Humacao house rental - Private executive home, quiet cul de sac
Private executive home, quiet cul de sac
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Humacao House Rental Photos and Description
Contemporary Single Family -4beds+ Other(see description)-3.5+baths(sleeps 8-10)

Luxury Executive Home located in the Exclusive Harbour Lights community of Palmas Del Mar.Palmas Del Mar is the most exclusive resort on the island of Puerto Rico with complete amenities to provide a full menu of activities to suit any lifestyle and vacationers pleasure.

Step into our contemporary designed home with its 2 story foyer and living room, marble floors and luxury furnishings to begin your relaxing, stress free vacation. Outdoors you and your guests can enjoy a beautiful pool and spa and the gazebo equipped for outdoor dining with family's and friends,listening to coqui!

Enjoy a ride on the golf cart (seats 4) to the beach which is 12 minutes away.The golf cart is also excellent transportation to many attractions/activities in the resort such as tennis, golf, restaurants, shops and casino, the house is also equipped with a generator.

Palmas Del Mar Golf Resort: Palmas Del Mar is the most exclusive and complete club community in the Caribbean. It is composed of 2700 acres of land designed for the sole purpose of providing the resident or vacationer a stress free, relaxed environment with the opportunity to indulge in a number of activities, from golf to fine dining and relaxing on the beach, Equestrian Center the best of the Caribbean, so much to do ....

Restaurants: The resort has a lots of restaurants offering a variety of fine and casual dining to satisfy everyone's taste.

And for the adventurous with an appetite for fresh snapper prepared Puerto Rican style...

Also Supermarket at Palmanova Plaza, everything can be access by golf cart (from the house),or car.

Equestrian Center: Palmas Del Mar Equestrian Center is the most complete in the Caribbean with 64 /84 stables. Trail rides are available throughout the day and special rides are available upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 171888 in Humacao, Puerto Rico

Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 46 reviews
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
connecticut
1

Mike from connecticut

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this property for 30 days.
The pro's are
1. the property is well equiped with Kitchen items and sheets and pool toys. even though it could use an upgrade on TV,s stove and some furniture
2. Sandry and her Husband were terrific in helping us with all kinds of things
3. golf cart is a plus
The cons are:
1. Location, location, Location!!! The house is located on a street where the houses around it were forclosed and not completed because of the housing problem 4 years ago. The property is located on the edge of Palmas Del Mar. it is separated from the local Barrio directly over a wall in the backyard. If you like the sounds of the Roosters crowing and dogs barking all day(also horses) then this is the place for you. never mind the endless music coming from loudspeakers on the otherside of the wall.
2. The owner is obsessed with putting on the alarm which makes you suspicious how safe is this location? speaking with other residents at palmas they thought the reason might be because of the location at the edge of the community because they never heard of such problems there. also when this house is locked up and alarm on if there was a fire you would be in trouble. Padlocks are on front door. The garage doors and back doors are operated by electricity and if a fire occured and you did not have electric you would have trouble exiting
3. the driveway has a steep pitch to it 35 degrees which is not shown in the pictures and is impossible to deal with
4. Most property owners that rent belong to the Palmas Athletic club with gives you guest priviliges to the beach Club and Pool, but this property owner does not. This facility is unbeliveable and through some newly made friends we got access to this facility. if you have Kids or Grand kids this is a must!!!!
5. we loved Palmas Del Mar and have made arrangements for a different house there for 3 months next year. You can do much better price and location. I am sorry to say if we had made a trip to check out the property since we were staying a month no way would we have rented this house
5. if you are over 55 and have any disabilities this is not the house for you and if you have very young Kids no dice
Owner's Response: Palmas Del mar is a beautiful resort on the Caribbean Sea. It was impacted by the recession and the meltdown of the real estate market experienced by our country(US&PR). There was actually a time that cows grazed the golf course and many wonderful amenities(golf course, tennis and some restaurants)were closed. Fortunately Palmas Del mar’s excellent management and homeowners assoc.leadership was able to intervene with these services that were previously privately owned. All of these amenities flourish once again. Like all over the US beautiful homes and homes under construction were foreclosed and abandoned. There isn’t a community in Palmas that was not impacted by this event. Yes there are homes in the harbourlights community that have been abandoned. We are one of the communities that had a number of new homes under construction. The good news is the RE market is rebounding and there are great deals on some nice properties. During the recession PDM did find it necessary to increase the security due to some isolated incidents (2007-2008)and added cameras to many of the communities. Many of us increased our security systems at that time as well. Today we are confident in saying that PDM is a safe community. PDM is surrounded on 3 sides by established older communities and extensive farmland. The community behind our home has a active church community and music can typically be heard on Friday and/or Sat nights. And yes you might hear roosters. Our home is equipped with electric rollaway shutters which can also be operated manually off the lanai in the pool area which provides extra safety during hurricane season. The front entrance is gated and can be locked. The garage does have electric doors which of course can also be operated manually. The house is equipped with a generator large enough to operate the entire home in case of power outage. Our home is not designed for the compromised elderly or the disabled. Our 82 year old mom is challenged by our steep driveway, which clearly could have been designed better. Our home is excellent for couples, families with children or just a groups of friends with its privacy wall and private pool. We have explored becoming members of the Athletic club in the past but were advised that admission would be restricted to the home owners only. We are please to announce that we are now members of the Athletic Club (Beach Club,golf and tennis/fitness).Email me for info if need it.
Best Regards,
CFontanez & NLandry.
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
United States
4

Good holiday vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family (9 people - 6 adults and 3 kids) had a great 10 day vacation in this home.

pros:
-accurate listing, photos are accurate, clean and maintained
-well stocked kitchen
-laundry room was great
-golf cart is fun
-good beach chairs and toys for kids
-Sandry responsive and helpful

cons:
-unheated pool
-next to empty lots and just past abandoned properties
-inconsistent internet access
-takes trial and error to know where things are and what you have access to (i.e.-beach, Los Lagos but not beach club, etc.)
-house it a little loud, has an echo with a lot of people there
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I understand after talking with my Property Manager your family's did enjoy the best weather ever PR as been a winter heaven she said :) .
Most family's enjoy our quiet location and the empty lot next door also open a beautiful view and a nice breeze family's review show a happy time by the pool area and yes a large party celebrating Christmas can be a little loud ... Palmas Del Mar is a resort with public access so you can go just about everywhere without restriction ...The Los Lagos club is the club for public fitness and the beach club is the private member .
Our guests are always welcome to ask guidance from us on activities they would like to do while traveling on the island we answer just about everything ,every family's is different but we sure try to cover it ALL .
Our Property Manager Sandry take good care of our guests and our home all together ,after all this is our retirement home :) and we are always improving so only getting better.
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5

Girls Getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
First let me just say that Nathalie is and was very accommodating, helpful and patient with us during the whole process. We arrived at the house late the first day due to a delayed flight but when we go there we quickly forgot how tired we were and instantly fell in love with the house! The pictures honestly do it no justice. We finally met with Sandry and she was a sweetheart! She answered all our questions, even when we had to text her pretty late because we couldn't get the gate to open for us.

We really enjoyed our stay and the house was perfect for us. Everything we needed was right there or close by which was perfect. The location is further than we expected but we would definitely stay again now that we kind of know our way around.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
Herndon, Virginia
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed in this house for a week and we had great time. The description was accurate and the location was nice and secluded. The property was very clean and nicely maintained. The kitchen is a good size for gatherings and was stocked with pans/dishes etc. We had toiletries available in the bathrooms and towels, beach chairs, sand toys, coolers for beach-- which was a nice touch. The pool was a nice size and the layout of the property was perfect for outside gatherings. The bedrooms were spacious and each had its own control for the air conditioner. The master bedroom is a
good size and has a balcony overlooking the pool. Sandry was always available for any questions or concerns during our entire stay. There is also a cleaning service available but we did not call for it. The only disappointment was the Jacuzzi was not a true "hot tub" so it we were hoping to sit and relax in a hot tub during the evenings.. in addition having to set the alarms was a little annoying, but all in all we would recommend this property and will plan on coming back again.

Thanks again Nathalie for opening up your home--we had a fantastic stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Recent trip with the family, our annual family vacation and our first time in this house. It was great, the house is beyond beautiful, the rooms are spacious, the property is immaculate and totally equiped with everything. My family loved it, the pool area was the greatest, family would hang out play in the pool and grill up burgers. The kids loved the pool, since its fully equiped with all kinds of pool toys. We were near a very nice mall that had everything we needed. We weren't far from San Juan, Fajardo and all the sights. The caretakers for the property were supper helpful with the littlest thing. It was great, would definitely do it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
New York, New York
5

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I spent a week in this beautiful house about a month ago and my family and I had a GREAT time. It is very comfortable and equipped with anything you could think of. It was like staying in a five-star resort! I was also able to do some work in the master bedroom overlooking the pool - not bad at all! I highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
Los Angeles, California
5

Home Away from Home with a Hint of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay at this rental was magnificent!! We are a military family, from Puerto Rico but living in California, who rented it with my in-laws and sister-in law. It fit all our families so well. The property is very well maintained and everything was very clean.

Sandry was so kind, patient, and professional. She owes me a pilon for next time ;) We enjoyed everything about the home. It is perfectly stocked with everything you can imagine! The listing doesn't list ALL it stocked, so it was nice to have all the extras! The pool and pool surrounding was great. Having the golf cart available was also a treat because we did not have to bother with a rental! This was definitely a plus!! The supermarket in the resort came in very handy! And the horse facilities was so great for the kids. Not only did they horseback ride, but they were allowed to walk the stables and see the horses being fed, etc.

We wanted a special place to share some special times and make wonderful memories and this was the perfect place. I have to say it was like a home away from home but with a hint of paradise!

Thank you for everything and we look forward to renting again soon!!!!

My kindest regards!
Maria Isabel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
4

Away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Beautiful home with all the amenities. Customer service rep. Sandy and her husband were extremely helpful. They answered all our questions and assured us that if we needed anything they would be at hand. I felt at home and relax. We encountered a couple of problems but they immediately handled the situation. Many thanks to them because they made us feel comfortable. The house was clean when we arrived. We covered many local restaurants in the area not too many attractions for younger children. All in all I would recommend this rental to all my friends and family.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review always improving our home, I am now traveling home in PalmasdelMar and refinishing the pool , fresh paint inside and outside , a 42inch flat screen tv
in the family room , new pillows / mattresses and plenty of small need it things while
traveling away from home...
To ALL future guests who take the time to read our reviews and gather most precious informations on their next venture ...Great Thanks to ALL our guests for their reviews ,We do take great pride in our home away from home and hope that you will be visiting some day.
Will be waiting,Nathalie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of nine people ages 4 to 70+ had a perfectly comfortable week in this lovely house.
We practically lived in the pool area and gazebo, enjoyed all our meals outdoors, and found every amenity available, including pool and beach toys.
The property manager was very helpful, and everything was clean and attractive.
We had visited Palmas del Mar previously, but this was our most enjoyable stay.
Owner's Response: GREAT!!! We are very happy to make one more family's love and enjoy our little paradise, Sandry our property manager is the best ,we started this venture with homeaway/vrbo in 2007.
We would like to say THANK-YOU to all family's who take the time to write us a reviews ,it does help future guests to get a idea about our home and who we are.
Thanks, Nathalie&Carmen&Sandry
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palmas Del Mar Luxury Executive Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171888
+1 954 288-6202
Humacao Puerto Rico
Wisconsin
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our family which includes two grown children, their spouses, 3 young grandchildren, and my wife and I rented this house for a week. It was wonderful! The house is as described online, the pictures are accurate, and the kitchen is well equipped with dishes and cooking utensils. The pool was a hit and used probably 4 hours a day, there were pool/beach items for our use in the garage, the cabana was a wonderful place to eat our meals, and the beach was only minutes away. We also appreciated the bathroom and shower in the cabana. Sandry, the manager, was very helpful. She was at the house when we arrived, giving us information about the house and offering any assistance that we may need throughout the week. Although we didn't need her, we felt comfortable that she was only a phone call away. While in Puerto Rico we visited El Yunque, old San Juan, toured the Barcardi factory, and took a road trip on the scenic highway southwest along the coast. It was a terrific week!

The only thing that may be difficult for some people in the house are the stairs...there is no railing on them but the walls are close enough to touch which can aid you. Otherwise the house is equipped with EVEYTHING one would need for the week including shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and dish soap. I've seen reviews where people weren't happy with the TV -- either more chanels have been added or we aren't diehard TV watchers...we got all the network channels and a few other programs. There was even a Kids network for our grandchildren. The golf cart is new and was handy for trips around Palmas. Both Nathalie and Sandry were pleasant and easy to work with.

Without hesitation, I recommend this house for your vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We take great pride in sharing our vacation home with other families and really appreciate guests taking time out of their busy schedules to share their experience with us. It is feedback from our guests that helps us continue to determine ways to maintain and/or enhance our guests' experience. Thank-you for your recommendation.
Helpful votes: 6/7