Custer house rental - Front view of Great Pines Guest House
Front view of Great Pines Guest House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Custer House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 2 full size airbeds, sleeps up to 10 persons

Come and enjoy the true splendor of the Black Hills! Great Pines Guest House, a private vacation home is situated on 4.18 acres. This beautiful property features wonderful views of Meadows, Forest and a Pond from 2 fully furnished decks. There are plenty of trees for shade and open areas for the sun lovers. A private six person, state of the art hot tub is provided for your relaxation. Just five minutes from Custer, SD.

This fully furnished 3 bedroom home is log sided and rustic on the outside and completely modern on the inside. The master suite features a king bed, full private bath, and 32' LCD TV. The two other guest rooms have queen beds and are right next to bath with a jetted tub/shower combo. 2 full 8' thick air beds complete the sleeping arrangements. The full kitchen and dining area also have great views. Cooking utensils and dishware is furnished. Living room has plenty of seating and satellite connected 50' Plasma TV. We now have Free NetFlix!

Please read all rate details for Pricing.

Custer State Park: We are located about 10 miles from Custer State Park. There are wonderful fishing lakes, swimming, and paddle boats. The park offers scenic drives, Needles Highway, and the Wildlife loop. There are many Historical sites available.

Hill City, Keystone: Hill city offers the 1880 Train/with trip to Keystone. There is great shopping and dining there..

Custer: A very nice little town with Historic buildings, shopping, the 1880 Courthouse Museum, and Grace Coolidge building. We have all normal amenities, also a swimming pool, Flinstones Theme Park, Groceries, and Post office.

More Details
Hide Details

52 Reviews of Property 186647 in Custer, South Dakota

Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
average rating of 4.9791665 based on 52 reviews
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Glendale AZ
5

BOOM Glendale Az,(Family from Thailand)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Best vacation , the property clean and well maintained,the owner very helpful,all activitis,area attractions nearby,my family have wonderful time,(they come frome Thailand) house have everything we need.
Thank you Susan and her husband. I will recommend this property to every one.And I will be back again.
Thank you again to sharing your property with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wonderful Renters!!! AAA+++ People. Thanks for staying. Please come back again soon.

At Great Pines Guest House, LLC. we always try to please everyone we can. We keep the rental very clean and ready for our nest guests. We are the Best in the West!!!

Please check us out.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Loveland Co
5

Spring stay three adults

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was as advertised and then some. My wife and I and a family friend were very pleased with our stay. The house was well appointed and the kitchen had all the items needed for our weeks stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great Renters!!! AAA+++ People. I hope they reurn one day!

We always try to keep our rental Very Clean and ready for our nest Guests. I like to meet as many as i can. You will find this rental better that the pictures and the description.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Berthoud, CO
5

Perfect Off-Season getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This home was ideal for my family with 3 kids - a great base for exploring the entire region. The home is spotless and the kitchen is well-equipped for dining in. The home had plenty of space and we hope to return with a two-family group next Fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great renters and Wonderful people. We hope to see you back this summer. They left the rental in great shape. AAA+++ renters. Thanks for staying! We love to have repeat friends stay.

We love the rental business and love to meet Great people. If you are looking for a Wonderful place to stay, give us a call. We keep working to make your stay the best yet. We are centrally located to all the attractions in the Black Hills.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
RAPID CITY
5

NEW YEARS EVE IN CUSTER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
THE CABIN WAS SPACIOUS, WELL LAID OUT, BEAUTIFUL INSIDE, AND WONDERFUL OUTSIDE ESPECIALLY WITH ALL OF THE SNOW. THE GRANDCHILDREN HAD A GREAT TIME. I BELIEVE THE HOTTUB WAS THEIR OVERALL FAVORITE. THEY WERE ABLE TO GO DOWN SLED RUNS FOR A LONG DISTANCE. THE OWNERS HAVE NOT POSTED ONE COMMENT ABOUT THEIR PLACE THAT WAS NOT TRUE. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING TO THIS CABIN. QUIETNESS WAS SO APPRECIATED. THANK YOU. DALE NUTTLE
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dale and Family,

Great Renters and Super nice people. Thanks for renting from me. AAA+++ renters. They left the rental in great shape.

We work hard to keep Great Pines Guest House, LLC. clean and comfortable for all who visit us. We work hard to accomodate special requests also. Give us a chance to make your vacation as wonderful as possible. We are close to all the attractions located in the central Black Hills.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
St. Paul, MN
5

brian, friends and family 11/23/11 - 11/27/11

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great property, great house, and great vacation. House is everything and more as described. We used the hot tub all the time, cooked, did laundry, lounged, etc.. So, so much nicer than a motel or cabins that are available in the area. Custer is a nice town with everything you want or need and a fabulous location in the black hills. We had 4 adults a 12 and 14 year old. Everyone had a great time, one of the best family trips we have had. Would highly recommend the wild horse sanctuary as it was everyones favorite. Also make sure you drive the wildlife loop. We did this several times and saw all kinds of animals including Big horn sheep. Lots of things to do and see in the area. When we were there some of the attractions were closed and still had more than enough to do. the best part was no crowds.

5 stars across the board for the home, the property, and the location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Brian, Family and Friends,

You are Wonderful renters and Super Nice People. I hope you come back again. You get an AAA++ rating. Thank you for renting from me. Susan

There are always a lot of things to do and see in the Black Hills. Great Pines Guest House, LLC. is centrally located to Custer State Park, Mt Rushmore and many other attractions in the Hills.

We work hard to maintain and keep the rental clean.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Ft. Worth Friends

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Great Renters and Great Friends! It was Wonderful to see you again! Please come back anytime!!! AAA+++ renters. Thanks for staying with us.

We work hard to accomodate everyone who stays here. We keep the rental clean and well maintained. All you have to bring is yourselves and your own food. We provide everything else. Come check out Great Pines Guest House!!
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Arlington, Texas
5

Just What We Needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This review comes better late than never! My parents, husband and I spent the week in Custer and enjoyed every minute of it. Sue and Brad are wonderful hosts and their hospitality was appreciated! Everyday was a new adventure: Crazy Horse, Mount Rushmore, Lead/Deadwood, Devil's Tower, Keystone. We would put the crockpot on in the morning leave for the day to sight see and come home to a wonderful meal. Everything you could possibly want to cook with, watch TV/movies, or relax was totally available to you at The Great Pines Lodge. This was our first VRBO experience and I think Sue & Brad have set the bar high for our next experience. There is a lot to be said when you can stay at someone's home and see how immaculate & clean everything is! Thank you Sue & Brad...until you make it back down to Ft. Worth, take care.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Gaylord, Michigan
5

Trixie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Arriving Sunday Oct 9, 2011, we easily found the home. It was the nicest facility we have rented in our 15 yrs plus. The house was very neat and clean, lots of bedding, towels, fully loaded kitchen with paper towels, soap for the dishwasher, hand and wash soap. On and on. We used the hot tub every nite and sometimes during the day. We highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the Mt Rushmore area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Super Renters, they are welcomed back anytime. I give them a AAAA+++ rating.

We pride ourselves on the quality of the property. We keep it spotless and keep stocking anything our renters suggest. We strive to be the Best in the West. We want all of our Guests to have the best possible stay here.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
Michigan
5

Great Rental Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We spent 11 nights in Susan’s Custer vacation rental, and we enjoyed everything about it. It is located on a huge lot that provides peace, quiet, and total privacy. The home is very spacious, with an open floor plan, and it was stocked with everything we needed. It was also immaculately clean. Everything in the home operates perfectly. We enjoyed the large TV and the wireless Internet. Deer and wild turkeys were regular visitors to the property.

We used the vacation home as a base for our travels all around the area. Custer State Park and Wind Cave National Park are just a few minutes away, and they both offer beautiful scenery as well as spectacular animal viewing. These parks are a photographer’s paradise. (Go early morning and before dusk for the best chance of seeing large herds of bison, pronghorn antelope, and for the best light). We also took longer rides to Spearfish Canyon, The Badlands National Park and into Wyoming to visit Devil’s Tower National Park. This entire area is even more interesting and beautiful than we had hoped. We were completely happy with this rental, and we will reserve it again when we return to this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting from me. It was so nice to meet you. Please come back! I would rent to them anytime. AAAAA+ renters.

We always try to make our Guests feel Welcome and Comfortable. Sugestions are always Welcome. If you have any Special requests, just let us know and we will try to accomodate all who stay here at Great Pines Guest House. We work hard to keep the rental Immaculate and do upgrades as much as possible. Please check us out.
business
Spectacular Log Sided Home on 4.18 Acres - Summer Dates Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p186647
605 673-5090
Custer Black Hills
5

PERFECT FAMILY VACATION HOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed here for a week and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay! It was just as described in the listing. Very clean, well stocked and just wonderful! Our 3 children (8,6 & 4) loved playing in the yard. We all couldn't wait to get back to the house in the evenings to relax in the hot tub and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We used the grill almost every day and the kitchen was great. We were able to enjoy the big tv as it did rain almost every evening we were there. Having a washer and dryer was a big plus! All in all, I would (and have!) recommend this place to anyone! Our kids have been begging go back next year! It really made our vacation wonderful!! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi all. Thank you for Staying at Great Pines Guest House. Please come back. I give these folks an AA++ rating.

We do our very best to try and make everyone's stay as Wonderful as possible. If you have any Special requests, please give us a Call.

We thoroughly enjoy meeting new people and always welcome back our old friends.

We are always working to make Great Pines Guest House the Best in the West!!