Madeira Beach house rental - Backyard view from Dock
Backyard view from Dock
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Max 2 adults/2 children

Located in John's Pass, great shopping, dining, nightlife, wildlife, and the beach are all within walking distance of this waterfront property. It has a private, deep water dock with a boat slip, and a small swimming pool to create a relaxing oasis for 'getting away from it all'. Dolphins and sometimes Manatees will pay you a visit as you relax in the privacy of your own backyard.

This unit is fully equipped and ready to be enjoyed. The bedroom has a queen size bed and the living room has a sleeper sofa. There is also a futon chair which folds out and is perfect for a small child. A boat slip is also available.

The Beach Trolley runs from St. Pete Beach all the way to Clearwater Beach with a stop right in front of John's Pass. At Polito del Mar you can have the convenience of a great location with the privacy of a duplex instead of a multi-unit apartment. Relax, refresh, and enjoy.

Keywords: waterfront, duplex, boat dock, John's Pass, small pool

We enjoy being directly on the water. We can fish right from our backyard! It is very private but at the same time we are in the middle of John's Pass with the beach, great shopping, dining and recreation only steps away. We can either walk or take the trolley or mass transit anywhere we want to go. It is perfect for 2 adults or 2 adults and 1-2 children.

25 Reviews of Property 174904 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
WNY
5

location,location,location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family had the pleasure of staying during easter break 2011. The property has all the amenties of home, and is acceptionally well maintained. It is more then we could of hoped for. Restuarants,attractions etc. are
all close by (Johns Pass,St. Petersburg) however, very quiet and peaceful. Simply put it was parardise! We're sure our family will return to stay again. Totally enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
John & Trish WNY Area
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
York, PA
5

John's Pass Dream

John's Pass Dream
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
First time renters, stayed two weeks.
Clean, cozy,quiet and great location. No noisy Spring Breakers!! Caretakers very friendly and helpful; just call.
Easy location to take day trips to St. Pete.(Dali museum,pier), Tampa, Ft. Myers and Sannabel Island for shelling.
Take bus north to Clearwater, south to Passa Grille on -off bus for $4.50/DAY.
Malls ,WalMart etc. 15 mins.; groceries 2 locations Winn Dixie 5 mins. and Publix 10 min.
Johns Pass: shops, restaurants from Pizza to fresh seafood (Bubba Gumps) and steaks. ALL in walking distance!!
Watch fishermen clean their daily catch from boardwalk.
Enjoy Sunsets from beach or drawbridge. 5 min. walk to beach.
Will return next year!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John's Pass really has it all - shopping, dining, entertainment, water sports, etc. The trolley and mass transit make getting around easy and stress free!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fairport(Chilly Upstate NY)
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I have stayed here the last 3 times we have visited Florida. It is within walking distance of everything. The view is gorgeous with the bay,foliage and seabirds. We look forward to coming back each time. Condo has full amenities except wifi access. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a quiet,relaxing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have added wifi recently so you can stay connected while you are away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Middleton, Wi
5

Angusdog

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family stayed for spring break and had a blast. We found the place exactly as promised, clean, well stocked kitchen, full laundry, walking distance to the beach, walking distance to shops/restaurants and very friendly and helpful staff. Live music next door was very inviting. Our boys (4 & 7) enjoyed seeing George the blue heron who visited daily as well as a few of the bananas hanging over the fence. We saw a dolphin right off the pier and had much success catching fish as well. The pool was well cared for and perfect for our boys. We would definitely recommend this to a couple or a small family such as ours, (just one bedroom.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: There really is an assortment of wildlife right in the backyard. On occasion, manatees will venture back to our area, along with pelicans various types of birds.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dolphins and Manatees in Your Backyard!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174904vb
+1 727-798-4486
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Mississauga
5

Private Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We've rented this spot for 2 years and loved it both years! We like the fact that it is a more private location! We like that you can be on the inner coastal water and see Dolphins up close and then then walk to the beach, which is only 2 min. away! Johns Pass is across the street, which we enjoyed walking through everyday! We will rent again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The majority of our renters this year have stayed with us before. It is a great location with a private setting.
Helpful votes: 2/2