Key Largo condo rental - Marina and Ocean View from the Balcony
Marina and Ocean View from the Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Key Largo Condo Rental Photos and Description
End unit condo with 2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms w/ whirpool sleeps 6

This beautiful end unit was completely renovated. Furniture updated the spring 2009. The kitchen includes granite counter tops, cabinets, and new appliances. The renovated bathrooms include new vanity with granite counter tops with newly tiled walls, Ceramic tile was installed throughout making this one of the most desirable units at Ocean pointe. Located on a 65 acre private resort overlooking the marina with outstanding ocean views this condo is ideally located near the clubhouse and cafe, private beach, gazebo, marina, boat ramp, Jr Olympic size pool and hot tub.

The kitchen comes fully equipped for all your cooking needs, the master has a new (March 2012) King size bed with a whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. Two twin beds in the guest bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa in the great room comfortably sleeps 6 people. A washer dryer is also included in the condo. Don't take a chance and hope that you get booked into a nice room; reserve this upgraded condo today

Free secure wireless internet in the condo; the resort is now charging other guests $10.00 per day for wireless service.

The twin beds in the second bedroom can be moved togeather to create a nearly king size bed for couples or left apart for individuals.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 172415 in Key Largo, Florida

Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5

Great Stay and Great Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed in this unit as a group of friends attending a wedding. The condo is exactly as pictured, which is great. Everything was clean and the property was nice and quiet. Unfortunately, the weather was astonishingly cold, but better than Wisconsin. Had the weather been nicer the beach, the pier, the pool, the paddle boats, etc. . would have been even nicer to use. However, there's nothing anyone can do about that. The property is located close to grocery stores, pharmacy, and a short drive from restaurants, bars, etc . . . The owner had great communication throughout the entire process and was very accommodating. He even has a binder of information on points of interest and personal notes regarding restaurants and other activities. I would definitely recommend this location to anybody. Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Meopham, Kent, UK
5

Luxurious but Comfortable Condo - Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We have just retuned from a family holiday having spent a brilliant week in this lovely apt. From the ease of booking, friendliness and helpfulness of Dave - the owner - to the comfort and style of this condo, everything was wonderful. We loved the views and chating with the fishermen on thier return from a day at sea; the pool and jacuzzi were great as were the tennis & childrens play area; helpful on site staff - nice cafe/bar; plus everything was fresh and well kept both in the apt and on the site. The boadwalk out to the ocean was such a relaxing place to be, especially early morning or late at night - fantastic for sunsets! My family (girls aged 10 & 8) had a wonderful time here and hope to return soon. Found we needed a car if we wanted to try different resaurants - not too many within walking distance - but this did not detract from the great location, which was ideal to see lots of teh attractions on the Keys. So highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Edgewater, Florida USA
5

Wonderful Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was by far the easiest and best vacation that me and my wife have had together. The accomidations were exactly as stated, and the owner was helpful and quick to get back to us. Communicating by email made the whole interaction so quick and easy. We never had to guess what was going on. He even allowed us to get to the property early and get settled before the 4pm check in. There was nothing that we did not enjoy about our vacation. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who is looking to spend a great vaction in the Keys! My wife and I have already started looking at coming back next year and years after that! With diving, and other things to do we are excited to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This condo was beautiful and very clean. The grounds were well taken care of and filled with flowers. The children enjoyed seeing the large iguana that would wonder by the dock. I only wished that I had a boat and could use the dock. It would have been very convenient. The pool was very warm and relaxing. The big screen television in the living room was great and my daughter appreciated the IPOD charging dock on the front. The snorkelling from nearby dive shops is not to be missed. If you feel like a day trip drive down to Bahia Honda, it has crystal clear turquoise warm water. If you are looking for a condo in this area you will not be disappointed.
Jeanine
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Orange Park, FL
5

Aboslutely wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were outstanding and very relaxing. The area had everything we needed close by and we really enjoyed our stay. We look forward to future trips to your condo and cannot wait until we vacation again in the Keys. We will definitely look you up when the time arrives. Thank you again for your hospitality and wonderful condo/surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Cement City MI.
5

Gorgeous Condo, Great Owners, Beautiful Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
This is a great place to vacation it was quite, clean,customer service was great. The pool was fun,clean,well taken care of it was one of the cleanest bathrooms i have ever seen at a pool. The description of the resort on the internet was right on how the resort looked. The restaurants in the area were wonderful every place we went to eat was great we wrote them in the guest book at the condo. Dave Johnson the owner was helpful and kind we could ask him anything he would do his best to answer. I would recommend this place to my family,friends, as well as strangers and tell them it was wonderful and delightful and we would come again.
Charlotte, Michael, Beth & Brian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Syracuse. NY
5

Lucky Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Just returned from a fantastic week in this lucky find condo in the Florida Keys! As other patrons have shared, the end unit location is perfect. It gives you front, back and side window views - All lovely. From the beautiful, serene view of the tiny marina, to the gorgeous, well kept grounds and foilage, to the delightful and spacious pool, this vacation spot would be hard to beat. The on -site cafe was a plus and the scenic boardwalk out to the ocean was gorgeous especially in the evening. The owner was cordial throughout the inquiry process and offered multiple ways to be in contact with him if problems arose. Don't miss this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Elcho, Wi.
5

The Ultimate Florida Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We stayed 1 week and this was by far the nicest and cleanest resort we have stayed in. After walking around on the resort grounds we found that the unit we were in was at the best location, near to the beach, and to the swimming pool. We could watch the people coming and going in their boats and we could see the ocean and the beautiful sunrise every morning. It was very quiet also.
The end unit had bay windows and so we never felt closed in, we liked everything about it.
All the restaurants were delicious, We enjoyed the fishing and the weather was sunny and dry everyday.
We will try and come back and we will recommend this resort to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront resort condo beautifully renovated. Ocean & Marina views Free WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p172415
813 476-0556
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Indianapolis, IN USA
5

Paradise in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We've been to Oceanpointe Resort many times before and we vote this unit as our FAVORITE! It has a wonderful location overlooking the ocean and dock. We rang in New Year's Eve here with another family and it was great. Check-in was extremely simple since the owner deals directly with you and you can bypass guest services. The condo is immaculate and newly renovated. The master bedroom is enormous and the guest bedroom is quite large too. Closet and cabinet space was quite ample as well. It is also handy having a washer and dryer available when travelling with three young children. The furniture and decor was also in great condition. The kitchen is gorgeous with beautiful counters and woodwork. The pool and area surrounding it is huge and well-maintained. This unit is close to everything including the activities center where you can enjoy breakfast outside near the water and in the shade. We were also able to book numerous activities through the activities center including a boat rental and a deep sea fishing excursion. Tavernier is right down the road and offers numerous dining choices, as well as a well-stocked grocery store for dining in. We visited John Pennecamp and did a glass bottom boat ride and also visited one of our favorite sea life parks, Theater by the Sea. Bahia Honda is close and is rated one of the top beaches in the country. Key West was also a day trip for us. The owner was extremely easy to work with and called us at the unit to see if we were happy with everything. We travel frequently and have seen our share of condos and hotel rooms. We would HIGHLY recommend this resort and especially this condiminium! LOVED IT!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 11/11