Hot Springs cabin rental - Come Sit by the Fire and Relax!
Come Sit by the Fire and Relax!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Hot Springs Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, Plus Queen sleeper sofa and Futon, 1.5 BA, sleeps 4

Romantic Jacuzzi tub for two! Incredible 42 acre mountain paradise with whitewater creek and amazing water falls. Adjoins National Forest. Spacious 1700 Sq.. Ft. authentic Log cabin with stone wood burning fireplace. (We supply the firewood) Cathedral ceilings. Very well appointed and comfortable furnishings, a first class quality vacation experience! The perfect Honeymoon cabin! Romantic Master suite. Country front porch with mountain views while you listen to the crashing creek. Fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Covered parking. Hiking all through property on great trails. Trout fishing available on property. Located near Town of Hot Springs and Appalachian Trail. White water rafting nearby. Massage available. Ask us about our Romantic Rejuvenation package. Winding Falls Cabin is the most relaxing mountain vacation experience! In case you want to stay in touch there is satellite HD TV with DVD player, phone and we have fast DSL broadband WIFI wireless Internet access.

Come to the Mountains: This is the true mountain experience. Privacy and natural beauty. Mountain views, whitewater creek and water falls. An authentic log cabin with all the comforts to make your experience a delight. This is the opportunity for a great adventure and a truly relaxing vacation. Winding Falls Cabin is a wonderful place to celebrate your honeymoon (or second honeymoon!), anniversary, birthday or to just spend a very special time together in the privacy and beauty of this mountain paradise.

Classic Mountain Cabin: Great room with cathedral ceilings and stone fireplace. Covered porch looking out on the mountains. So peaceful and quiet. The only sound you hear is nature: the majestic white water creek and waterfalls, birds and the sound as you let out a deep breath and relax!

Romantic Mountain Getaway: The Romantic Rejuvenation package is very popular. The privacy and the beauty of the mountains combined with comfort of the Winding Falls Cabin will complete yor Romantic Mountain Getaway.

Escape to this Mountain Paradise!

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 176393 in Hot Springs, North Carolina

Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Many Beautiful Memories

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
A cozy cabin beautifully and comfortably furnished----every comfort we needed for a wonderful week! This was the perfect place for us to spend our honeymoon---so peaceful and secluded. Many beautiful memories. Thank you for providing this lovely place! It was the perfect place to spend the first week of our life together. Don and Katy
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"The Perfect Cabin"

"The Perfect Cabin"
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Thank you for this wonderful Experience! In June we began a search for "the perfect cabin". We looked at websites, spoke to friends and read books. We considered thousands of cabins all over the United States. But none of them were THE perfect cabin. Then, in early July, I happened upon your website and it was love at first sight! On August 19, 2009 we were married in our hometown of San Francisco and on August 17, 2009, we arrived at a magical cabin in the middle of the forest and began a wonderful honeymoon. We loved every second we spent in this cabin, touring the falls and hiking the area. There is still so much to be seen, so we will be back! Thanks again! Tamar and Jacob
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Nothing was as relaxing as sitting on the front porch listening to the whitewater creek crashing below.

We went looking for a solitary, meditative weekend in the wilderness and got more than we could have asked for.

I will definitely return for a romantic weekend in the near future.

Thank you!

*worth the price
*very clean
*very remote
*whitewater creek and hiking trails as described
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Irmo, South Carolina
5

Perfect Mountain Cabin Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My wife and I were looking for a quiet, secluded, little cabin in the mountains to celebrate our 28th anniversary together. We found that and much more. The photos of the cabin are good but they don't show the whole package, or do this little home away from home justice. Our weekend was in late April, cool in the mornings with those cups of hot coffee on the front porch. Looking out over the valley down to the rolling rock stream and winding falls we were tempted to take a dip if it were just alittle warmer. Surrounded by mountains and trees and located at the end of the road not another cabin or person to be seen. Unless you take a hike back down the road a few hundred yards. The hiking will be heavy as you are truly in the mountains. Down to the winding falls, 150 yds or so, to the picnic table area and back was far enough for me each day, the knees aren't what they used to be. Having all that area to yourself to hike and explore, or just sit on the porch and listen to the water babble just humbled and amazed me. The cabin is clean, user friendly and just adorable. It has almost everything you'll need or would have available in your own home. Just wish I had a fireplace like that in my home. The kitchen is perfectly stocked with appliances, cooking utensils, and most condements. Bring a big cooler with all the food stuff you'll want for a few days as the local shopping is slim and a 10 mile drive to the corner store can take half an hour on winding mountain roads. However, we enjoyed day tripping around site seeing the old valley farms, antique shops, parks and waterways, and the area mountain views were spectacular. We recommend this little getaway to all our friends who enjoy nature at its best, peace and solitude. The owners were very nice and answered all of our many questions and gave good advise and direction. We plan to return in the Fall to view the awesome autumn colors. I can't think of anything that could have made our visit better. Maybe a few more candles around the jacuzzi, ..eh eh.
Thank you, Steve and Cindy for sharing this little slice of paradise with the rest of us.

Dave and Debbie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Winding Falls Mountain Cabin, A Romantic Mountain Paradise!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176393
+1 828 622-3518
Hot Springs Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

A Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My husband and I rented the cabin for our 1st wedding anniversary. It was everything that we were looking for: very secluded, beautiful scenery, especially the waterfalls and the surrounding mountains. The cabin is very nicely decorated, the pictures don't really do it justice. It is very spacious and comfortable. We loved sitting on the front porch reading and listening to the waterfalls. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone that just wants to get away from it all! We plan on coming back for our next anniversary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 21/21