Missoula condo rental - Kitchen, bar, NE window and sleeper sofa
Kitchen, bar, NE window and sleeper sofa
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Missoula Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3-4)

For less than the cost of a hotel room you can stay on the top floor of downtown Missoula's historic Wilma Theater. Built in 1921, 'The Wilma' is one of Western Montana's most famous buildings and its original apartment units have recently been converted into condominiums. This is your chance to stay and share in a piece of Missoula history!

This is the perfect place to stay when you are in Missoula for business, summer or winter vacations, fly fishing, kayaking/river-rafting, University of Montana Grizzly football games, film festivals, visiting nearby family, weddings, or for any other reason you find yourself in beautiful Western Montana.

Located in the heart of Missoula's thriving downtown, this loft is within walking distance of incredible dining and entertainment opportunities including movies and an award-winning restaurant in the building itself! Also included in your stay is one off-street parking spot, reserved just for you.

Plan ahead to stay and enjoy panoramic views of the Clark Fork River, Mount Sentinel, Pattee Canyon Recreation Area, Rattlesnake Valley, Hellgate Canyon and even Snowbowl Ski Area.

This fully remodeled studio loft has been designed with your comfort in mind while using the latest in technology and 'green' building materials and techniques. Keep warm with radiant tile flooring in the bathroom and sustainably harvested bamboo flooring throughout. All new appliances, concrete countertops, rich lighting, and integrated audio/video/internet components compliment the region's natural beauty.

Keywords: Condominium, Loft, Suite, Studio

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up here and love all that Western Montana has to offer. I feel very lucky to be able to live and work in my hometown surrounded by my family and friends. In late 2007, I was fortunate enough to be able to purchase this unit in the Wilma Building and spent the next 6 months designing and renovating it. Every square inch of this space is updated and I love sharing it with people from all over the world. I invite you to come see what Missoula looks like from the top-floor of the 'The Wilma'....I think you'll find it as stunning as I do.

Ross Peterson - Missoula, MT

(Photo of me 'surfing', it was taken on 'Brennan's wave' a standing river wave located on the Clark Fork River in front of the Wilma Building!)

Ross Peterson purchased this condo in 2007

Missoula, Montana is my hometown and feel very connected to this community. My family has lived in Western Montana for 4 generations and every single one of us has a memory from this building. I just couldn't pass up the opportunity to be involved in the restoration of one of our states oldest and most famous landmarks. Plus, I'm very excited about the opportunities this rental has created for meeting new people and sharing this place I love so much.

Most everyone who stays here in the Wilma Condo comments on just how convenient and comfortable it is. A great amount of time and energy was spent designing this studio space to be very efficient and offer all of the amenities people are used to having at home. Many visitors park their cars (in the private lot) upon arrival and, because of the Wilma's central location, are then able to walk or bike around town for the majority of their stay. For the warmer months (May - September) there are several farmer's markets located near this location, including one that is just an elevator ride away. People love to grab a coffee and walk to the markets or catch a dinner/movie....all without ever leaving the vicinity of the building!

108 Reviews of Property 171639 in Missoula, Montana

Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
average rating of 4.980198 based on 108 reviews
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
5

Great Design, Lovely Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place has a great vibe, and Ross (the owner) was informative, efficient, and gracious. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura! I hope to see you guys in Missoula again sometime soon!
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
5

Wonderful location, beautiful condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful visit to Missoula & it centered on staying at this great condo. The use of space is fantastic - why would anyone spend money at a hotel when you can stay here? Super comfy bed & even the futon was super cozy. Great bathroom & it is separate from the vanity, so you can get ready while others shower. The location cannot be beat!! Thanks, Ross!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debbie! Hope to see you guys here again soon. :)
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
Newport, OR
5

Great stay in downtown Missoula!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I would highly recommend this well-designed studio for those staying in Missoula! The location downtown is wonderful for walking to restaurants and pubs, and the Saturday Market just below is fun too. We had everything we needed here and would stay again if in the area. The only thing to be aware of is that Missoula is a college town and the kids can get a bit rowdy at night crossing the bridge after the bars close and if there is live music at the theatre below you can hear it up on the 8th floor - at least we could. Other than that, which the owner can't control, everything was perfect. The condo was very clean and set up well with a great entertainment system to boot! Thanks Ross for your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you John! I'm happy to hear that you had a nice stay. These otherwise fun graduation weekends in May can also sometimes bring on additional street noise, especially when the bars let out. Hope it wasn't too much of a nuisance and thank you for the compliments on the space and amenities. Hope to see you again in Montana soon!
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
5

Wilma Top Floor Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo is a wonderful efficiency apartment with a great view of downtown Missoula. It is as advertised and the attention to detail in the remodeling is obvious. The owner personally checked us in and made sure we were comfortable. There is good security (key to outside building, elevator code and coded lock for room) for those who might be concerned. It is within easy walking distance to most of the restaurants and bars in downtown Missoula. We had a great time, and we would not hesitate to rent this space again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonathan! I really appreciate the nice review and hope to see you guys again sometime in the future. Take care!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I LOVED staying in this condo. The views were great, the place has everything we needed, and the location is perfect to enjoy Missoula. You can even send your spouse down to the theater to bring you back movie popcorn and a cold draft beer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pat! Really appreciate the nice review...hope to see you guys in Missoula again soon. :)
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
Chinook, MT
5

We had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo is spacious and comfortable. A wonderful home away from home.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you David! Hope to see you in Missoula again soon. :)
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
United States
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I knew location and bldng were good, but the little touches - both in terms of design/furnishing and such things as Apple TV, cooking utensils, heated bathroom is what really put it over the top. And owner is super-accessible and helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
Helena, Montana USA
5

A wonderful way to experience Missoula

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just spent 2 nights in the condo and would like to say that it was terrible (so we could look forward to having it anytime we want it!) but have to say it is wonderful. Absolutely everything needed is close at hand- the kitchen is well appointed and so nice (including great coffee). The place is comfortable, beautiful and offers a birds-eye view of Missoula. We parked the car and walked the river trail, went to the grand re-opening at the Top Hat as well as several great restaurants. But it was also nice to just stay "home" and cook. Even watched the St. Patrick's Day parade from up in the sky. Thanks, Ross for sharing this special place. We will definitely return for another Missoula adventure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a nice review....thank you so much Chris. Hope to see you guys here in Missoula again real soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
Atlanta, GA
5

A Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My stay on the 8th floor of the Wilma made my 4th visit to Missoula the very best yet. The condo was comfortable and a great place to hang with all the amenities and fabulous view. Close to everything, the wonderful coffee cafes (if you didn't want to make your own), early morning river walks, Caras Park activities, shopping, so many options that I needed another week. Missoula is one of my favorite places and staying at the Wilma gave opportunity to enjoy it to fullest. I will definitely plan a return visit and a stay at the Wilma.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad to hear you had a nice stay at the Condo. Hope to see you in Missoula again soon. :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Top-Floor Condo in Missoula's Historic Wilma Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p171639vb
+ (406) 531-4338 (Montana, USA) x 5314338
Missoula Montana
Cromwell, New Zealand
5

Perfect Mid Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great condo for a couple of nights away in Missoula. Very comfortable and had everything we needed. When we asked for recommendation on what to see and do and where to eat, Ross gave us some great recommendations.

If we are ever in Missoula again, we would not hesitate to book this condo again.

Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys! So glad you had a nice time here. Safe travels and I hope to see you in MT again next year. :)
Helpful votes: 1/1