Seattle condo rental - Capitol Hill Location - Modern Decor and Amenities
Capitol Hill Location - Modern Decor and Amenities
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom with king bed, 1full bath, 1 queen pullout couch. Sleeps 4 total.

Welcome to our modern 1 bedroom/1 bath condo situated in a newly renovated, 100 year old Victorian house. This clean urban abode offers a comfortable Posturpedic king size bed and queen sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, heated walnut floors, carpeted bedroom, 10 foot high ceilings and lots of natural light.

The beautiful mosaic tiled bathroom allows for a shower or a bath after a busy day of sightseeing and 2 HD Flat Screen TVs and Blue Ray DVD players are perfect for watching movies in tandem from the bedroom or living room. Dine in or walk to one of the numerous restaurants, coffee houses or bars in Seattle's centrally located Capitol Hill neighborhood.

Parking is provided but being just 1 mile from the city, it's easy to walk, bike (2 bikes provided w/unit) or take the bus to local attractions. Experience the City on the Sound in style.

I remodel old vintage homes. This home is triplex, two of which ares vacation rentals. I enjoy fixing up old homes and am glad so many people appreciate the painstaking effort it takes to restore old world charm to neglected properties.

Bob purchased this condo in 2008

Superb location in the heart of Seattle's Capital Hill neighborhood

47 Reviews of Property 210867 in Seattle, Washington

Modern elegance meets old world charm
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
New York City
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My friends and I spent a weekend in Seattle and we really enjoyed our stay here. Capitol Hill is a beautiful neighborhood with a lively night life. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go: restaurants, grocery stores, Seattle Art Museum, Pike's Place, Volunteer Park and on and on. The apartment was very comfortable and the owner had a great binder filled with useful information for guests. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
5

Wonderful Stay on Capitol Hill!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great time in Seattle on Capitol Hill in this contemporary rental. The unit looks even better in person--the pictures don't do it justice! The rental had wonderful amenities and was closeby to everything (Pike Place, UW, Pioneer Square, etc). In addition, Capitol Hill boasts wonderful restaurants if you don't want to venture too far away. Joe was so helpful and accomodating and there wasn't a question he couldn't answer!!! I would recommend this rental to anyone who wants a modern and cozy stay in Seattle!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Kansas City
5

Lovely Stay, Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Our expectations were exceeded! We spent a great week here, with lots of room and natural light. Everything was exactly as the photos represented. The kitchen was very well equipped and the location was perfect for our plans. This is a wonderfully maintained property in a vibrant neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Baltimore, MD
5

Lovely Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I stayed here for a week during our vacation in September. It is a lovely, spacious apartment with all the necessities – including a very comfortable king size bed. There are also two bikes with helmets and locks in the storage unit out back, though we didn’t have time to use them. Having parking in the back of the house was priceless. The house is in a convenient location to shopping and eateries in the Capitol Hill neighborhood too. We never had far to walk for our morning coffee! I stayed in both units in the house, a week each for business and vacation, and highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Phoenix, AZ
5

Perfect getaway close to Seattle Center

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the property for almost a week (over the 4th of July holiday) and couldn't have asked for a better experience! The home was beautifully maintained (perfectly depicted in the photos) and was in a great location. The neighborhood has a very cozy feel while still being less than two miles from the heart of downtown Seattle. Joe was very prompt in all communications leading up to the trip and made it very easy to plan and organize. We already have dreams of returning again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Rochester Hills, MI
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay in Capitol Hill was very enjoyable. The pictures of the condo are as you will find it. Very comfortable, clean, modern and within walking distance to bus stops, grocery stores, restaurants, Seattle University and many Seattle attractions (Space Needle ~ 30 minutes). Prefer to take the bus ~ that is possible too ~ just a quick walk down John St. (Olive Way) and you can hop on a bus to downtown! You will not be disappointed ~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
5

gorgeous home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Joe was great in answering my emails. This victorian home was beautifully remodeled and a great place to stay. Located not far from downtown. Obviously the place was very well maintained and the place "delivered" more than what the pics showed. I would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Charlotte, NC
5

Fabulous Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house was outstanding and in a good location. It was better than the pictures. Very well done and clean. Great job Joe on renovations. Also it was very good to have parking in back of the house. Parking in Seattle is not always easy, and so that was a plus. It made us feel like we were living there instead of being in a hotel. We loved our visit to Seattle. Did Pikes market of course. Be sure to visit the Chukar stand in the market and buy those famous chocolate cherries. We also did some interesting street markets in Ballard and Fremont on a Sunday. Thanks Joe for a great place and we will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Perfection.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The description of this property was spot on. The property was immaculate and up to the minute, and every detail or need has been anticipated. A thoughtfully-done notebook answers all questions on how to operate the big screen TV's, DVD players, maps to the supermarket, recommended restaurants, etc. The owner was extremely obliging. Truly, we hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern elegance meets old world charm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p210867
+1 206-390-0165
Seattle Washington
Arroyo Grande, CA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had such a great stay at Joe's property. It is everything that is depicted in the listing and more. The apartment was perfect for our needs. The amenities were top of the line. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you could need. Great cookware, which was a plus for us because we cooked in a lot. The bed was very comfortable with great linens. Everything was clean and well maintained. Joe was extremely accommodating and easy to work with. We would recommend this property to anyone. A great location to just walk to restaurants and coffee shops. We will definitely stay here on any future trips to Seattle. Thanks Joe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers