Captain Cook house rental - pool with waterfalling jacuzzi
pool with waterfalling jacuzzi
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Captain Cook House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Office, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Aloha & Welcome to my slice of paradise. The Ohana is on 5 acres with your own private yard & patio BBQ area. There are incredible ocean views from your private lanai . A short 5 minute walk will get you to the waters edge where snorkeling, scuba, & kayaking are the best in the world. Spinner dolphins & whales along with tropical fish abound. This is the famous site of Captain Cook's Monument and King Kamehameha's final reign.

The Ohana has a gourmet kitchen with views to ocean and the great room where conversations will flow during your delightful meal preparations. At the pool is a outdoor shower & bathroom for your use. Play a game of volleyball on the sandy court, or stroll on the walking path. This Ohana is brand new ,so come and be one of the first to enjoy this slice of paradise. A welcoming basket will greet you upon arrival. The Ohana is fully furnished, with all you need for your stay. Including beach/pool towels and beach cooler. I will be available to answer any & all question's about the area & things to do. This completely private compound is your's to make this the best spot for your vacation/retreat.

(Check-in 4:00pm Check-out 11:00am)

*FOR LARGER PARTIES, YOU CAN ALSO RENT THE MAIN HOUSE. (8 GUESTS MAXIMUM) AT- VRBO #251046*

**ADDITIONAL GUESTS - There is a $50per/day charge for each guest in excess of the maximum or a previous made reservation. All guests changes must be approved by the owner.**

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

HELLO, I AM DAN THE OWNER

You can find the house at these GPS coordinates

N.Latitude - 19deg 28min 24.3sec

W.Longitude - 155deg 54min 50.7sec

Dan Stenberg purchased this house in 2006

I BUILT BOTH THE MAIN HOUSE 2001-2003 & THE GUEST OHANA 2005-2006

INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF THE OCEAN AND THE QUIET OF COUNTRY LIVING

34 Reviews of Property 207105 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 34 reviews
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Nanaimo, BC Canada
5

A Slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I stayed at the Ohana in June - it was way beyond our expectations - the owner, Dan, was very helpful with local knowledge and ensured our stay was more than we expected. The views were awesome - it was so peaceful just to have a coffee and look out over the water every morning. The Ohana was in immaculate condition with all the amenities of home - we only needed our personal effects and supplies - everything else was supplies. This is a must for a return visit - maybe with our family at the big house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Los Angeles, Ca
5

WOW ! What a lovely way to start a vacation,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our stay exceeded expectations.It is beautiful and one of my favorite views looking out at the cove with the mountain ridge meeting the water and then the sun sets.The house felt very private even though we shared the pool with the grand house.The rooms, the furniture, the well stocked kitchen all show attention to detail and quality.The house and grounds are immaculate.I would definitely come back again and I might try the big house and share with another couple or family .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Canon City,
5

A piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the house and the magnificent views from the patio. We would highly recommend this beautiful place and hope to come back within the next couple of years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Portland, OR
4

Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana is not so private

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The Kealakakua valley is a beautiful and quiet setting for your vacation. The guest ohana is a luxury space but with a few missing parts. Internet access was not delivered as promised. I was doing my work on the internet part time during the vacation and was forced to go to another location to get access to the internet. The entertainment system was so complex that it was nearly unusable. An extra roll of toilet paper was considered a big favor by the owner.
Quiet mornings were interrupted daily by the owner driving into the garage located directly under the guest house. The garage music system was turned up high during the owner's morning workout on his private garage gym. He then spent the rest of each morning on the property overseeing the maintanence man and interrupting our solitude.
Although the view from the property was fantastic, all of the view pictures on the VRBO listing represent the view from the main house, not from the ohana.
However, the owner did give us a few good suggestions for snorkeling and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Future Guests,
The Guest house now has it's own modem and wireless rotor, so you can plug in a USB
cable direct from the modem or get 5 bars from the wifi.
The remote for the surround sound has been consolidated for easy use.
5 acres does take maintainance but only on Tues. & Thurs. not everyday and never are
blowers used here or any lawn moving before noon.
All pictures of the VIEWS are taken from the guest house lanai all 600sq/ft for your
outdoor pleasure.
Mahalo, Dan
owner
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Eugene, OR
5

Amazing Ten Day Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
In April of 2010, we booked the guest house for about ten days. What a gem of a find! Everything portrayed on the website is amplified to next level and beyond. Luxurious accommodations in the most picturesque setting imaginable. The gourmet kitchen is amazing and was the setting for wonderful breakfasts served each morning on the spacious lanai. This experience was fantastic, and we would like to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Eugene, OR
5

Expectations Greatly Exceeded!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
LOCATION is the cardinal rule of real estate, and this property has the best combination of attributes I have ever seen. The pictures are accurate but do not begin to measure the scope and grandeur of this home and property. Our stay was perfect in every respect, and our lofty expectations were exceeded!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Oregon
5

Island Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Hawaii speaks to each of us in different ways and the Big Island has a language all of its own. For one to truly become immersed in all paradise has to offer its best to begin and end your days where all your surroundings are as perfect as perfect can be. Dan has created such a place for those who choose the ultimate island luxury. The written description and photos provided are modest in comparison to experiencing this exquisite (guest ohana) home. Unobstructed views, island song birds and gentle tropical breezes greet you every day. Once there, you'll not want to leave.
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Ottawa, Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This is truly an amazing place...even better than it appears in the photos! The house is lovely, well-appointed and very private. It is well away from the hustle and bustle of "touristy" resorts. Dan was both kind and very helpful. He knows all the secret spots to see mantas, turtles and dolphins. We enjoyed fantastic meals and sunsets on the lanai and were very close to world-class snorkeling at Kealakekua Bay. Also, if you love coffee, you're right in the midst of Kona coffee plantations. It's a beautiful, relaxing hideaway that you makes you feel like you're experiencing the "real" Hawaii.
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Vancouver BC Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We booked a week with my 80 and 83 year old aunt and uncle and had an amazing time.... the house has a perfect layout for a group of couples (or couples and kids)... Pool and Jacuzzi is amazing (deep pool) and may be shared with larger house guests if any but otherwise totally private. We basically had it to ourselves much of the time in our case. Dan is very helpful if needed. We ate breakfast on the huge balcony every morning with a birds eye view of the bay. We snorkled at two step.. kayaker would love this location as well. The master bedroom has large king and ensuite with ocean view... The kitchen and dining area with counter bar between is perfect for socializing while throwing dinner together.. then eat at the large table with the 25 - 30 foot ceilings just adds to the relaxed feeling of this get away.
Nice launching point to Volcano park and yet still very close to Kona and easy shopping at Captain Cook.
business
Private Hawaiian Guest Ohana (Home)with Private Pool & Jacuzzi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p207105vbi
(808) 315-7672 (Hawaii, USA)
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Charlottesville, VA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
WOW! This place is straight out of MTV Cribs! Perfect for our Honeymoon, but big enough for 2 couples with kids.Plush interior, top notch kitchen, huge showers, satellite radio, ice machine, coolers, snorkel gear, grill, boogie boards and a daily MULTI MILLION DOLLAR SUNSET!I looked over this site for months before emailing Dan. I thought it was too good to be true! Dan was extremely helpful with directions, recommendations and respecting our privacy! This gated location is on 7 acres in a rural setting. 500 yards down the road is the best snorkeling in Hawaii and City of Refuge National Park is about a 5 minute drive. There is a burger stand about a half mile up the road that sells shaved ice: perfect on the way home from a day at the beach.The pool was huge and had a deep end! We sat in the jacuzzi with drinks every evening after exploring the big island.I wish I could buy this place- can’t wait to come back again. Feel free to contact me with any questions! The pictures on this site do not give it justice!Kona Airport=30 minutes
Helpful votes: 1/1