Northside villa rental - View from Villa Island Interlude
View from Villa Island Interlude
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Perched hundreds of breath-taking feet above the Atlantic Ocean, Villa Island Interlude offers incredible views, comfortable accommodations, and convenience to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. The 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding islands (Hans Lolik, Tortola, St. John, Jost Van Dyke, Thatch Cay, etc.) is one of the best views on St. Thomas. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath villa includes a swimming pool and hot tub, parrots and humming birds playing in the trees, & beautiful tropical vegetation. Situated at the top of the mountain, nestled next to the ecological park, Villa Island Interlude is the ideal spot for your Caribbean vacation. This tropically decorated villa comes complete with a great room with TV, gourmet kitchen, master bedroom suite, plus two additional bedrooms. A three minute drive takes you to Magens Bay, one of the top ten beaches in the world. Sun, sand, warm water, floats, lunch, and rum punch compete to make each day both relaxing and memorable.

61 Reviews of Property 181259 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
average rating of 4.7868853 based on 61 reviews
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

INCREDIBLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Words cannot describe how much we loved staying at your home! It is truly picture perfect. What a great vacation! It was so nice to be able to "come home" after a day at the beach. We will definitely be back! We loved Coki Beach the best! Thanks Paul and Fran
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our island home and we look forward to having you back again.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
4

The View is spectacular!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great time at St Thomas at the Villa Island Interlude. The home was just as pictured, clean and very well stocked. The extra space and privacy was what attracted us to rent this home, but we found there were many other things we enjoyed about our stay. 1st the owner, Paul made the trip very easy. He had great directions and recommendations for the beaches, the sites and the restaurants. He sent us a preplanning guide so we could research the attractions we wanted to see and his directions were very helpful since driving in St Thomas is a bit of a challenge. The 2nd thing that was great about or stay at Villa Island Interlude was all the extra conveniences that Paul provided. The cooler, the beach chairs, the beach towels, the ice maker and the water floaties made our beach visits extra comfortable and fun. We saved money by bringing our own beverages and lunches to the beach with us in Paul's cooler. The beaches in St Thomas are fabulous! At Magens Bay we enjoyed watching the birds dive for fish. At Secret Harbor we enjoyed the close up view of the iguanas living in the grape tree on the beach. The white sand and clear water and gentle waves were heaven on earth. We enjoyed the Ecotour kayak, hike & snorkle tour we did. Our guide Shawn was very knowledgeable and we saw many cool fish. The home was convenient located to Red Hook where most of our activities were based. We found it quite easy to take the barge from Red Hook to St John for the day. We loved Trunk Bay on St John! We also did a daysail from Red Hook that was the highlight of our trip. Captain Pam took us sailing on her boat called Fantasy. It was so relaxing! Pam and her 1st mate Alex took care of everything for us.They brought us to a private snorkle area where we saw sea turtles, baracouda, squid and many beautiful fish. I would highly recommend the Fantasy day sail! Thanks Paul for sharing your home with the beautiful view with us. You helped make our 25th wedding anniversary vacation fantastic! Our teenage boys loved it too.
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying the beautiful island of St Thomas while staying in our home. We enjoy having guests and hope you have a chance to return in the future.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
4

The tile accurate - but it does not do it justice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have been traveling to the US Virgin Islands for over 15 years. This was our 4th time renting a home on St Thomas and our second stay at Villa Island Interlude.
The views are to die for! When we share them with our friends they are absolutely amazed and jealous.
The breeze coming off the ocean is incredibly refreshing and we never have to use the AC.
This villa is really a home; it has all the amenities that you would ever need. From the BQ on the deck, to the ice maker in the kitchen, to the spatulas and whisks, to the coolers and towels you have all you could possibly need to feel comfortable and enjoy your days relaxing by the pool or at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world only 10 minutes away. This villa is perfectly located, whether you want to hit Charlotte Amalie for shopping or dining, or hit Red Hook for a ferry to St John or one of St Thomas top beaches, it’s all quickly within your reach.
This year we decided to take a day sail to Jost Van Dyke (BVI Island) on the “Day Dreamer” catamaran. This sail was amazing and the folks running the boat were wonderful hosts. The boat was clean, comfortable with plenty of space to spread out and relax. We would recommend Day Dreamer anyone!
Paul and Fran are the perfect host! They have an indepth knowledge of the Island and their willingness help their guests plan their trip or support their needs while on the Island is excellent. They understand blending the level of support and help with space to enjoy your time!
Paul and Fran, thanks for sharing this wonderful corner of the world with us! Our 12 year son said it best as we were leaving to head home, “I love this place - I want to come back”!

The Parkers
Owner's Response: Thank you. We enjoy having returning guests who truly enjoy our home and look forward to seeing you again.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

Great Stay in St. Thomas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The Villa Island Interlude is exactly as promised. The home looks just like the pictures. The views are absolutely outstanding. The decor is nice and very neat and clean. Paul, the homeowner, was extremely easy to work with. He provided us with detailed information about the island, directions to beaches, restaurants, shopping. The house has everything you will need, including beach chairs, towels, coolers and snorkel equipment. Our deposit refund arrived the day after we got home. Overall this was a wonderful vacation at a great value!

Our only issue with St. Thomas was the driving was a little tricky. They drive on the left and the roads are a little hairy to navigate. Also there are lots of roosters making noise at all hours. But the beaches and weather are spectacular. Take the ferry to St. John one day as well. Enjoy!
Owner's Response: Thank you Polly. We love to have guests who take the time to fully enjoy the island and all its features. St John is a great day trip and I know the Caribbean roosters sometimes don't know when sunrise is (lol). We hope to have you back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
4

Wonderful January Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a fantastic week in St Thomas and the villa was just perfect for our family, including our two grown daughters. The view is the best anywhere on the island, and we took a picture from the deck just like the one on the website, which is now my screensaver. It just transports me back.

The villa is clean and well-kept, and we loved having the beach chairs so we could go to quieter beaches without concern about chair rental. The first few times we drove up the windy road to the house were an adventure, but after a few days we felt like we had done it all our lives.

Thanks Fran and Paul, you were terrific to deal with. We highly recommend renting this villa.
Owner's Response: Thank you Susan. We realize you travel quite a bit, and having a clean comfortable home for our guests to relax in after a busy day enjoying all the activities on the island. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
4

Excellent home base for exploring USVI

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This vacation rental is exactly as described, as is the high level of helpfulness from the owners. The views never grow tiresome, that's for sure. This time of year was windy on top of the hill so we didn't spend much time enjoying the home's outside amenities. We did enjoy the snorkel gear, beach chairs, coolers and plentiful beach towels for some beach days and a trip to snorkel at Trunk Bay on St. John. The home is clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed, and we cooked several dinners during our eight nights. Directions to the home are great, but we passed the mirror landmark for the home's turn off. We expected a round mirror, but it was square and in a screened box. Adds to the adventure, and these islands are full of adventures in living. Also, if you use a Garmin GPS, you may find it doesn't know some roads very well. We purchased ours in late 2009, and it couldn't find its way on Skyline Drive. It did well on the primary roads we drove most days. Spending a week here far exceeds the one-day cruise experience many people have. We visited Water Island and rented mountain bikes to explore this traffic-free, quiet place. No cruise ships so plenty of bikes available. Bikes were pretty used, but they did the job. Explored Charlotte Amalie, but note the historic walking tour costs $14 each person. Ate lunch in town at Cuzzin's for Caribbean food. Very nice, very good food. We did eat the first night at Mahogany Run Grill, truly delicious, but you might get quicker service if you make a reservation. Our favorite St. Thomas beach was Secret Harbor, and the restaurant there, formerly Blue Moon, is now the Sunset Grill and the Cruzan Beach Club. We ate at the Beach Club twice since it was a lovely sunset spot right on the beach. The Grill part of the restaurant is more expensive, but also right on the beach. Snorkeling at Secret Harbor was also nice. We rented kayaks at the Ritz-Carlton beach. Ate one night at Iggie's Beach Bar & Grill in Bolongo Bay, over the hill behind the cruise ship dock. Visited Magen's Bay, where sea birds constantly dive in the water for fish. Great fun. The house is located close to the Red Hook end of the island, and we tended to do most all our activities in this area. We'd love to return to do the eco-tour to Hassle Island and more snorkeling/hiking on St. John. We'd rent this house again because it's a super value compared to beach resort prices.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

60th Birthday in St Thomas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My brother and his wife, myself and my wife spent my brother's 60th birthday at this incredible home.

To say the view is spectacular is an understatement! The home itself is everything the owners have described and everything you need is on the property.

The owners provided us with detailed directions to the home as well as recomendations to the attractions and events on the island which was very helpful.

The waters were clear and warm which allowed us to snorkel at many of the recomended beaches.

The food at all the different resturants we went to was great.

We only stayed for 5 days this trip, and next time we go will be for minimun of a week to do all the things we were not able to do on this trip. I would highly recomend that one rent a boat and zip around the islands for a day.

We certainly plan to return to this island getaway.

Thanks to Paul and Fran for sharing their home with us.

Fred, Joan, Paul and Michelle Wagner
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying the beautiful island of St Thomas. Five days is a short stay, but now your appetite is whetted for your future trip......marlin fishing, diving, and the occasional rum swizzle.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
Richmond/ VA, US
5

Wow, great views and great breezes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The views and breezes are amazing. The photos shown on the website are only a small portion of the actual views. You can see Coki Beach to the right, St John further out, and other islands including Tortola and Jost Van Dyke throughout the panorama. Amazing!

The photos advertised of the interior of the property are the actual condition. Everything was fresh and bright and clean. The kitchen was well equipped, enough to cook Thanksgiving dinner while visiting.

Pool and hot tub nice additions and very welcoming at the beginning and end of the day.
The snorkeling equipment offered was in good shape and without leaks. Beach chairs and floats were also available. Plenty of towels too.

All around this was a fabulous vacation property. The home is near many beaches, close to restaurants, and close to an early morning coffee shop.

Friends and family will enjoy their home away from home when they stay at Villa Island Interlude.

This is a property we will return to for future St Thomas vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kenny and Susan. We do all we can to make sure your stay on the beautiful island of St Thomas is comfortable. The island takes care of everything else. We look forward to having you as a return guest in the future.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

breath taking views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The view was so breath taking and the home was so comfortable for the six of us that we stayed in for dinners to enjoy this wonderful picturous place that lies above the view of the BVI's where we had honeymooned 10 years prior. Whether relaxing in the pool or hot tub before grilling out, we found this place the ultimate in relaxation and convenience. The lovely home provided all the comforts we ever needed or wanted. Just a short drive down the mountain road we found secret harbor, which provided a great beach and lunch to play on. Close to shopping, beaches, groceries and diving it met all our needs. A great shore dive from down the road at CoCo beach. And many more places to explose and eat. We took the fairy to St. John, rented a boat and explored the BVI's for a day... we'll be back. Mary and Chip Swann
Owner's Response: Thank you Chip and Mary. We look forward to hopefully having you as guests again in the future. One can never get enough of the islands and the beautiful water.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

Outstanding Villa Beautiful Island to Explore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We arrive without a problem thanks to the thoughtful and detailed planning guide provided by Paul, villa owner. The villa is perfectly situated on top of the mountain which provided an unbelievable vista of both St. Thomas and St. John along with a cooling breeze throughout the day and night.
We spent most of our family time snorkeling the multiple beaches, especially Megan's Beach, the day trip over to St. John was incredible and the snorkeling at Trunk's Bay was one of many highlights we will never forget.
The best part was having a beautiful villa to stay with all the amenities anyone would need. The kids enjoyed the pool which seemingly dangled over the mountainside providing a beautiful view while relaxing at home!!!
This was certainly a trip worth repeating...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is our pleasure to provide a comfortable and attractive home for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to hopefully having an opportunity have you there again. The pictures you sent of your family enjoying the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean was great to see. Thank you for sharing.
Helpful votes: 1/1