Petoskey chalet rental - Petoskey Beachfront Chalet 'Oasis'
Petoskey Beachfront Chalet 'Oasis'
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Petoskey Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

**SPECIAL - 'Pay For 2 and Stay 3 Nights'**

Ideally located, you are invited to this Petoskey Michigan Lakefront Ski Chalet Vacation Rental of unmatched beauty and unrivaled seasonal activities. This Chalet offers year attractions including water sports steps from your door, great snowmobiling to miles of trails, skiing, golfing and absolutely gorgeous views of the lake.

With all the area has to offer with its unique shops, boutiques and art galleries located in Petoskey's Gas Light District and Harbor Springs, shopping should definitely be on you list of things to do. You may also want to see if Lady Luck is with you at the Odawa Casino in town.

The shared resort offers 450 feet of waterfront access, with a one-of-a-kind shallow, hard bottom, sandy beach that stretches out at least 300 ft., with only waist deep water. This combination of beach and park-like atmosphere makes this location the most desirable on Crooked Lake. Sorry. no pets allowed.

- Inquire about our 'Three for Two' package -

The park-like property also features a private marina, with two slips available for your water crafts of up to 26 feet. Also included is a volleyball court, horseshoe pit, multiple fire pits and most of all, a tranquil setting for relaxing on a wooden swing, to watch the boats go by, read a novel or watch the fantastic sunrises or sunsets from the point.

From the lake, you can cruise the famous and historic inland waterway. It starts on Crooked Lake, goes to Burt Lake to Mullett Lake, then out to Lake Huron! There are two marinas located within 2 miles for your watercraft rental needs.

Fall is a special time of year when the trees come alive with vibrant colors. Many areas to view the color changes are great, but there is nothing as commanding as the Tunnel of Trees, along the shore of Lake Michigan. This area is just north of Harbor Springs about 20 minutes from your Petoskey Waterfront Rental.

Skiing and snowmobiling makes this the Midwest's Premier Winter Destination, with trails just waiting to be ridden. The ski resorts of Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob are only about 10 minutes from your chalet. The snowmobile trails are right out your door! Ice skating, sledding sleigh rides and ice fishing are also just a sampling of what is in store for you during your dream vacation.

Spring time bring out colorful blooms and the 21 championship golf courses open for the avid golfer, which are all within 25 miles of the resort. Hikers will also enjoy this time of the year, for its many trails and paths are waiting to be explored once again. Do not forget to visit the mighty Mackinaw Bridge and Island. It is only about 25 minutes from your Petoskey Michigan Lakefront Beach Chalet Vacation Rental.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi,

We are a family of six that love and cherish the experiences we get everytime we visit our Lakefront Chalet just outside of Petoskey. We have watched our kids play, learn and grow and have been cherishing those memories that we have been experiencing for the past 16 years or so at our Beachfront Chalet. We would like to share our unit so you too can experience your own lifelong memories.

Jim Suzak purchased this chalet in 1996

54 Reviews of Property 173871 in Petoskey, Michigan

Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 54 reviews
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Ski Rental House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The rental house was beautiful. Plenty of room for everyone. Property was very clean, organized and maintained. The owner was very easy to work with and provided a lot of communication with us prior to us picking the house. The location was great - less than 10 minute drive to boyne highlands and downtown Petowski. Also, the cleaning crew (after we left) found my little charm from my bracelet. The owner contacted us with this information even before I had a chance to ask him if it was found. We for sure recommend the property and hope to get to go back - next time in the summer to enjoy the lake.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
ann arbor,mi
5

Great location, great amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The cabin is spacious, clean, extremely well maintained and has wonderful amenities. It is very well located with awesome views over the crooked lake and within a few minutes of two good ski resorts. A very good deal for a winter weekend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, you are always welcomed back for sure!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
CT
5

Lakefront Chalet in MI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed for three nights between Chistmas and New Years. Although we didn't get to enjoy the beach & lake because of the season, (they look great though!) the house was very nice, clean, well maintained, and had all the ammenities for a cozy stay. The upstairs is particularly spacious and attractive. It is well located - within 20 minutes of the ski hills and downtown Petoskey. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you and you and your family are always welcomed back and especially during the summer months!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Stay at Waters Edge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family had a wonderful time, the chalet was just as pictured, nice sandy beach, beautiful lake. The lake is great for young children as you can go out quite a ways before the water gets deeper. Lots of things to do in the area. Jim was wonderful to work with. I would recommend this to other family members and friends. The chalet was very clean and well stocked with linens, pot & pans,etc. Jim even has a entire binder of things to do in the area & resturants and all the phone numbers. This was the first time we had rented a lakefront home and we couldn't of been happier. So glad we found this one.
We also met some very nice people that were staying in the other cottages at "Waters Edge".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa. We are truely glad that you and your family had a good stay at our Beachfront Chalet. You and your family are always welcome back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Byron Center, Michigan
5

Fantastic Cottage with So Much to Do!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family (8 ADULTS 4 KIDS UNDER 8) had a great time here this past July 4. The property was just as described. There was so much room and things to do right on the property. Petoskey is so convenient and also beautiful. We appreciarted being just 40 minutes to Macinac Island.

The water and beach were fantastic, and the kids especially loved it. (nice shallow sandy bottom also great kids play area) Camp fires with gorgeous views of the lake ended most nights. We also enjoyed rafting, biking and ice cream! In short this place makes for the perfect summer family vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You and your family are welcome back to enjoy the wonders of a northern Michigan vacation. Thank You!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
West Bloomfield, MI
5

Great for winter activities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed for a week with 2 families to enjoy snow skiing and some snowmobiling. The location was great, within 10 minutes of the ski slopes and snowmobile trails close by. The home was very clean and nicely appointed. With its location right on the beach, it seems like it would be a great summer vacation spot as well. The owner was also very nice to work with and accomodating. I would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori and Kevin, We are glad that you had a good time and welcome you back for your future vacation getaway.
Thank You,
Debbie & Jim
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Menasha Wi. USA
5

Great Time Was Had by All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This cottage was just as discribed. The owner was very helpful and provided lots of information on both the property and the area. We had six adults and had plenty of room for both privacy and group time. Great time to connect with my two sisters and husbands. We found the golf to be spectacular. The beach at the cottage would be ideal for a family with childern. Lots of sand and no sharp drop off in the lake. Scenery was wonderful. Can't wait to come back for more fun and memories.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words John. We hope that you can stay with us in the near future.
Warm regards,
Jim
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Waukegan
5

Very nice vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My mom & my sister spent 3 days at this vacation home and had a very nice time. The house is spacious and inviting. Our only complaint is that the sofas are not very comfortable, but everything else is great!

We enjoyed beatutiful sunsets each evening and my niece and nephew had a wonderful time playing in the yard when they visited us. If we visit Petoskey again, this will be our place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, you and your sisters are welcome back anytime.
Warm Regards,
Jim
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Swansea, Illinois
5

Ideal Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This beautiful property is everything it is advertised to be. If I go back to Northern Michigan again, this where my group will stay! Clean, well maintained and a great view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. You and your family/friends are welcome back anytime.
Regards,
Jim
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Awesome Lakefront Beach Vacation Rental - Only a Couple Summer Weeks Left!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p173871
810 533-9367
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Canton, MI
4

Yudt Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We loved the location. It was close to Petoskey, Harbor Springs and Boyne City. The beach was perfect for the grandkids; it was shallow enough for such a long way out that we never had to worry about them getting close to the deeper water. Having the house right on the beach was very convenient and it was great having bon-fires right by the lake. The kids went river rafting which was close by. The house was clean when we arrived. It had everything that we needed. There was more than enough room for the 12 of us. The fresh flowers that were left for us was a nich welcoming touch. Some of us went to one of the fisheries and I would recommend people going. It was very interesting. We ate a Northwoods which is practically right across the street and the food was great. I would also recommend going into Indian River. There is a little restaurant called Inn by the River and it doesn't look like much, but you can sit down by the River and there is always plenty of boats coming in and out and the food is really good. My husband recommends the coney island pizza.

I would highly recommend this property and we would love to be able to return soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Cindy and Rich,
We are glad to hear that you had a good time and welcome you back for your next "getaway vacation."

Warm Regards,
Jim
Helpful votes: 3/3