Napa house rental - Front Of House
Front Of House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms - 1 Bath - back yard garden 1 & 1/2 miles from town (Sleeps 2-4)

City License # 26275 VRO 9-0011

Lovely Two bedroom cottage on a quiet lane, that backs up to the foothills of the Napa Valley.

Tour the Silverado Trail wineries, or visit the Spas in Calistoaga, or the Charming town of Yountville.

This home is close to all that the Wine Country has to offer, and is located far enough out of the downtown area to feel like you're in the country, yet conveniently close to all of the downtown shopping, markets, and the best restaurants.

Large backyard BBQ and covered patio. House has been refurbished and has 1066 sq feet of living space. Compare living space to other rentals.

This is the true Napa Style of Living.

We'd like you to see the beautiful Napa Valley.

Business License #26275

VR09-0011

Note: Until confirmed; rates are subject to change

55 Reviews of Property 174160 in Napa, California

The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 55 reviews
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
Dallas, TX
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a fabulous house! Very clean, well stocked, beautiful accommodations. The back yard is a fantastic place to drink wine and relax. We walked into downtown Napa and had breakfast, it's right on the Silverado Trail and it's very choose to some great wineries. We will definitely stay here again. To top off the perfect trip, Lillian had refunded my deposit before I'd even boarded the plane to go home. Excellent experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
Charlotte, NC
5

Perfect place to stay while visiting the Napa Valley!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The property is everything it is described to be and much more! We always rent properties when we travel as we are not "hotel people" and we agreed that Lillian's house is one of the best we have rented over the years. The house has everything you could possibly need; it is super clean, very comfortable and well maintained. The location is fabulous for exploring the valley. The neighborhood is walking distance to Oxbow and was great for our morning runs before hitting the vineyards. The backyard & patio are super comfortable making outdoor dining a must. Lillian was incredibly easy to work with and we would not hesitate to stay in this property again. Thanks Lillian!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This house was exactly what we were looking for on our first trip to Napa. It is impeccably maintained, with a gorgeous backyard which is perfect for grilling and enjoying a couple glasses of wine at the end of the day. The house is a short trip into downtown Napa, and provides easy access to all the wineries you could care to visit. We would absolutely recommend this house to anyone looking for a Napa getaway with all the comforts of home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
Portland, OR
5

Clean, comfortable and conveniently located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We have stayed at other Napa rental properties but this was, by far, the best. The house is immaculately clean with everything you need for a relaxing stay. In good weather, the backyard would be a peaceful place to sip a glass of wine and read a good book. The location is perfect for a quick trip downtown to entertainment (Napa Valley Opera House or the Uptown) and A+++ restaurants. Or a short drive will take you to the valley wineries. Lillian was wonderful to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her property to anyone visiting the Napa Valley.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jill
Thanks so much for your kind words. We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed our home.
We hope that you decide to choose our home again on your next trip to Napa Valley
Lillian
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
Central Point, Oregon
5

The makings of a special memory!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had the pleasure of renting the Ora St. property for our parents 60th wedding anniversary. It was perfect! We held a BBQ in the beautifully landscaped backyard for them the first evening. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The home is very well kept, pristine clean and charming in its decor. After dinner we showed a slide show in the living room for about 15 people without feeling cramped. From beginning to end, the caretaker was very accommodating and friendly. It is close to downtown Napa, the Dinner Train, several wineries and much more. If we are ever visiting Napa again, we will most surely want to stay here. We have no complaints just praise for our experience. Thank you again for the pleasure of staying in this lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
North Carolina
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a wonderful time in Napa. The house was just perfect for our family. The back patio and lovely garden area was very relaxing. The house and surrounding area was very well suited for our "non stress" trip. The 6PM wedding at Vitner's Country Club was the icing on the cake. We will be back to Napa in a few years, and this is the place we would come to again, if it is ok with you!! Thanks again for the great hospitality. The Village
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
Thamesford, On, Can
5

Wonderful 1st Time Visit to Napa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Lillian,

Our stay at your home was a perfect base for our exploration of Napa area to celebrate our 28th anniversary! We were pleasantly surprised at how immaculatly clean & well stocked it was. We thoroughly enjoyed dining 'Al Fresco' in your backyard oasis as the humming birds & butterflies danced around. We were able to share it with 2 special family members who went home refreshed to face the month ahead.
It was perfectly located to downtown Napa & the Silverado Trail which is the thread that allows you to weave thru the wine country at a leisurly pace while drinking in the beauty of the landscape.
Early one morning we sailed over the Napa Valley in a hot air balloon followed by a champagne brunch. Mid afternoon we wandered the O'Brien Estate tasting among the vines & lingered at Hess Collection Winery. No trip would be complete without a Vintage Legacy Tour at the Beringer Vineyards, we tasted wine in the vineyard sampling the ripening grapes, explored the caves filled with barrels waiting to be bottled, we couldn't help feeling that we were edified by the exceptional tour. We lingered at Tra Vigne for lunch in St Helena after a lengthy stop at Mumm!
There is so much more to be said but one thing is for sure, we will be returning to Napa a there is so much yet to be explored. We hope we will be able to stay at you wonderful vacation home.
Thank you for thinking of everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Deborah
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
Our mission is to provide the kind of atmosphere that our guests will want to return to year after year.
We hope that you and your husband will want to return and discover more of our incredible Napa Valley.
Lillian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
5

Beautiful Napa Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Lillian's home in Napa is absolutely perfect. My husband and I stayed there with his parents and the house was large enough that we all had our own privacy, but small enough to be able to enjoy each other's company. The house had all of the basic necessities as well as many maps, brochures and recommended restaurants. The house is conveniently located near down town Napa, Yountville and many, many wonderful wineries. Also, the wine tour she suggested with Keith from Villa Murialdo was fantastic. The only way our stay could have improved was if we were able to stay for longer! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for choosing Wine Country Vacations
It has been our pleasure to host such lovely guests. We take pride in providing a comfortable relaxing home for your stay and hope that you and your family will choose us again for your next trip to the Wine country.
Lillian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
Huntsville, Alabama
5

"Practically Perfect in Every Way"

"Practically Perfect in Every Way"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Enjoyed our stay at this property in Napa. Location was convenient to downtown as well as Silverado Trail. The landscaping was great and enhanced our stay. We also enjoyed the updated bathroom, beds, and bedding. The fact that it was well stocked with staples made it perfect - no need to buy salt, pepper, spices, dw detergent, etc. - for a 3 night stay. I would definitely recommend it to friends and would stay here on future visits.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Jane,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's nice to know that the effort that goes into making my rental comfortable and efficient is appreciated.
I hope that you will be one of the many who choose to come back and stay at my cozy retreat.
Sincerely,
Lillian Wallace
business
The Perfect Place To Relax, Recoup & Discover The Napa Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p174160
+1 707 337-5873
Napa Napa Valley
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Lillian, we can't thank you enough for your wonderful house. This was our 2nd time staying there and we now think of it as our Napa home.

My husband and I spent every morning drinking coffee at the patio table and watching the hummingbirds in the beautiful and serene backyard. Also, love the new chairs in the backyard where I spent some time reading.

Your home is perfectly located with numerous wineries and the downtown area so close by. It's also very close to our favorite foodie area, Yountville.

As usual we found the house immaculate and very nicely decorated. It had everything we needed and more. The beds were so comfortable and the new TV system was great. (Was able to record my favorite show, Top Chef Masters, and watch it when we returned from dinner).

I've recommended your home to several friends and personally can't wait to return to our "Napa Home" in the very near future.

R & D
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway