Malibu villa rental - 1,600 Sq Ft of White Water Ocean View Decks
1,600 Sq Ft of White Water Ocean View Decks
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Malibu Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 5)

Villa Bella Malibu is located on Malibu's Western Shore which is a recreational Mecca and natural wonderland. The Villa overlooks the renowned County Line Beach and surf break made famous in song by the Beach Boys. The athletic, the adventurous and those with a passionate zeal for the out-of-doors love to explore this pristine natural play ground.

Villa Guests can intermingle with sun worshipers, surfers, paddle boarders, kayakers, scuba divers and colorful kite-surfers performing high-flying acrobatics just a block and a half down the road. The waters of the vibrant underwater realm consistently score A+ ranking from the Heal the Bay Society. The local reef is a natural aquarium of colorful, and abundant sea life.

ENTERTAINMENT and at-the-Villa SPA DAYS: Many guests tell us they prefer to completely relax and seldom go out at all! They enjoy reading a good book from the well-stocked library, sun bathing in the garden, watching the humming birds drink from the carved stone fountains, soaking in the totally private, ocean-view, outdoor Spa, taking a therapeutic Steam Shower or a romantic Spa bath in the magnificent Master Bathroom's over sized oval tub. They equally love viewing films and Television from one of the three large flat screen TVs with surround sound, DVRs with tons of premium channels, plus a collection of over 220 DVD's.

The Villa offers a Wi-Fi computer system with hook ups for Mac or PC users for those who need to stay connected as well as a house phone with free calling anywhere in the US or Canada.

CELEBRITY SIGHTINGS AND SHOPPING: Villa Bella Malibu is just minutes away from the heart of Malibu's downtown in close proximity to a tempting array of local pastimes: celebrity watching, browsing designer boutiques at the eco-chic Malibu Lumber Yard, taking tthe kids to the playground at Malibu Country Mart, dining at Nobu, seaside cocktails at Geoffrey's, strolling the sculptured gardens and antiquity collection at the Getty Villa, wine tasting at Rosenthal's Vineyard or perusing art exhibitions at Pepperdine's Weisman museum.

GREAT (CLOSE-BY) THINGS TO DO: There are amazing hiking trails with grottos and waterfalls and the trailhead to Mount Allen (the tallest mountain in the Santa Monica Mountain chain) is a favorite close by destination for hikers.

Guests also enjoy boating excursions from the Malibu pier including deep sea fishing, sailing or whale watching. You can deep sea dive or go snorkeling off the local reef located only 2 blocks from the house or take a day trip to Santa Barbara, shop, dine, catch a show and return to the Villa in just over an hour’s drive time.

Guests claim that it is virtually impossible to be bored or unhappy here. They enjoy cocktail hour at the end of a well spent day watching the setting sun sink down behind the Channel Islands from the Villa’s expansive ocean viewing decks and loggias.

This is truly the paradise you have been longing for without the inconvenience of being confined to an island. YOUR DREAM VACATION IS JUST A CLICK AWAY.....

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a former Beverly Hills Interior Designer. My husband and I own and operate Malibu Premier Properties and City funding located in Malibu. We love it here and wouldn't chose to live anywhere else. I was twice voted MALIBU REALTOR OF THE YEAR and was awarded The Malibu Times Dolphin Award for outstanding community service. I have also served as President of The Malibu Association of Realtors. We built Villa Bella Malibu in 2005 in order to share the Malibu good life with others for their Vacation Holidays.

Kathryn Yarnell purchased this villa in 2005

We lived in the neighborhood for 15 years before being able to buy the land we had fallen in love with. After traveling in Italy and France extensively we wanted to incorporate the best of what we saw there in our own Villa on this special land. We wanted old world character as well as up-to-the-minute conveniences and amenities. We employed many artisans to finish the interior spaces and incorporate arcitectural elements we have collected over the years. Buildin was a real labor of love for us and we look forward to having you as our guests someday.

Scope kite surfers, paddle boarders, surfers, from the Villa and Decks, Garden of Eden Ocean View SPA & Shower, gorgeous Humming Bird Gardens, Exquisite Fountains, exotic bird watching, walk to Beach or Neptune's Net, the locals & vacationers hangout restaurant and bar. Nearby hiking trails, starry starry nights, Romantic Moonlight over ocean evenings.

33 Reviews of Property 187975 in Malibu, California

Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Texas
5

Luxury and beautiful ocean views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The home owner is a professional at decorating. Every detail is met. The ocean view is spectacular and in the evening it is like being on a ship at sea with the breeze carrying you along. Our family felt completely at home and enjoyed the steam shower so much we are installing one ourselves! Thanks Kathryn! We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
washington state
5

Villa Bella Malibu is perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
"Villa Bella Malibu was the perfect California getaway. With its exceptional decor, outstanding amenities, and stunning view terrace, you'll find that once you check in, you won't want to check out. What's more peaceful than sitting outside in the golden sunshine, listing to wave crashing along the beach? Honestly, we can't wait to return." Kristin and Ben
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Singapore
5

Dolphin watching BLISS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I was lucky enough to stay at Villa Bella from May 28 to June 4, 2010. What a delight! The villa is on a small hill so the view of the water is fantastic. It's a short walk down to the beach which we took advantage of almost daily to watch the surfers. The home is pristine with every detail through out and every convenience you can possibly want. Quite often I would just sit on the hammock and read, take a steam shower or float in the hot tub with a glass of wine. The cool nights offered a great reason to light a fire in one of the three fireplaces and the warm afternoons with cool breezes made all the decks a perfect spot for a cup of tea or an afternoon cocktail :-) I am always concerned about bed comfort because of my bad back - no worries here. The beds are dreamy! If you cook, then you will feel blessed by the kitchen and all it has to offer. I would not be doing this home justice if I did not mention the garden. I truly felt like I was in Europe - so much privacy and so beautiful.

We took advantage of the proximity to Santa Barbara and drove there for the day - so easy, no problem even over a long weekend when you would expect really bad traffic.

I would not miss the opportunity to stay in Villa Bella again and again, it was truly a decadent vacation without the hassle of a hotel. I even had a small BBQ with some friends I have in the area and found it hard to get people to leave at the end of the night! Partly because of the fabulous massive TV in the living room (the lakers game was on!).

I live in Singapore and have travelled all over the world and have stayed in some of the nicest hotels. I would rate my stay at Villa Bella in the top five. It was like staying at a five star hotel. Oh and the owners are pretty great too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Piedmont, CA (Oakland hills)
5

Dreamy get-away...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I have visited Villa Bella Malibu twice now, and I have no doubt we will return many times. For us, this location provides the perfect combination of activity and rest. Visits to the nearby Getty, long walks on the beach, dinner at Geoffry's, or quiet afternoons napping, dipping in the hot tub and watching movies in the living room which converts to a fantastic theater room, all make for a truly perfect vacation. Kathryn's creativity can be seen in every detail of design and decor in this house. We are always inspired by the overal ambience of the place and it's lovely location which draws us to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Our Second Vacation

  • Submitted: May 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful Villa for the second time. We had such a relaxing time exploring the different beaches and hiking the nature trails, shopping and fine dining. We will be back
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
London, UK
5

A Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Truly a beautiful and luxurious home in a fantastic setting. The sweeping ocean views and the beach just steps away make this home great place for a relaxing getaway, and the owners are the perfect hosts. We didn't want to leave!
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Caroline and I wanted to convey our deep appreciation to you for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home!!!!
I don't think the smiles on our faces will wear off anytime soon. Best wishes, Daniel and Caroline...
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Thank you for a lovely stay! Your Villa Bella Malibu is just gorgeous. Sunsets and Sunrises were awesome! It is so relaxing here. Blessing to you for the New Year.
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Thank you so much for the wonderful stay at your beautiful house. We had such a great time. The views from the house were spectacular. We feel so lucky that you rented it to us. It was great to be able to visit with Katie and just relax in such a beautiful atmosphere. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Bella Malibu -WhiteWater Views - Fab Reviews! Ultra Luxury - Steps to B
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p187975
+1 310 980 6850
Malibu Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Dear Don and Kathryn,
We have had such a wonderful month! Your home is so exquisite with such amazing ocean views which added a special touch to our relaxing vacation. We saw the candle holder and thought you could have some fun.
All the Best,
Pia and Steven