Brooklyn townhome rental - master bedroom gives to the terrasse
master bedroom gives to the terrasse
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Brooklyn Townhome Rental Photos and Description
sleeps 5, one bathroom ,one bedroom

On the third floor of a hundred years old brownstone, la Maison des Sirenes is perfect for anybody appreciating style and comfort. Affordable but not 'cheap', La Maison des Sirenes is well dressed!!! The apartment was decorated with taste and I meticulously picked every single of furnitures myself. This is the first apartment I ever rented as a vacation rental(August 2007).

It is located on one of the most coveted block of Bedstuy(tree lined). It features a master bedroom,an antique bathroom, fully equipped Tuscan style kitchen,dining room,living room and an amazing bamboo lined deck with table,umbrella and wrought iron daybed. Perfect for barbecue in summer,sun bathing brunches on weekends or simply relaxing.

Most importantly the apartment is a few statins away from Manhattan.

Check my other property La maison des Sirenes 2 (384590)

Bedstuy used to be known for its motto 'do or die' . Not anymore!!!! Now it is best known for its incredibly beautiful Brownstone. It was fearures recentlt in the Time Out magazine as ' one of the best neighbourhood ' of NYC.The strong community and abundant beautiful brownstone townhouses contribute to its growth and charm. New cafes,restaurants,bakeries ,boutique ,galleries nd wine bars are sprouting everywhere receiving much attention by Zagat, time out,NY magazines and blogs. A diverse mix of students,hipsters,artists,crative professionals,architects and attorneys of all races continue to move to the neighbourhood.

The area is serviced well by the A abd C train with commute times 15 mn to lowervManhattan and 30 mn to midtown.(times square).

Bedstuy was home to famous artists such as Notorious BIG,Lil Kim,Mos Def,Chris rock,,poet June Jordan and activist Hattie Carthan. Bedstuy streets are often represented in media : Spike lee movies, MIA music video.....

There is a strong sense of pride being part of Bedstuy and being its pioneers.

More Details
Hide Details

I simply fell in love with all the stain glasses and beautiful intricate wood frames.

60 Reviews of Property 171767 in Brooklyn, New York

LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
average rating of 4.8448277 based on 60 reviews
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
KY
5

A wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I absolutely loved this apartment. I had a wonderful time. Not only is Nathalie a true and genuine person, the subway is only four blocks away and connects directly to the C line. It is about a 30 minute ride into Manhattan on the C, but you can pick up the A (express) a few stops up and cut the ride by 10 min if you know where you are going. The pricing was perfect and the apartment beautiful. Nathalie was more than willing to help this country girl from a small town navigate the area and I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a safe place to stay and a nice place to rest!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
Harrisburg
5

Short but Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Staying at Nathalie's house was a relief from the norm of always staying at hotels, especially since I travel for work every week. The apartment was wonderful and there wasn't really anything more we could of asked for other than to spend more time there. Nathalie answered every email and the many questions I had and was more than helpful with suggesting local restaurants. The apartment is very welcoming and cozy, which was nice after a long day of traveling to Brooklyn and the long day spent in Manhattan. The terrace was a great feature and we hope that we are able to make it back to Nathalie's to enjoy warm nights relaxing on it. There were four of us, 2 couples, staying there and both were very happy with the apartment and all agreed that we would be back if the opportunity presents itself, like I said before the only regret we had was not spending enough time in the apartment or even Brooklyn. Parking was on the street and never had any issues finding a spot. The neighbors were friendly and always greeted you. The street and the other brownstones were very nice. We walked around a little bit and never had any issues, everyone seemed to be friendly. Nathalie was a warming, welcoming hostess and would recommend her apartment to anyone traveling to NYC.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
Düsseldorf, Germany
5

Happy new year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I spent New Year´s Eve togehter with three friends in Nathalies very charming appartement. We had such a lovely time and it was always a pleasure to come home after an exciting but also exhausting day in New York! The appartement appeared exactly as it looks like on the pictures with all the lovely details that let you feel welcome and home.
Everything we needed for daily needs was to find just around the corner and the subway is only a five minutes walk away. The C- and the A-Train go directly into Manhattan so you don´t really note that you are out of the city.
We are already thinking about coming back to New York one day to see New York in the summertime and when we do so, we will definitely try to get back to Nathalie´s appartement - if she wants us back ;)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
Washington
4

Great, cozy, romantic apartment close to subway.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We enjoyed Christmas in Brooklyn/NYC 2009 in this great apartment. We were 3 adults, Great space, cozy with candles, pillows, beautiful woodcarved mirrors and windows. Angels cards to check your mood. We had a great time. Close to the A-C subway to travel up- and downtown.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
Washington, DC
5

Second time here, and definitely not the last!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I absolutely loved this apartment. My friend and I had a wonderful time. Not only is Nathalie a delight, but also the subway is four blocks away and we're a 10 minute bus ride from Williamsburg. As much as people often stray away from Brooklyn, I actually had a great time. I'm from DC and the neighborhood really wasn't bad. There was a great coffee shop right by the station where you could get a bagel and a large coffee for three bucks! It's about a 25 minute ride into manhattan, which may seem long at times, but the trains all come fairly often. The pricing was perfect and the apartment beautiful. Next time I'm looking for somewhere in New York this is the first place I'm going, and I look forward to staying in this amazing place again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
Binghamton, NY
5

Beautiful Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Nathalie is a wonderful host! She was available to give us advice and directions whenever we needed them. Maison des Sirenes is beautiful. It feels so much like home that we didn't want to leave. The apartment is decorated eclectically, and is very clean. We especially enjoyed the whimsical seashell theme. The kitchen is well equipped with utensils, dishware, and pots and pans. Nathalie has also made restaurant and site seeing guides for her guests to use. There are plenty of maps available too. We also had an amazing dinner a few blocks away at a restaurant called Saraghina. Nathalie recommended it to us, and we loved it! The people who work there made our evening special. I want to thank Nathalie for being so welcoming and hospitable. We would definitely return if we were staying in Brooklyn again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
Tokyo Japan
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Choosing Nathalie and her cute boy's house made my trip perfect. Since my first inquiry, she gave me a quick and helpful response and booking was went forward smoothly. The rooms are filled with her great sense, cute and romantic. Kitchen and bathroom are also clean and former guests left some stuff... tea, pasta, bodysoap and so on... they helped me as well as the guide books which she made. When I arrived at the house, lots of candle lights welcomed me, I love that!
Hancock street is really beautiful and very close to the station. People are friendly. There are some cozy cafes and a big supermarket around the station, it's easy to access to Manhattan. That's perfect.
I can't wait to be back there!
Recommend for people who love and wanna know REAL NYC.
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
Topanga
5

Beautiful Vintage: a touch of Paris in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This wonderful apartment that Natalie has created is an elegant romantic abode with the feel of French Bohemia and turn of the century architecture. Hancock Street is so beautiful to walk down on your way to wonderful restaurants and coffee houses. The neighborhood that at one time had been quite depressed is now flourishing. I walked everywhere feeling welcomed by everyone I met. There apartment is open and good for a couple or 4 people who are used to being together in a family environment without complete privacy. We were there with my daughter and her partner and we loved it. Warm and cozy, breakfast with the paper. There is also a wonderful private deck in the back. Bon Voyage!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
MEXICO CITY. MEXICO
5

FINE LOCATION FOR A NICE N.Y. FAMILY EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Nice and comfortable flat with terrace and all the necessary amenities for young to middle age couples or families with teen agers. Nice, friendly and quiet neighborhood very well served by public transport (underground and busses) that will give you the chance to move all around N.Y.C. area. Close by to grocery stores and small shops and restaurants that can add to a comfortable stay.
Managed by its friendly owner.
Very nice accommodation in a fine location for a great vacation in the New York area, without the need for pricely hotels in busy and noisy downtown Manhattan.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LA MAISON DES SIRENES 1 .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171767
+1 6464084053
Brooklyn New York City
Coffs Harbour, Australia
5

Wonderful NY home base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
A spacious, well appointed and very clean appartment.
We really enjoyed our week here. The kitchen was great with all utensils and crockery needed as well as stove and m/wave and full size fridge. Large loungeroom with big TV and the queen bed was just right. Bathroom a little compact but has really good hot water pressure. Neighbourhood friendly and quiet - laundromat closeby, deli's on almost every corner, subway 4 blocks away, supermarket about 15 min walk. Within one day you'll feel like a local New Yorker.
Recommended to all independent travellers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1