Manasota Key condo rental - Heated Pool Year Round; Lush Landscaping
Heated Pool Year Round; Lush Landscaping
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Manasota Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Turtle Bay Condos is located on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. Only eight condos total in this development and we are the owners!

This unit is lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom unit with private lanai, fully furnished, washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and our own security encrypted high-speed wireless and ultra fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas.

With Lemon Bay at our private dock for your boating or fishing pleasure, our lovely heated pool surrounded by mature coconut palms and lush tropical landscape and gulf sands of the six-mile Englewood beach virtually at your doorstep via our beach access, Turtle Bay Condos is your island paradise that you will surely come to time and again.

Take a short walk south to the newly developed facilities of the main beach or to gulf view restaurants featuring fine foods and of course, the famous and gorgeous south Florida sunsets.

As your attentive hosts/owners, we will do all we can to make your stay the very best possible

Rated #1 On TripAdvisor.com for vacation rentals on Manasota Key!

More Details
Hide Details

I love to travel and rent vacation homes for our family including our five grandchildren. We always try to pay attention to detail to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. Manasota Key speaks for itself as one of the most beautiful travel destinations in the US.

Susan McQuaid, Owner purchased this condo in 2000

Manasota Key is simply the most beautiful, pristine Key in Florida. The beaches are gorgeous, fishing amazing, and the two-lane road up the Key is quiet as the tourists stay away from this low-key, relaxing environment. Yet, we have some fabulous restaurants that you can walk to from Turtle Bay Condos or the town of Englewood is only two miles away for your shopping to stock your condo.

You will find very few developments that are Owner owned and operated. We surround ourselves with the best staff and sub-contractors in the area to make sure everything is in tip top shape. The one thing you'll read in our reviews is how immaculate every condo is!

87 Reviews of Property 182250 in Manasota Key, Florida

Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
average rating of 4.9574466 based on 87 reviews
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Delaware
5

A dream vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Where should I start to tell you how special this place is? From the first contact and continuing through our stay, the owner was very quick to respond to any and all questions and to take care of anything we needed. We emailed during our stay to tell her we loved the unit and it was perfect and there was only one other thing we'd add......AND....guess what? She had it added while we were still there!!! The people who take care of the property were very helpful and make sure the guests are happy with their accommodations. The units are exactly as pictured on their webpage...no surprises here (like we have found elsewhere). A few units vacated while we were here and they let us peek at them....and they are all exactly as pictured online. The cleanliness is amazing.....not even a speck of dust anywhere! The kitchen is so well equipped....better than any rental we have had in the Outer Banks and in the area of Lancaster, PA. There are beach towels and beach chairs and a very nice, heated pool. The path to the beach is very close and it is also a very short walk to the public beach and to some very nice restaurants and a small convenience store. We will definitely be back! (Maybe I better be careful how much I rave about this place....because it might get too crowded and we'll have trouble booking it in the future!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Can't wait to welcome you back!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
5 Star Review Posted on TripAdvisor 3/4/13

Words simply can't describe how wonderful our stay was. 2B was clean, and very comfortable!
Most of all Susan is the best!! Her communication, understanding and overall level of kindness could not be better. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Highland, Michigan USA
5

Outstanding customer service experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I have experienced one of the most outstanding examples of customer service ever. We had reserved and paid for a much anticipated stay at Turtle Bay Condos at the beginning of March. With a little more than a month until we were to arrive my wife injured her back and we had to cancel our trip. The owner of Turtle Bay Condos, made a huge effort to re-rent the unit we had reserved with the result that we were able to get an almost total refund.
The owner had never met us and we had not previously stayed at Turtle Bay Condos yet she worked hard to help us in this difficult situation. Our thanks and with customer service like this we look forward to a future stay at Turtle Bay Condos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Anniversary Escape”

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
5 Star Review Posted on Trip Advisor 11/3/12 by our Guest:

Wife and I traveled to Manasota Key for our 15 th Anniversary. This is our second trip to Englewood. Upon arrival at Turtle Bay our door was open and ready for us. We stayed in 3B. We had a wonderful view from the deck of the dock area and Lemon Bay. Our stay was comfortable. The condo was tastefully decorated and current. Flat screen TVs, wireless internet, ipod dock to name a few. If I had to pick one thing that was not good, it would be the mattress was hard. But that is personal preference. All in all it was a great place to stay and we will definitely be back.
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“6 weeks of pure bliss”

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
5 Star Review Posted On TripAdvisor on 10/23/12 by our Guest:

My wife and I spent 6 weeks in 3a but my tip is book 3b I have stay in both and i think that 3b is better,the condo,s are well equiped and have every thing you could want for your stay,the pool is great and the dock is great for fishing which I did enjoy,(never did catch that big one) perhaps next year,the beach is across the road,it was a bit difficult when carrying chairs ect but well worth it when you get there,we met many great people there and made greats friends with a couple from South Carolina who we hope to visit with next year,what more is there to say weather was great, restaurants are all good in their own ways never had a bad meal,the White Elephant was our favorite always some thing going on,
We do recommend Turtle Bay and Melabeth the librarian she knows what I mean.
Manasota Key people live there,YOU ARE SO LUCKY .
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

“Nice stay!”

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
4 Star Review Posted on TripAdvisor 9/28/12 by our guest:

We stayed @ Turtle Bay last weekend. It was a last minute get away for my husband and I without the kids. We live in Florida, but have not stayed on Manasota Key before. Susan is extremely helpful with accomodating any questions. She also let us leave our cars in the guest parking lot after we checked out, so we could enjoy the beach for the entire day. We spent two nights in the pet friendly condo. You could not tell it allowed pets. I agree with the previous review, they are not "modern" condos, but are extremely well appointed with anything you need. Our kitchen had every kind of utensil, cookware, pots/pans you could think of. We had plenty of towels in the bathroom. Plenty of pillows blankets etc. They also provide towels for the beach and beach chairs. We enjoyed our stay on Manasota Key. We also thought Turtle Bay is in a great location. You can walk across the street to the beach and also back up to the Bay. It is nice and quiet here. So, if you are looking for a resort atmosphere or lots of extra activities, stay elsewhere.

Also, tons of shark teeth everywhere on the beach! We found more shark teeth here than we ever have at Venice! We have gone to Venice multiple times to dig for teeth. If you are into sharks teeth, come to Manasota Key instead! Another tip, water was so clear last weekend, we could see straight to the bottom in over 5 feet of water. It was gorgeous!
We will definitely come back!
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect place to unwind and chill

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
5 Star Review Posted on TripAdvisor 9/22/12 by our guest:
This was not a modern, stylish condo but is a comfortable, extremly well equipped, spotlessly clean, ideally situated condo with a warm and enviting atmosphere where we had a relaxing 10 day holiday. We were in condo 3B which we felt was the best located out of the 7 available. It was the nearest to the dock, on the 2nd floor and from our covered balcony, where we spent many hours, we had a fantastic view across Lemon Bay. Our bedroom balcony looked over the swimming pool. We were amazed at the items available for use in the kitchen. My husband was delighted when he found a coffee machine that he was able to programme so that he woke up each morning to freshly brewed coffee, which he took down onto the dock and sat and watched many a sunrise, while I slept on peacefully. There was also a kettle available for me to make my tea, which is what I usually miss on our visits to America. There was even a supply of tupperware containers which we used to take our lunch to beach each day. We usually eat out each night, but chose to stay in a couple of nights and cook and relax on the balcony with a bottle or two of wine.
In the bathroom we found a large supply of soft, fluffy towels, more than enough for us to have used in our stay. Changes of bedlinen for both beds was also available.
The large sitting area had a four seater sofa bed, two fantastically comfortable reclinig chairs, tv and dvd player, this lead onto the dining area with table and chairs, which then lead onto the covered balcony, with another dining table and chairs, which also housed the washing machine and dryer, and deck chairs and other items to take to the beach. We were also provided with beach towels.
Each time we used the swimming pool, we had it completely to ourselves, which was great, loungers, tables, chairs and umbrellas provided.
AC throughout the condo and overhead fan on the balcony.
Gardens and surrounding ares very well kept.
We were only a short walk from the closest beach and a five minute drive to other beaches. All were all fantastic and only busy at weekends.
There were a number of restaurants/bars a few minutes walk from the condo and many more within a short drive.
Overall we felt this was our best stay, out of our 6 visits to Florida, and hopefully we will
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North Plainfield, NJ
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It doesn't get any better than Turtle Bay Condos. Down the walk, and you're in the pool. A short walk down the road, and you're in the Gulf. Out back is Lemon Bay with amazing wildlife. The units are immaculate, airy, full of light, and full stocked. And you can't get a bad meal anywhere nearby!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Staff

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
5 Star Review Posted on TripAdvisor 8/15/12 by our guest Kathleen B from Avon Park, FL:

My family and I had a great stay at Turtle Bay. Great number of conveniences including a dock for our boat, screened in porch for evening dining and when my son left something near and dear to him, the staff immediately moved cushions and found what he left. The also mailed it back to us at no additional cost to us. Now that is customer service!!!
business
Turtle Bay Condos*Lemon Bay * Beach*Heated Pool*Boat Dock * Fishing * WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182250
+001 9414732335
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great value close to the beach

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
5 Star Review Posted by Jennifer on TripAdvisor July 29, 2012

Full Disclose. I accidently booked this stay. Don’t ask! Thinking I was returning to condos we had stayed in years ago. But what could have been disappointing turned into a great stay. The units are not fancy but are bright and clean. The kitchen is well stocked and there is a screened lanai. Ours had a beautiful view. The beach is a quick walk away. You have to cross a 2 land road and walk through a parking area which was not an issue for us but might be if you had tiny kids and all their beach toys in tow. Beach chairs, umbrellas and towels are provided. The manager responded quicky to my only complaint because someone was in our reserved parking spot. The area and the condos themselves are very quiet. I could hear a baby crying the in the downstairs unit only when I walked by their window. Otherwise I never would have known there was anyone staying there. Internet access, cable, nice pool for when it’s too hot for the beach.