Spicewood estate rental - The absolute best in backyard living at your fingertips.
The absolute best in backyard living at your fingertips.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Spicewood Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms (3 Master Suites), 5 1/2 Bathrooms, Private Pool, Sleeps - 12

Luxury waterfront home, set on 6 acres of with gradual slope to 200 feet of Lake Travis waterfront. Spectacular views from the private pool with beach walk in, spill over spa and swim up bar. Putting green for year round fun. Luxurious bedrooms all with private bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, DVD players, pillow top mattresses and incredible views of the lake from the (3) master suites. A dedicated theater room with a 100' screen and surround sound. Private dock with boat ramp on the property. Gourmet kitchen with double dishwashers, ovens, refrigerators. Outdoor BBQ, bar, ice-maker, sink and refrigerator. Comfortably sleeps 12. Private exercise gym with cardio machines. Dedicated office with high speed wireless Internet access throughout the house. Satellite TV, movie collection, selection of books, board games and Sony PlayStation. High chair and crib provided. No smoking on premises. No weddings or events.

Weddings and Events: Lake Travis Ranch is NOT available for weddings or events.

Non Smoking Property: The property is 100% smoke free. No smoking is allowed on the entire property - no exceptions.

Please note that the boat ramp and boat dock are not currently available for use due to low lake levels on Lake Travis.

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 175358 in Spicewood, Texas

Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
average rating of 4.6 based on 45 reviews
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
Oklahoma
1

Lake Travis Vacation

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Unfortunately this was a very disappointing vacation for me. Out of the owners control, the lake levels were down 30' not giving the home the lake access as described within the House Profile. What the homeowner did have control over was telling me the lake levels were good, and not mentioning that the boat dock was not accessible until the final payment was received. Even though this is out of his control, I do think he needs to be upfront with clients about it and possibly reduce the rate because of the inconvenience. The closest marina was 45 minutes by car.

In regard to the home, it is definitely very remote. The amenities were decent, nothing to rave about. Lot's of stickers in the yard and around the place so have your kids watch out. The home was not very clean, lots of cob webs in the house and crumbs on the floor when we arrived. We did a little cleaning of our own to make it more desirable when we arrived, but that's not something we should of had to do with what we paid.

Our family will not return to this property as there are others that are much nicer and in better locations.
Owner's Response: In response to the "1" star review, we'd like to point a few things. It's unfortunate that Texas in general is in a severe drought and Lake Travis is nearing an all time low this season. As noted in the review, this is out of our control. We clearly outline in our rental agreement for guests to check lake levels prior to staying and give direct links to the LCRA for information on accessing the lake. The dock was accessible by waverunner, but we recommended to this renter that it may not be safe via boat based on fluctuations. Lake levels were decreasing by 18" a week and we couldn't predict it was going to slow. We were always upfront and honest about lake levels and the status of the ramp and boat dock.

We do not discount based on weather or lake levels. This is our policy and it is consistent with dozens of other vacation homes on Lake Travis. This isn't unfair or out of the ordinary.

The first thing we state in our instructions book when guests arrive is that if the home isn't 100% up to what a guest expects, they should call us and we will remedy the situation in a timely manner. When we were notified that the home was dirty in the eyes of the renter, we offered to send a crew back out that day to clean and they refused. Our goal is remedy any issues as quickly as possible no matter what the issue.

If any potential renter has questions about the above negative review, please don't hesitate to call us directly. Our dozens of positive reviews speak for themselves as opposed to this negative review.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
Hockley, Texas
5

Memorial Day Weekend 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great time. Even thought the lake was very low, we had a good time. Our second Memorial Weekend, really like the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
Houston
5

great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Very nice house for a fun girls' weekend - we loved the pool!! Perfect for a close-to-home getaway!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
houston texas
5

A FANTASTIC SPRING BREAK WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I have traveled all over and have stayed in the best 5 star hotels and exquisite rental homes before, but this home is definitely by far one of the best! The property was immaculate! There's fun all around the house for kids and the adults, which was important since we had 14 people total and 8 of the 14 were kids ranging in ages from 4 to 12 years old. I would recommend this property to anyone young or old! Can't wait to go back!!!! Thanks again Nate for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great guests. Treated the home with care. Come back and stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
Houston, Texas
5

An Amazing Vacation Venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you again for opening your home to us. It was an amazing experience and definitely a GREAT and PERFECT alternative to Hawaii (our original destination). When everyone's schedule changed and we had to let go of the Hawaii trip, I was tasked with finding something close and fantastic. I was nervous and not very optimistic but your property "wowed" them all. It was a great setting for the holidays!
In fact, the kids have reached into our checkbooks and started planning their next 2 stays (4th of July and Christmas 2011). That is a big win since these were teenagers with limited access to the city but no complaints and they didn't even miss it. Now that speaks volumes....

The property was immaculate, the instructions provided were perfect and it had these wonderful touches of home that made it warm, cozy and so inviting. Not to mention the fabulous sunrise, AMAZING!

Thank You
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking great care of our home!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
Katy, TX
5

OUTSTANDING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The stay @ Lake Travis Ranch was EXCELLENT! I could not have asked for a better place to celebrate the Christmas holiday with my family. The owner of the home thought of everything form A to Z. From cook ware to toiletries to detergent! The home itself is beautiful; every single detail and the pictures posted are just s still memory of what you will experience when you arrive @ LTR as the real version is not only breath taking but serene. Although we spent the Christmas holiday there, this place is perfect for absolutely any moment. We loved every single part of the home and land and each day could not stop taking pictures of it and speak on how comfortable and beautiful the place was. We loved the gourmet kitchen, the spacious bedrooms to include full baths located in each of them and the media room. We truly enjoyed our walks each morning and evening to and from the lake. We saw deer one morning grazing peacefully in the back yard, a huge turtle trying to make its way back to the lake and to go on long with our friends of nature we also established a new found friendship with the (there is only one neighbor) neighbor dogs, who were very friendly! The pictures of the home from front to back to the inside are exactly what you get with all of the amenities that are listed. The property was clean and well maintained. Everything in the house was functional and spacious and the owner had instructions for just about everything that is within the home. Geez….I could go on and on about Lake Travis Ranch as there is so many great things to speak on in regards to the home and our stay as we have absolutely nothing bad to say about anything., other than we wished we never had to leave! With all being said, I encouraged everyone to experience this place for themselves as you will not be disappointed and will want to return! Big thanks to the owner who could not have created a better home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come back and see us anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
United States
5

Special House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
What a great house. Very spacious rooms, a large well-appointed kitchen, great indoor/outdoor sound system, plenty of outdoor seating areas, a phenomenal pool/hot tub area with in-water bar seating and a beach. Many of the small details (outdoor ice-maker, etc.) have been well-thought out and taken care of. Plus, the views are incredible. Highly recommended. Would go back at the drop of a hat. Thanks, Nate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Come back and see us!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
New Orleans, La
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I stayed here recently for a couples get away. The house was amazing and had all that you could ask for. It had a ton of amentities. Great location just far enough from the city to see the stars, but only 25 minutes away from the Hill Country Galleria! The owner was more than accomadating and very quick to respond. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a vacation on Lake Travis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great group to work with. Come back and visit anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
5

AWESOME PLACE ON LAKE TRAVIS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This owner has thought of everything from the selection of movies available, to diverse magazine and books to make your stay 100% comfortable. We shared the house with 3 families as part of a birthday celebration and loved every minute of it. There was something for everyone to do, no matter what the age! We even had surprises that we didn't know came with the weeks rental, such as a water trampoline on the lake attached to the dock! Thanks to the owner for a wonderful time, we hope to book with him again soon! Keep us posted on other properties you may own!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Come back and visit anytime!
business
Luxurious Lake Travis Waterfront - 6 Acres, Pool, Spa, Dock, Theater Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175358
+1 512 394-3524
Spicewood Lake Travis
Hockley, Texas
5

Memorial Day Weekend 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The house and the entire set up is outstanding. The owner has been very easy to work with and accomodating to our requests. We really enjoyed our weekend. The location is easy to get to and it is at the upper end of the lake so the traffic is quite a bit less. It was a great place for our 7 year old granddaughter to learn to ski. We found the lake to be very smooth in the area. It is great to have a private boat launch on the property as well as a slip in a covered dock. We discovered Oppie's on the way out and will defineately be going back. All in all, we had a great weekend and are already planning on being there in 2011.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2