Breckenridge townhome rental - The Great Room that has the feel of the outdoors with large windows skylights in the vaulted timber ceiling and wood burning fireplace
The Great Room that has the feel of the outdoors with large windows skylights in the vaulted timber ceiling and wood burning fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Breckenridge Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 BR/3BA, Large family room with woodburning fireplace (Sleeps 10-12)

This is the ideal location for those that want to be close to skiing and historic Breckenridge downtown. You are a block away from the Peak 9 base with the Quick Silver high-speed lift, ski school, rental shops, childcare and more. Less than 2 blocks away is historic Main Street, lined with charming shops, museums and restaurants. A free shuttle bus stop is within 100 feet, with access to all 4 Breckenridge ski areas and connections to Vail, Copper Mountain, Keystone and A-Basin. To the rear of the complex is the Blue River with hiking, fishing and mountain biking. This is the original housing area when the Breck ski resort was first established, so is the most convenient location to both the mountain and town.

There’s plenty of room to relax in this beautifully renovated, ground level townhome. The large sunny great room features mountain décor, vaulted ceilings, custom alder woodwork, skylights, a wood-burning fireplace with natural stone and a handcrafted log mantle. The great room seating includes 2 leather recliners, a 4 person couch and 2 arm chairs situated around a large coffee/game table. The entertainment center is equipped with a 40” LCD TV, DVD, Stereo receiver, surround sound and DVD player. The SE wall of the great room is all glass and opens to the deck with patio set, seating benches and a gas grill to enjoy the Colorado outdoors, where it is not uncommon to spot our resident fox family.

The kitchen is equipped to satisfy even the finest chef… no kidding. Opening to the great room, the kitchen has all stainless steel appliances, knotty hickory cabinets, leathered granite countertops and an eating bar with 4 stools. The large dining room features an oak, handcrafted, farmer’s dining table, marble top buffet, and secretarial desk in corner.

The townhome has 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths, plus a 4th private, bedroom vanity. The large master bedroom features a log queen size bed, flat screen TV and a private bath with 2 vanities and a large walk-in shower with seat. The 2nd bedroom is furnished with a queen size bed, built in cabinets/drawers and a private vanity with sink. Bedrooms 3 & 4 each sleep 3 with a full size bed under a twin bed. A second guest bath was beautifully redone to include a large, 2 person Jacuzzi tub and a walk-in shower. In the great room is a fold out, king size sofa and nearby a 3rd full bath with a tub/shower combination.

Other conveniences include wireless high speed Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer in the townhome and private covered parking for 2 cars. The mudroom is large enough for the entire group to store their equipment. The entry room has heated boot and coat racks… ahhh… dry, warm boots and gear in the morning.

It is hard to beat the location and comfort of our Mill Run Townhome.

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family of 5 and have always enjoyed the Breckenridge area. The mountain and town are a live in the winter, the outdoors are abundant in the spring and summer, and the colors unforgettable in the fall. We’re certain you’ll enjoy our place as much as we do.

Toni and David Alexander purchased this townhome in 2007

We love this location in Breck, so handy to the mountain and all the shops and restaurants on main street. Being a ground floor townhome with no one above or below you was important to us, very quite and gives you immediate access to the large courtyard in the front and the large deck out your back door.

We've worked hard to make it comfortable for families as is evident from reading our online guest comments. The interior has been completely gutted and rebuilt to be a beautiful mountain home that we are very proud of.

29 Reviews of Property 209229 in Breckenridge, Colorado

Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Georgia
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful time. Snow was plentiful and our sons enjoyed skiing. It was such an enjoyable week. Thanks so much.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We had a wonderful time. Snow was plentiful and our sons enjoyed skiing. It was such an enjoyable week. Thanks so much.
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Erie, CO
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful time. We really liked your townhome, the pictures on your walls were great; especially the original work of the trout and the pain...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We had a wonderful time. We really liked your townhome, the pictures on your walls were great; especially the original work of the trout and the painting of the old cabin. We do a lot of sketching ourselves. The kids were inspired by all the art in town too.
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
VAB, Va.
5

Guestbook Comment

We have spent l0 years staying at this condo. It really seems like home. We do hope to return again. We are very comfortable and happy staying ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We have spent l0 years staying at this condo. It
really seems like home. We do hope to return
again. We are very comfortable and happy staying
here each year, along with our children and
grandchildren and friends.
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Hi Toni & David, Just wanted to say thank you for the use of the townhouse on Broken Lance Drive in Breckenridge.You bought a wonderful property…the townhouse is great....our vacation was fun.We could have used a little bit more powder snow and a little warmer weather…but one can never tell what conditions one gets on their vacation.We tried to keep the townhouse clean…hope it wasn’t left in too much of a mess.If we ever come back to Breckenridge we would love to rent your place again and we would recommend it to our friends if they ever decide to come your way.Thanks once again HAPPY NEW YEAR. Dorit
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

Hi Toni & David, Just wanted to say thank you for the use of the townhouse on Broken Lance Drive in Breckenridge. You bought a wonderful pr...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Hi Toni & David,

Just wanted to say thank you for the use of the townhouse on Broken Lance Drive in Breckenridge.

You bought a wonderful property…the townhouse is great....our vacation was fun.

We could have used a little bit more powder snow and a little warmer weather…but one can never tell what conditions one gets on their vacation.

We tried to keep the townhouse clean…hope it wasn’t left in too much of a mess.

If we ever come back to Breckenridge we would love to rent your place again and we would recommend it to our friends if they ever decide to come your way.

Thanks once again



HAPPY NEW YEAR.



Dorit
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Metuchen, NJ
5

Guestbook Comment

Terrific ski condo! We had a wonderful time. The condo is terrific, the nicest we have ever stayed in. The amenities both in the condo and ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2003
  • Stayed: Jan 2003
Terrific ski condo! We had a
wonderful time. The condo is terrific,
the nicest we have ever stayed in.
The amenities both in the condo and
at the Pioneer club were great and
we took full advantage of them all.
We will definitely book this unit again
when we next return to Breckenridge!
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Billings, MO
5

Guestbook Comment

Family of four with guests, spent quality time with room to spare. The location was convenient and beautiful.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2002
  • Stayed: Oct 2002
Family of four with guests, spent quality time with room to spare. The location was convenient and beautiful.
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Fort Collins, CO
5

Guestbook Comment

Great Place! Close to the lifts, can walk to downtown, plenty of space - wonderful in winter and in summer.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2002
  • Stayed: Oct 2002
Great Place! Close to the lifts, can walk to downtown, plenty of space - wonderful in winter and in summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautifully Renovated, Short walk to Ski Lift & Town, 4BR/3BA, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p209229
+1 3037780034
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2002
  • Stayed: Sep 2002
"What a beautiful place!" We had a wonderful time. Hope to repeat it again next year." The Reynolds, Virginia
" Loved your place, especially the whirlpool!" The Chappell's, VA
"Had a great time, love the condo, hope we can come again"
The Nuechterlien's, Denver ,CO
"Thanks for sharing your home with the . . . Photo Club. It worked well as a location to work out of for takin scenery photos from Maroon Bells, Aspen to Pikes Peak and CO Springs-nice couches and portholes (windows)Granite Falls, MN
"(Our)families loved your condo. Breckenridge was wonderful. The Breckenridge Brewery had great beer, excellent food and best of all, it was within walking distance!" The Hogge, Pearson, Schmidt and Dydalew families
Dripping Springs, TX
"First time in Breckenridge and loved it! The condo is comfortable-felt right at home!" Kelsey, South Berwick, MN
"The entire Swope family enjoyed every aspect of our stay-the only thing we would add is to be here more often."
"What a wonderful condo, very theraputic for the soul. Thanks for the hospitality." Mary, St. Louis, MO
"A great place, freat fun, we had a great Xmas!" Lee, Scottsdale, AZ
"Outstanding experience!!! Thanks so much-see you next time!" Bruce, Denver, CO
"We had a great Xmas and a wonderful time overall. The condo was awesome. The skiing was fantastic, and Breck is Great! The only problem was that Santa didn't bring me a Cowboys win!." Oh well!" Adam, Dallas, TX
"We had a very special Xmas with our family in your lovely condo. Couldn't have asked for a more ideal setting or a more comfortable home for the holidays. Thanks so much! The Leake Family, Denver, CO
"We loved everything! Thanks!" Jenny Dallas, TX