Poipu condo rental - From the VIsta Point Only Available to Makahuena Guests
From the VIsta Point Only Available to Makahuena Guests
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Poipu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Three full bedrooms and Two and one half baths. Two master suites

One of our favorite things to do at our home away from home is to walk down to the vista point at the Makahuena in the morning and watch the whales or in the evening with a glass of wine. This spot is only available to Makahuena owners and guests and is truly remarkable, as you are at the southern most point of Kauai. The ocean and sea life are stunning.

The most important vacation decision you will make is the condo.

******This is a Great unit for two couples as it has two Master Bedrooms with private Baths.****

Beautiful Murals by Artist throughout unit.

Listen to the Waves as you drift off to sleep in our Home Away from Home. Welcome to Makahuena Resort on the Southern tip of Kauai. One of the few developments in the world were you can see sunrises and sunsets over the Pacific.

Tennis available and on site. Pool and restful Hot Tub.

FUN CLOSET: WE OFFER THE FAMOUS FUN CLOSET

What is a 'fun closet'? It is where we keep all sorts of fun beach items for your vacation enjoyment.

Items do change due to guests.

We also have a Play and Pak

PACIFIC VIEWS: You will be staying right on the pacific. Perched upon a black lava rock, the Pacific and all its beauty will be right at your feet. World famous snorkeling Poipu beach is a short walk away. Shipwreck beach next to the Hyatt is 1/2 mile walk along bluffs over looking the Pacific.

Poipu Beach was recently named the fourth best beach in the world by Travel and Leisure magazine

I am a licensed sales person with Century 21 All Islands. If your dream is to own a piece of heaven, please let me know.

Transient Accommodation Tax # W51928484-01

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 190085 in Poipu, Hawaii

$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
average rating of 4.7714286 based on 35 reviews
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Honolulu
5

The Makahuena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I would recommend this condo to families. It is a large condo and a great place to stay and the owners have all the amenities anyone needs. We (5 adults one child) spent Thanksgiving there, cooked our turkey there - it was if we were home! Condo is close to beaches and easy access to other sights. Location is great!

Steve is very good to work with and makes the effort to ensure a great stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Seattle, WA
5

Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Contemplating a trip to Poipu?
I’ll tell you what you should do,
Just give Steve a call,
And you’ll have a ball,
You’ll be glad that you did when you’re through!

Our stay at the Makahuena? was wonderful! Very roomy, nice, scenic property from which you can enjoy the charms of the whole island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Seattle, WA
5

August 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a delightful time at this property.
The condo was in a great location for easy access to the east and west sides of the island. Watching the sunset from the point was a highlight of every day.
There were plenty of dishes and cookware to allow us to eat in most nights.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Honolulu, HI
5

The Plantation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
From the easy access to the condo to the spacious accommodations, all-in-all, I could not have asked for a better stay on Kauai's North Shore. The price was great and the water toys were really very useful. I would stay at this condo again whenever I might be traveling to this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Elk Grove, CA
5

Best place to stay for sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed 10 days (6/4 - 6/14). It was our best vacation ever and our first visit to Hawaii. We've officially claimed this as "our condo" and will definitely be back to stay in it. We were all over the island from one end to the other. This condo is in the best spot for a home base and all of its amenities is truly a huge bonus. Places to see...Na Pali Coast. Take the close and easy hike to Kipu Falls and enjoy the rope swing or jump off the waterfall..fun fun. Spouting Horn and the National Botanical Garden is near. Waimea Canyon was an awesome site. Princeville area, check out the lighthouse, Hanalei Bay (Puff the Magic Dragon lived by the sea...), Ke'e Beach (snorkel spot) and the 2 mile (1 1/2-2 1/2 hrs) hike on the Kalalau Trail--not an easy hike but well worth it. On your way back home from there make a stop at Wailua Falls and Opaekae Falls. Snorkeling and hanging out Poipu Beach was a good time. We really covered alot in our 10 days and not all of it's covered in here but at the end of each day or middle of the day whenever we made our way back, it was always nice to come home to our condo. Thank you Steve, the stay at your condo was the perfect compliment to a wonderfully exciting vacation. We look forward to staying again. Mahalo ~ Ed & Lisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Bend, Oregon
5

Tons of Bonus not in their listing! Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We go to Kauai at least once a year and decided to take my senior parents and aunt as a gift this year. The owners were absolutely great to work with and were more than accomodating.
A few things they don't mention in their add that are worth knowing if you are considering renting here are as follows:
---Great location
--You'll save tons of money not having to rent things they already provide
--You don't have any extra or hidden fees--internet, etc. come with your rental.
--There are many things already there that in other places, you end up having to pay way too much for way more than you need only to throw it out at the end.
--Did I mention that the owners are amazing to work with?
From beginning to end, the owners made themselves available, even offering to reimburse me for something that I broke and replaced. If you are considering any of their rentals, let me assure you, as a regular visitor to Kauai--you will get SO much more than you are paying for.
I unhesitatingly reccomend any of their units!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
BLACKWOOD,NJ
5

Makahuena at Poipu

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Stayed week of 5/15 to 5/22/09. Unit was found as it was represented. Location excellent for South and Westshore sightseeing also convenient to airport.Plenty of accessories to make our stay enjoyable. It is obvious that this is someone's home and not just a rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Seattle WA
5

Fabulous Poipu Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Fabulous get-away indeed and very affordable. We stayed for 2 1/2 weeks in March. Steve's description of the condo is right on; nicely appointed, view from the patio, quiet, clean, comfortable and within walking distance to beautiful beaches. Computer with Internet kept us connected to the outside world when needed :) The development offers a swimming pool, hot tub and also a state of the art covered BBQ that we used daily. Each evening we walked to the cliffs at the edge of the property and watched whales breeching, dolphin pods following the sunset cruise and of course all the turtles that fed daily on the reefs.Bring your bi-nocs for sure! We so enjoyed the property that we've already booked for 2010! Steve is accomodating, pleasant and ensures customer excellance!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
Mianisburg OH
5

PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
What a home away from home! The condo is simply gorgeous. The location is perfect and makes it easy to navigate the island. The amenities are unbelievable. The view from the lanai is simply phenomenal. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. The outdoor grills are impecable and definitely recommended as an alternative to pricey restaraunts. Although the pool was closed a couple of days during our stay, we took advantage of the many local beaches. The property is very clean and very well maintained. Steve is the easiest person to work with and very accomodating in every way. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay on Kauai. The activity we enjoyed most was the sunset dinner cruise through Captain Andy's. A "must do" for anyone. The Smith family Luau was also a pleasure as was the Air Adventure tour of the island. If we are able to return to Kauai there's no place else we'd rather stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$99/NT Stunning Ocean View Condo PACIFIC Views Pool Hot Tub WIFI Tennis Cable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190085
+1 8083468775
Poipu Kauai
SLO, CA, USA
5

best vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I would recommend this place to anyone who is coming to Kauai! You get all of the benefits of a hotel with the pool, jacuzzi, and BBQ area but when you are inside it definitely feels more like a home than a hotel. Everything about the place seemed so perfect from the wonderful paintings on the walls, to the ocean view, and the little things like the computer with internet and the fully stocked kitchen.

The location is also great! It's in Poipu which is the best place to stay on the island because the weather is always good and you're close to everything. You are 1 hour drive to the end of the road north and about an hour drive to the other end of the road to the east. The place is very close to brennecke's beach which is a wonderful place to relax and even have a picnic or bbq. They also have a cooler, some mats, and boogie boards in the closet to use!

I use to live on Kauai and I come back frequently. I also use to stay in tiny hotels for 3x the price. This place is a bargain for how wonderful it is! I'm coming back this year and will definitely be renting it again. I would recommend this place to just about anyone...well maybe not to people who want to rent it when i do ;) cause i want it to be mine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5