Seattle house rental - Awesome Nighttime Views From the Deck
Awesome Nighttime Views From the Deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, sleeps 10 - 12, office, media room, luxury master suite

Fabulous Seattle Modern-Awake to views of the City and Mount Rainier in this new, sleek, impeccably designed home. Enjoy the close proximity to the City within the urban Seattle neighborhood of Magnolia. Dine or shop in the charming village of Magnolia or hike and bike (2 bikes provided) the nearby trails of massive Discovery Park. Ride to the top of the Space Needle, buy fresh seafood at Pike Place Market or enjoy jazz at a local nightclub.

Peace, quiet and beautiful views abound in this private setting with easy access to urban fun. And when the sky does turn gray, state of the art features such as heated hardwood & tile floors will keep your feet toasty warm. A gourmet kitchen includes full Viking suite and looks out onto a private sanctuary like backyard.

I am the owner of several rental properties in Seattle, this being my third vacation rental. My wife and I purchase and renovate turn-of-the-century and mid-century homes. This house started as a mid-century two bedroom/one bath home. We took the roof off and added a second story, putting three large bedrooms on the top floor and turning the original first floor into a wide-open living space which is great for relaxing to enjoy the views or having enough room around the kitchen or dining room for a family reunion.

Joe purchased this house in 2007

This Magnolia neighborhood home is located on one of Seattle's seven major hills, surrounded by Puget Sound and tideflats. Magnolia is revered for its suburb-like quiet and safety and close location to downtown ....In other words, a suburb within a city.

57 Reviews of Property 209495 in Seattle, Washington

Fabulous Seattle Modern
average rating of 5.0 based on 57 reviews
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
5

Ideal for Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We recently celebrated our Golden Wedding, and decided to rent this property for the family get-together. Some of us live in the U.K., some in the U.S.A., and there are three generations of us, eight in all.

This house turned out to be ideal! Plenty of space, well laid out and equipped, and clean and welcoming for our arrival. Each part of the family had space enough to be private if they wanted, and there was ample room to eat and chat as a family group.

Seattle is a wonderful place to holiday, and we were particularly taken with Discovery Park. Excellent walking and a small beach down by the lighthouse.

The house is on a hill, which gives it wonderful views, but is a brisk climb for those getting on in years. There are also three flights of stairs inside the house, but we managed!

Our one complaint? no teapot for us Brits!

Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Pullman
5

Fabulous in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
When the owner says "fabulous", he means FABULOUS! We rented this house for a girl's get-a-way and to see kids attending school in Seattle. This house is furnished with everything a person could want to be comfortable. The photos are wonderful, but the real thing is even better! The bedrooms are beautiful with lovely linens on the beds, and cozy comforters. The bathrooms are just divine...heated floors, all new tiles, fixtures, and the most beautiful glass tile with plush towels. The Master bath is a dream with a waterfall shower and a huge tub for soaking...we all took turns and agreed it was amazing.
The kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and glassware a person could need, with extras for large groups. It is GORGEOUS as well...Viking appliances, immaculately clean, cool countertops, and an amazing view through the dining room/living room to the Seattle skyline. The porch that opens off the dining room was a favorite place to hang out with a cup of coffee in the morning.
My friend and I are runners, and this house is a block away from Discovery Park, a Seattle treasure with lots of paved trails as well as lots of unpaved walking/running paths. Take a stroll down to the beach and the lighthouse and you won't be disappointed. The house is a short walk or ride to lots of restaurants, coffee shops, etc.
The owner, Joe, was so helpful and kind...a gem to work with. Joe has also bought the house next door and done a very similar remodel on it, so if you have a very large group, you could reserve both houses and be blissfully happy!
We HIGHLy recommend this warm, wonderful, soothing house for your group, and we'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Apple Valley, CA
5

Perfect Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We rented this house for my sister-in-law's husband's 50th birthday. We had 12 people coming in from different places. The house was clean and well furnished. The house was also very close to downtown and all the Seattle attractions. We had a wonderful time during our stay there. The owner was very flexible with the check-in and out times and very easy to work with. We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone and will stay here again when we visit Seattle.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Columbus OH
5

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Joe handled our rental professionally and with a special kindness towards our special needs.

The house was great fun - ultra modern - and ulta comfortable for all 12 of us, gathering there for Thanksgiving. The kitchen was great for fixing all the fixin's too!

The beds were comfortable, the furniture new - we felt as if it had been totally renovated for us!
Would recommend for a family gathering without reservation! super week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Dayton, OH
5

Absolutely the best! The house was a big part of a wonderful wedding celebration in Seattle!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
In October, we hosted 12 guests for our daughter's wedding week. And the rental was truly fabulous.
Some of the highlights we enjoyed:
- morning coffee on the deck
- beautiful sunrise and views of city and Mt Ranier
- loved the high tech kitchen with enough utensils to feed our gang
- every family could retreat to their own bedroom and have privacy yet join up in the spacious main floor area for conversation by the cozy fireplace or the long kitchen counter when they wished
- kids enjoyed the TV room downstairs (flat screen & nice sound system!)
- evening sleeps were peaceful & comfortable
- upstairs laundry was so convenient!
- ample closet space - even for wedding gowns and tuxedos!
- street parking for our guests was not a problem which is unusual for Seattle.
- we enjoyed bratwurst on the Weber gas grill out in back
- large dining table with plenty of chairs was perfect
- lighting and sound system made it very festive
- Finally, our host/landlord was easy to reach and responsive to any and all questions & requests. It was such a wonderful experience we're going to do it again! We would recommend this property to anyone who would like to join family and friends together in a comfortable and elegant setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
CA
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a fabulous 5 days at this property! This was our first experience in a vacation rental so I was a bit nervous but we have been won over. The house was gorgeous and easily accommodated our party of 12. We had 2 toddlers and were provided safety gates, high chair, crib, portacrib, baby monitors, stroller, and activity jumper. The kitchen was first class. The views were great. Parking was not a problem. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Joe and Dave. I will be seeing you in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
ames, ia
5

Perfect Home in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Stayed here for 4 days in September 2010. 4 couples in town for the weekend. Couldn't have asked for a better location to serve as home base for our trip. Great open areas for hanging out/relaxing. Private, quiet bedrooms so people can go to bed and get up whenever they need or want. Easy trip to downtown, UW, North Seattle and the airport. Fantastic place to stay in a great neighborhood. Really let's you get a feel for what Seattle living is all about. Easy 10 minute walk to Magnolia Village for coffee in the morning or drinks in the evening. Would highly recommend this home for any type of trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
5

Mariner's Weekend

Mariner's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Love the house. It was perfect for our group. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The neighbourhood was great. Glad to have found this house in Magnolia. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
USA
5

ISME Conference stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Fantastic property. Great views, modern, well-furnished. We comfortably had five couples and a number of visitors during a conference in Seattle. Only wish I would have had more time to spendat and around the area. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Fabulous Seattle Modern
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209495
+1 206 769-9408
Seattle Washington
Austin,MN
5

Family week in Magnolia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The home was wonderful for a large group like ours. We had from 2-68 years old together and we never got in each other's way. The home is beautiful and convenient to downtown Seattle, Ballard and Fremont which are great areas to sightsee. In Magnolia village there is a magnificent pie restaurant.

The home was spotless when we moved in.

Our whole family can recommend this home without reservation. It would be difficult if anyone had trouble with stairs.

The owner was quickly available by email whenever I had a question during the planning stages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway