Heavenly Valley house rental - Front of home. Cedar and rock siding, double extra-deep garage.
Front of home. Cedar and rock siding, double extra-deep garage.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 12)

Brand new vacation home. Luxury features throughout the home. Blocks Walk out your door to hundreds of miles of hiking and biking trails in acres of National Forest.

Everything in this custom house is premium and over sized. Every room is oversized, with extra tall walls and vaulted ceilings. Two large decks for al fresco dining and a giant hot tub.

Three large private master suites — all three have their own bathrooms, two have their own spa tubs. Plus a bonus room (bedroom/ den / media room - however you want to use it) with a pull out couch and a built in wet bar.

Luxury finishes ensure a great stay: hardwood floors, rock fireplace, custom alder wood doors & trim throughout the house. No expenses were spared!

Top of the line GE Profile stainless steel cook top, double oven/microwave and ultra quiet dishwasher are included in the custom Coventry maple cabinets with custom granite counter tops in the kitchen as well as throughout the house.

HIKING: There is a terrific loop trail that starts from the house for a good evening walk. Walk out the front door and go up April Drive to the top of the loop. Go left and through the gate. Make a right and follow the trail through the woods. Cross the stream and continue on. When you get to the major intersection where the signs are make a left back towards the house. Follow this trail until reaches Heavenly. There is a great lookout here of the lake and sunset from the top of the rocks. You can then head left back to the house where you started.

More Details
Hide Details

My family has had a vacation home in South Lake Tahoe since I was 10 years old. 20 years ago, my father moved there permanently. For the past 10 years, my father and I have been building homes in Tahoe and selling them. But this one I built for myself and my family (that's my wife and new daughter in the photo). I work in Advertising in San Francisco and manage other family vacation homes for many years.

Danny purchased this house in 2008

Location, location, location! We decided two years ago to build a house for ourselves. After months of searching we found the perfect lot. It's near Heavenly Ski Resort (where I've had season passes for many years and from where I can ski from the mountain to the house) and off Pioneer Trail (providing quick and direct access to the Bay Area, the mountains, the lake and the Casinos while avoiding Hwy 50). It also has miles and miles of hiking and biking trails right from the front door. Which was very important to our family. After all, what's a vacation home if it's in the city?

32 Reviews of Property 211347 in Heavenly Valley, California

LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
average rating of 4.935484 based on 32 reviews
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Southern Nevada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed in this lovely home for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. It is beautiful and well equiped with quality amenities. It was the last weekend in September and it was perfect Indian Summer weather.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Nashville, TN
5

Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
What a beautiful house to stay in during our trip to South Lake Tahoe! Lots of great space for socializing and very comfortable, huge bedrooms.

We invited friends staying at the local casinos to dinner several times. The kitchen/dining area was well suited for entertaining... we had 13 people at one time and still plenty of room!

We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thank you Danny for a great stay at your fantastic home. Your home was even nicer than we expected. Perfect location so close to everything and the hard wood floors were beautiful! We will be back many times. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Tiburon, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We recently stayed in this superp house with two other couples and had an amazing time. The designer deserves accolades for their thoughtfullness to detail and ease. It was a true vacation as each of us had our own master suite. The spacious family area and kitchen provided ample room for all three couples to hang out and enjoy each other. The cabin is in a great location very close to Heavenly. We even skiied to the house from Heavenly but I don't recommend this unless you are a good skiier. To finish it off is a great dip in the jacuzzi. All three couples fit easily and could relax from a long day of skiing. I will absolutely be back and would not change a thing.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
santa monica, ca
5

Family Getaway In Style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a fantastic time with close friends and family at this luxurios South Tahoe home. There were plenty of room for us, and we were seven adults and three children. It takes minutes to get to the slopes, casinos and even the lake. On a typical day, we had a full day of skiing, followed by sledding on the lake and then a wonderful hot tub back at the house. The house is so close to everything that you can really fill your day with whatever you like. Plus, we have all the comforts of home, and then some. The kitchen is huge, well-appointed and perfect for our family cooking extravaganzas. We had a blast and will come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Adventure in the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
This was an excellent escape from San Francisco. It is close enough to many options of entertainment and adventure in this beautiful city. Public transportation, bars, skiing, restaurants, supermarkets, hiking and if what you are looking for is peace and relaxation, they all are accessible in this wonderful property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Entertain, eat, hike, ski, massage or gamble

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My husband and I stayed with friends at this amazing winter vacation home. The house is really a home. It is very inviting and comfortable. All rooms had nice furniture, bedding and bath linens and flat screen tvs. The kitchen is set up for cooking and opens up to the dinning room and living room, which is great for hanging out while you make an amazing dinner. We did a lot of cooking and BBQing, eating around the dinner table and then playing games. There is also a great hotub with a waterfall and jets that you can enjoy after a long day of skiing or hiking. While the boys skied the ladies took a great hike. I'm sure the hiking in the summer is amazing. In addition to a great home this location is fabulous. It is close to the spa for a massage, casinos if you play black jack, restaurants and the lake. We all had such a great time that I think we will be back next winter and maybe test it out this summer. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We appreciate the good reviews. We try hard to make our place comfortable.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Tiburon
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We recently stayed in this superp house with two other couples and had an amazing time. The designer deserves accolades for their thoughtfullness to detail and ease. It was a true vacation as each of us had our own master suite. The spacious family area and kitchen provided ample room for all three couples to hang out and enjoy each other. The cabin is in a great location very close to Heavenly. We even skiied to the house from Heavenly but I don't recommend this unless you are a good skiier. To finish it off is a great dip in the jacuzzi. All three couples fit easily and could relax from a long day of skiing. I will absolutely be back and would not change a thing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
san francisco, ca
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This house was amazing. It was close to Heavenly skiing and hikes. We hated to leave it though. It was nice to cozy up next to the fireplace and watch a movie on the big flat screen or cook a big dinner in the new kitchen or grab a beer and hit the hot tub. The house is pretty new so everything was in perfect condition. I can't wait to go back next year!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY HOME- 3 Hot Tubs, Fireplace, 4 Flat Screen's, Hi Speed Wi-Fi, etc.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p211347
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Pheonix, AZ
5

Couldn't beleive this was a rental!

Couldn't beleive this was a rental!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We just stayed here with our family and loved the proximity to Heavenly for skiing! This is the nicest rental I have stayed in probably because it is new. We loved just hanging out in the living room playing games by the fireplace. & The parents enjoyed the hot tub with a botle of wine!! For a dinner out try the Reva grill- It is a restaurant close by on the waterfront.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3