Sisters house rental - Sisters Vacation Rental
Sisters Vacation Rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sisters House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, SLEEPS 9

2 blocks from the quaint stores of Sisters 1890's themed downtown. This home sits adjacent to a city park and is furnished for those who really want a nice place to stay while visiting Sisters. This home is perfect for 3 couples or two families with kids. The master bedroom has king bed, second bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom is a bunk room with a full over full bunk bed and a twin trundle. The bunk room is cozy, but can sleep 5 for the ambitious traveler.

Quality furnishings and the little extras make this a great home away from home.

We purchased the home in 2005 and rented to a close friend for 3 years. When she moved out in 2008, we converted it to a vacation rental and have been renting it ever since. We had so much fun decorating and furnishing the home in a way that would appeal to a variety of travelers.

Rachel Harpham purchased this house in 2005

We love Sisters and love all that it has to offer. From Golf to Hiking, to visiting the local shops and exploring the outdoors, this home provides a central location from which to journey out into the surrounding community.

Love the park across the street and the fact that it is a quick walk to Sisters Coffee. (We are not even coffee drinkers, but we love to go hang out there! )

23 Reviews of Property 209588 in Sisters, Oregon

Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This review was posted on the HomeAway website.

Quality Craftsmans is Above and Beyond: Rating 5 out of 5.

Logan and Family Alameda, California
Review Submitted: May 8, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009

This is a great house for many reasons. For my sister it was the easy going, homey feel, color coordinated decor (and the master suite as well, chocolates on the bed always does that!). For me it was the kitchen! A mighty fine Jenn-air gas range in an island where people can sit and talk to the chef and kids can eat cereal in the morning and talk to the mom, and grandmas can sit in the living room and talk to the daughter, and an invited pet can roam amidst it all....well that's the cat's meow for me! The huge dining room table was a plus for our vacation. My middle schooler completed work while under my watchful eye, and I could still cook in the center of it all. The table sits 9-10 people I'm sure of it. Clean, open, airy. Mud room with shoe racks was great, and all the bedrooms were well equipped with nice linens. Everything worked! My son enjoyed a tv in his room, with dvd player. Good too for the adults downstairs not having to listen to the big tv. Easy accommodations, two blocks to town, There is a super coffee house around the corner and nice wine bar all within a stone's throw. Kind and thoughtful owners, make this a place we will return to.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Alameda, California
5

Quality Craftsmans is Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This is a great house for many reasons. For my sister it was the easy going, homey feel, color coordinated decor (and the master suite as well, chocolates on the bed always does that!). For me it was the kitchen! A mighty fine Jenn-air gas range in an island where people can sit and talk to the chef and kids can eat cereal in the morning and talk to the mom, and grandmas can sit in the living room and talk to the daughter, and an invited pet can roam amidst it all....well that's the cat's meow for me! The huge dining room table was a plus for our vacation. My middle schooler completed work while under my watchful eye, and I could still cook in the center of it all. The table sits 9-10 people I'm sure of it. Clean, open, airy. Mud room with shoe racks was great, and all the bedrooms were well equipped with nice linens. Everything worked! My son enjoyed a tv in his room, with dvd player. Good too for the adults downstairs not having to listen to the big tv. Easy accommodations, two blocks to town, There is a super coffee house around the corner and nice wine bar all within a stone's throw. Kind and thoughtful owners, make this a place we will return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quality Craftsman Home steps from Downtown Sisters
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209588
+1 5414085424
Sisters Central Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This is a note one of our first guests left at the house:

THANK YOU! Great house and very good stay - New? I hope future guests can keep it so well maintained. Weather made cleaning a challenge- garage was a plus, but carpets collect water. I would like to stay again!

Note: 1. Everything worked
2. T.V. Great - Channel selection poor
3. Hot water weak - but working
4. Too much rain!!
GREAT SNOW AT MT BACHELOR!


We have since improved/upgraded the channel selection through Bend Cable and have checked on the water issue.
Helpful votes: 1/1