Desert Hot Springs house rental - Covered patio, overlooking Pool and Spa.
Covered patio, overlooking Pool and Spa.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Desert Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

We still have availability for Memorial weekend and 4th July. Enjoy grilling on the patio, swimming in the sparkling pool, and relaxing in our beautiful home.

This beautiful newly built 4 bed/2 bath home is the perfect vacation spot for entertaining with your family and friends. Relax and unwind, you're on vacation! Spend your days swimming in the saltwater pool or relaxing in the spa.

Featuring 4 bedrooms/2 bathrooms, a huge family room with vaulted cathedral ceiling, spacious kitchen with island, and dining area. The 2000 sq ft home is tastefully decorated by an interior designer, featuring upgraded 18' floor tiling, comfortable furniture, fresh paint and quality linens.

The living room features an entertainment center with flatscreen TV and over 100 cable TV channels, DVD player, and a media library with hundreds of movies, including many children's titles. The fireplace is adjacent to the entertainment center. With a large sectional sofa and recliner chair there is lots of room for relaxing.

The kitchen is fully outfitted with new appliances, kitchen island & stools, microwave, coffee maker & toaster. Everything needed to entertain is available, including a large dinnerware and flatware set, knives, mixer, pots & pans and bakeware. The kitchen island comfortably seats three, with additional seating for six at the adjacent large wood dining table.

The living room, kitchen and master bedroom all lead out to a large Covered Patio, adjacent to the saltwater pool/spa. During the day, our Misting system and teak sun chaise loungers are a great place to comfortably soak up the sun. The covered patio features a dining area with a Smith & Hawkin teak dining set for 6 and teak serving bar, plus a Weber grill. The wicker conversation set and inviting firepit is a great place to enjoy a view of the pool and mountains. Perfect for evening relaxation!

The Master Suite has a beautiful Sealy Pillowtop Cal King bed, 400 thread count sheets, a 1080 HD flat screen TV and DVD, a custom tiled en-suite bathroom with large bathtub/shower, and a huge walk-in closet. It also has an office nook, with laptop and Wifi.

The Second Bedroom also has a Queen pillowtop bed and TV/VCR, as well as a large double mirrored closet.

The Third Bedroom has a Twin bed and a Twin trundle bed, and TV/DVD/X-box game system, as well as a large double mirrored closet.

The 4th bedroom / den has a full size bed for 2 people. There is also an inflatable queen bed available for additional guests.

Both 2nd, 3rd and 4th bedrooms share the adjacent 2nd bathroom.

There's lots of fun for the kids inside, in addition to the outdoor activities. The great room has a multi-game table, with foosball, pool, air hockey and table tennis, plus a great variety of DVDs for kids of all ages. In the 3rd bedroom there's also an X-box with a variety of games.

And speaking of things for kids, please note this home comes with a new Graco Pack 'n Play and Highchair to help make your packing a little lighter, as well as a step stool in the 2nd bathroom.

A short walk from the house takes you to a large park, with BMX ramps, kids play equipment, sport courts and walking paths. The home is located just 15 minutes from Palm Springs, and close to fabulous restaurants, wonderful designer outlet shops at Cabizon, casinos, street fairs (Thursday), flea markets (Saturday and Sunday), museums, music, movies, and theater. Great golfing is nearby at many locations, including the renowned Mission Lakes in Desert Hot Springs. Joshua Tree National park is 15 minutes away, with great walking/hiking and beautiful scenery. The home is located just two hours from Disneyland and Hollywood and four hours from Las Vegas.

Please take a look at the reviews from our many happy guests. If you're looking for an upscale home for your vacation, please call or email us now.

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family with two growing boys and a baby girl, and love to spend time together doing activities and relaxing.

Kerrie Pennington-Roque purchased this house in 2007

We love the desert as a vacation spot for our family. Our family and friends enjoy swimming, walkintg/hiking trails, dining at the great restaurants nearby, golf and relaxing. Desert Hot Springs is close to everything including the city of Palm Springs and we find that we have all we need for a great vacation at our vacation rental home. The view of the mountains and the stars at night is gorgeous. We love it, and you will too!

The greatest thing about our vacation house is the space. We like to invite friends and family to join us, and the house and backyard is very spacious so there's plenty of room for us all.

Our favorite thing to do at our vacation home is use the private pool and spa. For dinner we like to BBQ using the charcoal grill, and put on the firepit, which really extends the evenings. The view of the mountains and the stars at night is spectacular from our backyard.

Close by are lots of activities including golf, hiking in Joshua Tree, great shopping and lots of choices for casual dining or fine dining.

33 Reviews of Property 203069 in Desert Hot Springs, California

Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
average rating of 4.848485 based on 33 reviews
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
Kelseyville, Lake County Ca.
5

good deal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We recently spent a week at this home and it was a great value for the a amenities.The home was well stocked and comfortable.The owner was very helpful in setting this up. It is a little drive to Palm Springs but considering the price it was well worth it. We would certainlly rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
Dallas, TX
5

Great vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This house is a perfect vacation retreat in the desert. It's truly a home away from home. We had everything we needed - board games, DVDs, cable, Xbox, and best of all a pool and spa! The house is very open and feels very spacious. Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Indio, and Joshua Tree are within minutes to the house. There are great restaurants and plenty of things to do. If you like to shop, there's a Premium Outlet in Cabazon about 20 minutes from the house. There are 2 golf courses in DHS.

We would definitely come back and rent this house again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
Alberta, Canada
4

Great vacation home for families!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We just returned from our family vacation in D.H.S. Thanks for a great stay!

The home was more spacious than the pictures showed and is perfect for a family with young kids. We found the location central to all the attractions we wanted - between Joshua Tree National Park, shopping at the outlets, the Living Desert Zoo, Indian Canyons, and the other desert cities. Palm Springs is a 10 min drive away.

D.H.S. is a small town feel and there are some great restaurants in town once you look - we fell in love with Thai Palms Restaurant.

Our two boys (5/7) appreciated the superior BMX/skate park just down the road, the XBox 360, games table, and huge movie selection. We appreciated the extra games/puzzle and especially the "Insider's Guide to Palm Spring Area" Book. The pool and spa were clean and very well maintained and we enjoyed our quiet evenings watching the stars from the hot tub, watching a flick or playing games. We also appreciated the little extra pool toys - ball, goggles, water weenies.

The owner was very accommodating and responsive to our needs. There were some extra amenities provided to make the home/kitchen feel more established during our stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
Hunterdon County, New Jersey
5

Lovely, comfortable family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Lovely, comfortable family home. Terriffic place for family vacation....game table, books, videos, video games, board games, heated pool and spa, very close to skate park. Located a little more than 10 miles from airport...there is plenty to do....or you could just kick back and relax. Close to Joshua Tree National Park, great restaurants, casinos, shopping, high-end outlet mall (Prada, Versace, Coldwater Creek, etc.) golf courses and more. I was able to make a great holiday dinner with no problem in their full kitchen. The owners were very helpful and supplied very understandable directions for heating the pool, etc. I wouldn't hesitate to rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
St. Albert Alberta Canada
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Kerrie thank you for sharing your home with us. I have rented previously with Vrbo but never had the complete package that you supplied. We did not have to run out and get salt pepper coffee or any of the other things that are a pain to buy for a short stay. There was even a few beer in the fridge which I replaced for the next guest. Thanks again Brian&Ouida. Nov. 13 to Nov. 20th 2010
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
Oceanside, CA
5

Great Stay in the Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family's stay was a wonderful experience as a getaway for the holidays. The owner provided many small details such as a step stool in the bathroom, toothpaste and other incidentals, and flexible check in and out times. The pictures on the website did not do justice to the rental property, and the quality of the furnishings and amenities was outstanding. It is especially challenging to travel with small children, but the owners made it seem easy. We especially enjoyed the literature on local attractions and the additional videos and DVDs in all bedrooms. The owners were prompt in all correspondence and payment. We have stayed in many VRBOs, and this was one of the best properties yet. Thanks again for saving me from cooking turkey! Gonzalez and McKinley Families
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC
5

Marvellous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
A very relaxing home in a friendly neighborhood, beautifully maintained. We stayed for two weeks and wished for more. As the weather was very hot for my (Canadian) blood we were grateful for the reliable AC, and the pool was clean and refreshing.

I would highly recommend this home rental for a family stay. Shopping and restaurants are nearby, and the atmosphere is incredible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
5

Spacious, Bright and Fun filled Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This property was extremely well kept and exactly as pictured- in fact it felt much more airy and spacious than the pictures indicate. There are a ton of activities for kids with the swimming pool, spa, basketball hoop, foosball table and the XBox not to mention the 30,000 movies (Okay that was an exaggeration). This is the perfect place to entertain kids and adults alike- there is plenty of outdoor seating as well as a dining table outside - It is very nice to eat dinner poolside in the evenings! The street is one of the very nicest in Desert Hot Springs too- all of the houses are very well kept and pretty new. There are lots of kids that live around there that play basketball or baseball or hockey right on the street so it lends a very homey atmosphere to the neighbourhood.I was very comfortable there and would recommend this vacation home to anyone. Kerrie was also extremely accommodating and helpful in every way and although I never saw her, she was an excellent host.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
England UK
5

Gary's vacation

Gary's vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We recently stayed here in Desert Hot Springs and found the house to be exactly as we hoped.It was clean and had all the amenities we required.The Xbox was excellent for keeping the kids entertained when they awoke at 7.00am!
We chose DHS as the rental is cheaper than Palm Springs itself but within 10-15 mins you could be in Palm Springs.The I10 is also just a short drive.
Easy drive to Disneyland and probably Laguna Beach which we'd had visited if the weather was better on the coast.
The owner,Kerrie,is a pleasure to deal with answering emails and text messages promptly.
Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback, and for being such excellent guests. I know how important it is to keep the children entertained, so I'm glad the house worked out well for you and your family, I love to give return guests a discount, so please consider us for next time.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Pool & Spa! Mountain Views & Covered Patio! Spacious and Relaxing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p203069vbi
714 767 5970
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
LA, ca
5

Beautiful and relaxing home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Our family stayed here for a week in spring. Kerrie was very accommodating with check-in/out time and helped make our stay very enjoyable. The home was great for our kids; they liked the pool/spa, as week as the xbox and airhockey game table. My wife and I enjoyed the movies and magazines, but especially liked relaxing on the patio. We'll be back next year. The O'Neill family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We were happy to accommodate you and your family, and look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 7/7