Pigeon Forge cabin rental - View of Mountains from back deck!
View of Mountains from back deck!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Specials only apply to last minute bookings, can not be combined with any other specials.

Paradise View has an awesome mountain view and is centrally located 4-5 miles from Pigeon Forge & just 7-8 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg. This 3-level home with 2 wrap-around balconies is nestled in the tranquility and privacy of a forested 2000 foot mountain and the beauty of spectacular 7 mountain range views.

Paradise View is near Dollywood, Dolly's Splash Country, and downtown Pigeon Forge, but with an awesome view and peaceful feeling of the Great Smokies ! This is a three bedroom, three bath, three level, 2300 square foot mountain home that is decorated beautifully and completely renovated since early 2006. Each of the three levels has a bedroom, bath & 32'TV for added privacy. The spacious living area features two leather sofas, gas log fireplace, High Speed wireless internet, Digital Cable on the 32' TV, a DVD player with a selection of Movies and a great wall of glass leading to a spectacular view.

Step onto the deck and enjoy the Spectacular View from either the patio table with six chairs, 3 rockers or the Hot Tub. The kitchen is fully equipped with a refrigerator, icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, automatic shut off coffee maker and blender. The dining area has a table for six and two stools at the kitchen counter to seat 8 comfortably. Each bedroom is equipped with a 32' TV, two bedrooms with King beds and one with a Queen bed. The bedroom located on the upper level also features a romantic two-person Jacuzzi tub.

Downstairs the game room is furnished with a Pool Table, Air Hockey Table, a pub table with two bar stools! There is a queen size Futon & a single sleeper sofa in view of the 32' 265 channel Digital Cable TV!! A closet has a stacked washer/dryer added for your convenience.

Located just minutes from the Parkway, Dollywood, area attractions including miniature golf, bumper cars, mini race cars, kiddy rides, white water rafting, tubbing, ATV trails, horse back riding, Ripley attractions, Wonder Works, haunted houses, skiing & Ober at Gatlinburg, hiking and trails at the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, GREAT outlet malls, dinner shows and entertainment, caves, gem mines... The list goes on and on!!!!

Paradise never looked as good as it does from here at 'Paradise View' in the Smokies!

Keywords: Awesome Mountain Views of Mt. LeConte.

More Details
Hide Details

Linda & I were raised in South Florida with all the sunshine & greenery! We have 4 sons & 10 grandchildren and we love taking our grandkids to Paradise View. We love to travel & that is why we bought Paradise View. It gives us the ability to travel and yet have our own paradise in the mountains.

Linda Hobbs purchased this cabin in 2005

We vacationed many times in the Smokey Mountains - we love the variety, the color, the mountains as God's beautiful tapestry. So in November 2005 we found Paradise View and fell in love with it & now it is ours & yours to share!!

Paradise View is just far enough in the mountains to be secluded - but close enough to all the activity and attractions of Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg! The magnificent 7 mountain range panoramic view from our wrap around deck is one of our favorites. We love to sightsee in the Smokey Mountain National Park, tube the rivers, enjoy the theatres & shows and explore nature.

60 Reviews of Property 144654 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
average rating of 4.964286 based on 60 reviews
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Easley, South Carolina
5

Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family loved this cabin! The view of the mountains is breath-taking. The cabin is spotless and beautifully furnished. Of course, the gameroom was a real plus with our children. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Sherri:

Thank you for your comment on our cabin, Paradise View. We love repeat guests, and Ken and I know one of the reasons guests want to return is the fantastic Mountain View that we believe is one of the best in Pigeon Forge. Look forward to the next time you are in town. Linda Hobbs
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
5

Great quality, great price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cabin was beautiful. I had been searching for weeks to find the perfect cabin that was not over priced, had a great view, and had quality furniture--this was it and more! The best part was the view. I rented it at the beginning of October 2012 when the leaves began to change color. The leaves with the mountains in the background was a breathtaking sight that I was able to experience every morning while I got to get cozy on the couch near the fireplace in the evening. It was spacious, private, relaxing, and perfect for my guests and I. I loved it, and I look forward to renting again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Vanessa:

Thank you for the great review. I am thrilled that you found Paradise View as unbelievable as Ken And I do. It is God's masterpiece and I hope you will come visit us again.
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Kimberly, Alabama
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Just got back from our stay at Paradise View and I have to say it was a wonderful stay. The cabin is beautiful and the pictures don't do justice to the view. It was such a peaceful area but yet so close to town. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Suasan:

Thanks for your review reguarding our cabin, Paradise View. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our "wonderful" view from our deck. Please keep us in mind in time you are back in Pigeon Forge.

Linda
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Southaven, Ms
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Amazing View and Fabulous Cabin!!! Our first time to the Smokey Mountains and it could not have been more blessed. The cabin is close to everything, but yet feels like it is a world away. It is stocked with everything you need, has very comfortable beds and had plenty of hot water when all 3 showers were being used at the same time. The hot tub on the deck was very helpful for relaxing those sore muscles at the end of a exhausting day. The owners are wonderful to deal with. Thank you for sharing your home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Susan, so happy you enjoyed your stay at our cabin and your first trip to the Smokey Mountains. I hope this will not be your last. I love seeing the different Mountain Ranges. We just got back from Pikes Peak in Colorado Springs, Colorado which is just a "tad" bit higher than our Mount LeConte at 14,110 feet. We took a Cog Railway to the top and it took an hour and a half to get up there but the sights were unbelieveable. The air was just a little thin for this flatlander. Please keep us in mind the next time you come our way. Sincerely Linda
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Paw Paw, MI
5

Excellent Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Staying at Paradise View was truely a great vacation experience! The view was absolutely breath taking every time of day. The cabin itself was wonderful and comfortable, with so much space for the whole family to spread out. As if the cabin itself wasn't enough, our family went Whitewater Rafting, Ziplining at Foxfire Mountain (highly recomended), and hiking in the National Park, where we spotted a young bear! We even experienced a thunderstorm one night that was incredible to watch over the mountains! Overall, this vacation was an amazing experience, and highly recomended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Joanne:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our cabin. We love to hear the comments on our amazing view from the back deck. Hope you will come again.
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Coral Springs, Fl.
5

Fabulous cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family stayed at Paradise View for a week in July, 2012. We had an amazing time! The cabin was beautiful, everything that you needed was there (provided) and the proximity to Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge was amazing! We loved it and will go back - next time - winter!!! :) Thank you, Ken & Linda!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dave & Suzi;

We are so happy that you loved our cabin Paradise View. It really does live up to its name. You listed all the reasons we bought this cabin. Location, View, quiet, what more could you ask for. Call us anytime, we would love to have you. Ken and Linda
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

Paradise was a pleasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
outstanding view, very short drive to everywhere and was able to avoid all traffic, and plenty of room for 9 without running on top of each other.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dale for the kind words; those were some of the reasons we picked Paradise View. Location and the fantastic Mountain View were enough for me. Please come back anytime you are in the area.
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect Location

  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
Linda & Ken,

Thanks again for the opportunity to stay in your cabin this past weekend. Our family had a great time. It was a perfect location for us, the views and privacy
were great. We look forward to
going back sometime in the future. Thanks again.

Darrell
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Lebanon TN
5

Great get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I stayed here for our 21st anniversary and had a wonderful time. We slept better than on any other vacation. We also enjoyed the view, fireplace, and hot tub tremendously. The cabin was clean and smelled great. It was also nice to have the owner call to check on us our first evening.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Connie, sounds like you got a much needed restful anniversary weekend. The view, the hot tub and fireplace are just a few things that Paradise View does for our guests. Please come back anytime you need time away to rest.

Linda
business
Paradise View - April 26-May 2nd - * SPECIAL RATE CALL*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144654vb
(954) 575-2323
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Gray Court, SC
5

Sweet Sixteen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent a great weekend in your cabin as we celebrated our daughter's 16th birthday. The cabin was better than we anticipated. It was clean and very well decorated. We enjoyed having a place to challenge our skills and each other in the game room and then later on in the hot tub. The view was amazing. The weather was clear so we could see for miles. Making the arrangements were easy. We felt that the owner was extremely nice calling to check on our arrival and then when we got home. Our hopes are to return in spring or summer to see the colors return to the mountains.
Owner's Response: Lynn:

Now you know why we love our "Paradise View"! So happy the 16th birthday celebration was a success and everyone enjoyed their time at the cabin. No matter what time of the year we are at the cabin the view is always beautiful. Looking forward to your next visit. Ken and Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1