Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

The apartment is in a wonderful and romantic site in the historical centre of Rome. It is inside the palace Avila, which is an ancient building of the ‘700 under the Beauty Art protection with a beautiful cloister.

It is beautifully furnished on two floors, wide windows, it is one double bedroom with closet and with a marble decorated bathroom, with bathtub, with possibly an additional bed, a second bedroom with two beds, a wide living room with three additional beds, a double bed and a single bed, and a second bathroom, a nice fully furnished kitchen.

It is fresh and cool in summer and warm in winter. It has all comforts and any daily services can be offered under request, such as baby-sitting, dry cleaning, laundry and ironing. Our guests are always happy and eager to come back.

47 Reviews of Property 208577 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Beautiful House in Rome
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 47 reviews
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Santa Barbara
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Fabulous location, great apartment, we had a terrific week stay. Apartment comes with everything that you would want. Fiora and Nur are a pleasure to work with. Would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband, 17 year old daughter and I stayed at Palazzo d'Avila for 8 days in February 2011. This was the first part of our 2 week visit to Italy. I had spent many hours researching a place to stay in Rome in advance of our trip. The description of this property, the location and the comments from other guests guided my choice. Fiora and I exchanged e-mails and all my questions were answered in advance of our trip. We made the right choice. This location was fantastic. The photos and description accurately represented the house. The house was very clean, very comfortable, very quiet and very secure. We had plenty of space and having the 2 bathrooms was very practical, especially with a 17 year old! Fiora and Nur arranged for the taxi to meet us at the airport and take us to the house - that was such a welcomed service after spending over 24 hours in air transit. The driver was very polite, kind and professional. This service is well worth the extra cost. In Fiora's absence Nur answered our questions on site and we thank her for her kindness and helpfulness. Everything we needed was located in the house and we very much appreciated the washer and dryer for laundry. We also very much appreciated having access to WiFi as it allowed us to easily stay in touch with our family and work back home in the comfort of our accommodations. The location of this house was terrific - everything was within walking distance and there were many restaurants handy to the house. We had a terrific meal at Ristorante Clemente at Piazza della Maddalena which is close to the house. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates fine food. We loved Piazza Navona and the proximity of the house to the piazza. I would highly recommend this house. Staying at this house was a big part of what made our trip to Italy a trip of a life time. Should I have the good fortune of returning to Rome I will once again stay at this Palazzo d'Avila!!



Annette
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Just a great home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband, 17 year old daughter and I stayed at Palazzo d'Avila for 8 days in February 2011. This was the first part of our 2 week visit to Italy. I had spent many hours researching a place to stay in Rome in advance of our trip. The description of this property, the location and the comments from other guests guided my choice. Fiora and I exchanged e-mails and all my questions were answered in advance of our trip. We made the right choice. This location was fantastic. The photos and description accurately represented the house. The house was very clean, very comfortable, very quiet and very secure. We had plenty of space and having the 2 bathrooms was very practical, especially with a 17 year old! Fiora and Nur arranged for the taxi to meet us at the airport and take us to the house - that was such a welcomed service after spending over 24 hours in air transit. The driver was very polite, kind and professional. This service is well worth the extra cost. In Fiora's absence Nur answered our questions on site and we thank her for her kindness and helpfulness. Everything we needed was located in the house and we very much appreciated the washer and dryer for laundry. We also very much appreciated having access to WiFi as it allowed us to easily stay in touch with our family and work back home in the comfort of our accommodations. The location of this house was terrific - everything was within walking distance and there were many restaurants handy to the house. We had a terrific meal at Ristorante Clemente at Piazza della Maddalena which is close to the house. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates fine food. We loved Piazza Navona and the proximity of the house to the piazza. I would highly recommend this house. Staying at this house was a big part of what made our trip to Italy a trip of a life time. Should I have the good fortune of returning to Rome I will once again stay at this Palazzo d'Avila!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family took our first trip to Europe this month and rented this apartment in Rome. It was perfect! FYI: I am a "high maintenance" traveler and like clean accommodations.

It can be a little "interesting" renting a unit online in another country and hoping it is as expected. Well, the apartment and the manager exceeded all expectations! The apartment is in a lovely neighborhood, we walked everywhere, to the Vatican, Colosseum, Forum. The unit is in a beautiful building, beautiful courtyard and a very clean apartment. One of the previous reviews mentioned the sofa needed to be cleaned, it was obviously just cleaned before our arrival! We were a family of five and the unit was a great fit. The beds were comfortable with clean linens/comforters.

In addition to the apartment being just as presented online, the manager was also exceptional. The arrangement was that we would meet her at the apartment directly from the airport, and when we arrived she was waiting for us and got us settled in. Very kind and helpful personality. Everything promised was delivered, they went above and beyond with their service. We also utilized the driver service they offer to and from the airport which was a great service! For our return flight we needed a driver at 4 AM! The driver arrived on time, driving a nice Mercedes all at a reasonable price.

Everything about this rental was perfect making our visit to Rome perfect!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Inverness, CA USA
5

Rome...The easy way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I was just cleaning up my emails when I realized that I had not taken the time to thank Fiora and her staff for our wonderful stay in Palazzo d'Avila.
This was our first trip to Rome. We wanted a few days to tour the city before boarding our cruise ship. Fiora and her staff were very helpful in making arrangements for pick up at the airport and also getting a cab large enough to take our group to our cruise embarkation point across the city on our last morning. The condo was exactly as represented, well maintained and comfortable.
As others have indicated, it is walking distance to most anywhere and is in a beautiful area filled with shops and restaurants. We had hired an educational guide to take us thru the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel. Afterwards we asked for a recommendation as to the best places for food and shopping in the city and she sent us to our street! I personally enjoyed my early morning walks for coffee and pastry while the others slept. Piazza Navona at night is exciting, but at sunrise it is equally spectacular.
Thanks for a wonderful stay and all your help. We hope to be back someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Toronto, Ontario
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This was a 5 star location within walking distance to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. The service offered to and/or from the airport was wonderful. We did have trouble with the air conditioning which was taken care of quickly but not completely resolved. The apartment was very spacious and clean except for the drapes in the living area and the sofas were very dingy and need desperately to be replaced. If these items were taken of care of I would definitely return and recommend this unit to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed in the home for a total of 8 nights. It was everything we hoped it would be.

Fiora and her staff were able to answer to every one of our needs, from booking a car to pick us up at the airport (the best service by the way, thank you Fabio), hints on web sites to pre-buy tickets (to avoid the very long lines) and helping us navigate the city.

What a gem of a location, restaurants almost at your front door, market not far, shopping and so much more to offer.

I would stay here again in a heart beat.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Cincinnati, OHIO USA
5

Perfect Location in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
What a wonderful FIRST VRBO experience. We recently returned from our trip to Italy and Greece where we used VRBO for the first time. I can honestly say after years and year of travel, lodgings, restaurants, that the VRBO experience is one I will certainly repeat from now on. Not only do you have the good fortune of staying in LOVELY places, but in our experiences, we have met LOVELY owners! We cannot thank Fiora enough for her genuine hospitality while visiting her city!

The apartment was perfect for our group of 5. The son loved the couch! :)

Having two bathrooms for our use was also very helpful.

You cannot beat this location. A five minute walk to Piazza Navona. GREAT restaurants all around, lovely market that has everything you could possibly need/want.

My only negative comment was that the AC was not working and unfortunately we were visiting during a very HOT spell! Thankfully, after contacting Fiora, she brought a fan to the apartment and that helped tremendously! When you have to sleep with the windows open you of course hear all of the fun going on down on the street level way into the evening/early morning!

With this being said, I still loved every minute that we were able to have in this lovely apartment. Thank you, Fiora and VRBO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda thank you so much!! Hope to see you again, we have to go for dinner next time!! Fiora
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Beautiful Condo in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The listing was beautiful and extreamly well kept. The owner's assistant was very helpful and saw to any needs that we had including transportation to the airport and to our rental car. The location was excellent and transportation was nearby. Most resturants in the area were very good. We were able to visit all the wonders of Rome from the listing without any problems. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and will surly recommend the listing to anyone who is traveling to Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful House in Rome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p208577
+39 327 0113949
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
new york, ny
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Thank you so much, Fiora and Nur, for making our
stay in Rome so memorable!
The apartment was simply beautiful and equipped
with everything we needed for our 1 month stay.
The neighborhood, without question, is where it's
happening! The shops, restaurants, not to mention
all of the beauty that Rome has to offer is at your
doorstep!
Nur was so helpful during our stay, with anything
we needed.
And a big shout out to Fiora, for guiding us and our
rental car through the streets of Rome!!
When we return, and we will, this will be our home!
J & J New York City
Helpful votes: 3/3