Arrowhead Lake house rental - Enjoy a quiet surrounded with nature house with front and rear wooden decks.
Enjoy a quiet surrounded with nature house with front and rear wooden decks.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, one half bathroom, sleeps 8 max

Enjoy your vacation house that offers a lot of comfort, luxurious views. Whether you enjoy spending your time quietly indoors in this home that features 3 bedrooms plus a sleeping loft and Florida/Family heated outdoor room for you to relax and enjoy the outdoor nature scenery through the glass windows. Reading a book or having your coffee, the gas burning fireplace in the cathedral ceiling recreation room with skylights, or outdoors at either front or rear decks for entertaining and cook-out with the park style charcoal barbecue. Take a walk to the nearby beach approx 1/2 mile or club house that has year round activities for all ages including kids and adult bingo, movie night, poker night and crafting events and planned activities for kids and adults all year long, just check the community calendar for all the events. House is within approx 1/2 mile walking distance to (Beach #3) and closest Pool is the Island Pool.

More info : There are 4 television sets that are equipped with expanded cable service that include Disney, CNN, along with DVD, VCR's to enjoy movies and kids can watch their own TV shows or movies.

Arrowhead Lakes is a private gated community that has 24 hour security, containing 2 lakes for swimming, fishing and boating, lifeguard posts, 5 sandy beaches and 3 pools (2 heated), tennis and basketball (lighted at night) courts and play grounds.

Arrowhead Lake community requires renters (over the age of 7), to purchase amenity badges during the summer season (Memorial Day - Labor Day) for use of pools, fishing, beaches, lakes and clubhouse.

Weekly badges are $30/person and daily $8.00, gate pass must be purchased for $25/vehicle in order to access secured community gates, these fees are paid directly to Arrowhead Lake Community, arrangements can be made to include these payments to be included in addition to the rental fees.

More info (con't): Arrowhead Lake is conveniently located near Jack Frost, Big Boulder, Camelbeach Water park, Great Wolf Lodge, the Crossings Outlet Mall, Hickory Run State Park, Camelback, Skirmish Paintball and Whitewater Rafting.

You must be 30 year of age or older to rent this property.

Discounts for repeat customers. Refer a friend to stay and receive $25.00 discount on your next visit.

Payments: Cashier's Check, Money Order, Credit Cards (VISA, MASTERCARD) accepted by phone.

Renters supply their own sheets/linens/towels/paper products/soap and personal hygiene supplies/charcoal for grill.

Check in 4PM Check Out 11AM

Weeks run Friday-Friday. Weekends are 2 nights 3 days.

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 180906 in Arrowhead Lake, Pennsylvania

Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
England
5

Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Me and my family stayed at this house for a week and a half and had a wonderful time, the house is so cozy and set in a wonderful location. Me and my wife got married in usa and stayed at this home I would fully recomend it to anyone who wants to get away for a while. There is pleanty of wildlife around the area too we spotted dears and chipmunks and a few turkeys as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great response, coming from England and getting Married in the US and have a house that is cozy, wildlife experience is a relaxing and comforting feeling and am glad you have spent some time in the US at the house to take with you back to the United Kingdom, Good Luck and all the Best :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Collegeville, PA
5

Great vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I rented the mountain house for a weekend and had a wonderful time. The house was spacious and very clean. We loved the backyard and four season room. I would recommend this house for any type of renters. Arrowhead Lake is a great development as well – there are plenty of beaches, pools and playgrounds to keep the kids entertained and my father-n-law enjoyed fishing off of the pier. All in all, we had a great time and think this is a great vacation getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad that you and your family had a great relaxing vacation time and was able to utilize all offered ammenities at the house and the community 8=)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at the house for almost 3 weeks during the summer and it was an great. The owner was very accomodating and thoughful, everything was as the owner described. The house is in a great location and in excellent condition. Its within 10 minutes walking distance from the beach which was improtant to me since my nanny was there without a car. Would recommend it to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thanks Diana, I am glad that you and your family had a wonderful, relaxing time. The accomodations that were provided are geared to make you feel at home for you and your family, thank you and look towards your future rentals :-)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Springfield, MO
5

beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I drove 1800 miles and it was very worth it Nebil was a good person to rent for and the house great the area was beautiful and had wild deer in my front yard i would rent this place time and time again
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Deanna, I am glad that you had a wonderful joyous and relaxing time as you were looking forward to have, for your mini vacation and the deer added a surprise for you :-)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
5

Wonderful Place for a Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My friends and I were looking for great place to spend New Year's at and boy did we find it here! The home was incredible, real cozy and beautifully decorated ! Corresponence with the owners was also a treat as Nebil kept me in the loop with everything from beginning to end and was very helpful. He even called a couple of time to make sure everything is going well.. There honestly wasn't a single thing that we could have wanted that this house did not have. From the spacious living room (comfy couches and a large dinner table) and well equipped kitchen (pots, pans, glasses, cleaning supplies..) to the large comfy bedrooms (plenty of closet and drawer space for us to put our things in as well as great beds to sleep on), to cozy Fire Place ....there was plenty of room for all of us to hang out and relax over the weekend that we were there. The House was in great shape and was so clean when we arrived. We are already planning a summer vacation because of how great our stay was. It truly was a pleasure!
Owner's Response: I am glad your stay was as promised and have enjoyed your time in a relaxing get-away from it all, presentation, presentaion has it all and look towards your future rentals.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
brooklyn, ny
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Great rental unit. Well equiped and cozy. We
spend week of thanksgiving and will keep good
memories of it. Highly recomend
Owner's Response: I am very happy to have continued positive comments during the guest's stay due to the understanding and catering to their vacation needs and expectations.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
phila, pa
5

highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed at the house for a month during the summer and it was an amazing experience. The owner was very accomodating and thoughful. Everything was prepared as promised by the owner. The house is in a great location and in excellent condition. It's perfect for a family of 4 or 5, and very very cozy. We're definetely going back again next summer. I highly recommend it to anyone who needs some quiet time away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The house brings comfort, relaxation, fun, environment for the people that are just looking for that along with other offered ammenities at Arrowhead that is focused and planned for the entire family and to leave with a memorable vacation time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
New York City
5

A week away from the city...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house was in perfect condition. We arrived ready to begin our vacation. The rooms were clean. Everything look just as it did in the pictures. The house owner even called us to make sure all was well.
There were plenty of activities to be enjoyed by all of us. We especially like having a NYC style deli right on the outskirts of Arrowhead. The events and activities around the Poconos kept us busy for the week.

I would strongly recommend this place for families and nature lovers.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am happy to had the opportunity to provide you with what you had envisioned, relaxing, clean, fun and joyous time during your vacation stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Maryland
5

Highly Recommend !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family of 5 including 16-month and 10-year-old granddaughters spent 2 wonderful weeks in this house. It is clean, cosy, and has everything necessary for a comfortable stay. At some point, we had 3 more guests for overnight stay and everybody was very pleased.
The owner called in a few times to check if anything was needed, but all our needs had been already met.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As a property owner, I thrive the best for all renters to provide a comfortable, cozy, clean,relaxing for a memorable vacation time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy a Quiet Relaxing home with Glass Porch Overlooking Nature & Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180906
+1 908 839-8555
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Madison OH
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Great rental property! The Arrowhead Lake Community is very clean and had tons of activites. The home was comfortable for our group of 5. Home was clean and well equipped. Highly recommended! Thanks Again Nebil! :-)
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response, glad you had a great relaxing time, I try to provide the best for all renters a comfortable, clean, equipped vacation home to enjoy and to relax in and to have memorable vacation time.
Helpful votes: 1/1