Austin house rental - Large pool surrounded by huge patio and lush vegetation.
Large pool surrounded by huge patio and lush vegetation.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
4000 sq. ft. 7 bedroom home with pool, on 30 acres, minutes from Downtown Austin

The Rockin' Y Ranch is a private 4000 sq. ft. hilltop home, situated on 30 acres. Cozy up next to the indoor fire place or two outdoor fire pits! Features eclectic, Texas decor and a huge commercial-quality kitchen and bar. Two living rooms, each with a big flat-screen TV, and wireless internet throughout the property. There is a beautiful 2nd-story balcony and large front porch with views of downtown Austin. Garden patio with large pool, outdoor furniture, and hammock. Landscaped yard includes small playground area with swings for children. Party Barn has a pool table, ping pong table, foos ball, music and bar. Fun spot to hang out! Land also includes chickens which can be visited if desired but are far enough from the home to go unnoticed. Hiking trails and wildflowers are among the amenities available on this beautiful property. Hill Country splendor just 15 minutes from downtown, and 1 minute to local dining, groceries, and retail

62 Reviews of Property 169977 in Austin, Texas

7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
average rating of 4.7580647 based on 62 reviews
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Reunion week ,Austin Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
HEB supermarket & Jack Allen's Kitchen restaurant(excellent SW food) are a stone's throw away. Owner super, ranch clean,comfortable,and well maintained. Stayed 4/16/12 - 4/23/12; couldn't find goat or donkey but collected fresh eggs daily from 6 chickens in coop. Ranch located next to subdivision but looks just like the website pictures and literally is 10 minutes from the " Bat Bridge" ( Congress Ave. Center of Austin) I would strongly recommend the Ranch to anyone especially with a Family as a better alternative to THE FOUR SEASON'S. The description in the ranch promo is spot on!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome house and great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Rockin' Y Ranch is the perfect location for a fun-filled weekend for family or a group of friends. A group of 16 late twenties, early thirties gathered at the Rockin' Y Ranch for a reunion and the Ranch completely made our weekend a blast. The pool and patio provided daytime entertainment, while the Party Barn allowed us to keep the fun going all night long. The house has everything you need in terms of supplies and has plenty of room for lounging in doors if the weather isn't great. We were lucky and spent our entire time enjoying the pool. Thank Rockin' Y Ranch such a fun weekend. We hope to be back soon!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome house and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The Rockin' Y Ranch is the perfect location for a fun-filled weekend for family or a group of friends. A group of 16 late twenties, early thirties gathered at the Rockin' Y Ranch for a reunion and the Ranch completely made our weekend a blast. The pool and patio provided daytime entertainment, while the Party Barn allowed us to keep the fun going all night long. The house has everything you need in terms of supplies and has plenty of room for lounging in doors if the weather isn't great. We were lucky and spent our entire time enjoying the pool. Thank Rockin' Y Ranch such a fun weekend. We hope to be back soon!!
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Round Rock, TX
5

Absolutely the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We booked the Rockin' Y for the weekend, and hosted our wedding behind the house and around the pool. With ~140 guests, we had more company than we had expected, but the rockin' y was able to accomodate all of us without any problems. The property is absolutely beautiful, and the house is decorated with a little something for everyone. We made use of the pool, the party barn, and all the rooms, as well as the wonderfully stocked kitchen. The kitchen labels really came in handy when I started making my wedding cake! With its close-in location, wide array of amenities, and eclectic decor, you really can't beat the rockin' y! Everyone told us that we had made the perfect choice for a venue, and I absolutely agree!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Pearland, Texas
5

Enjoyed the Ranch Even In Record Hot Weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent 10 days here with children and grandchildren. Most of the family nearly lived in the pool. At night we watched movies on the pool deck and half the family watched from inside the pool. The entertainment barn was a big hit. We expected it to be not but with the big vent fan it was comfortable: ping pong, pool, darts, foosball, etc.

Great Privacy! It is surrounded by the city but in the country at the same time. It gives you the best of both. You can go out to the chicken pen and get fresh eggs every morning. You can go up to the ridge and watch the sun set or sit on a rocking chair on the front porch and just enjoy the views, clean air and some slow down time.

You are within minutes of HEB, restaurants, and other shopping. Try out Jack Allen's Kitchen down Hwy 71. Lake Travis is a short drive away and so is Lake Austin. You can be in downtown Austin in 12 minutes in non commute time.

Being together in a large house gave us a sense of being together as a family. It was much better than staying in separate hotel rooms. After we considered the cost of 6 hotel rooms, and the cost to eat out, we concluded the Rockin' Y Ranchwas a great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
5

Great place for a large family gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great place for a large, family gathering with people of various ages. House was comfortable, kitchen was functional, and having 7 BR was nice. Also pool was great--esp in July--and party barn was a fun addition. Very good for having other guests for an afternoon BBQ. Staff was helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Atlanta GA
5

Fantastic get-a-way... highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay at the Rockin' Y Ranch far exceeded our expectations. We rented the house for my daughter's wedding so that out of town family could stay under one roof. We were treated to more than a place to stay. The house is like a museum full of collectibles and artifacts. The landscaping is breath taking and everyone loved visiting the goats. I didn't visit the party barn, but understand the children loved it. It's too hot to be in the barn during the day because it is not air conditioned, but in the evening it was fine. There is plenty of seating around the pool, a couple of tree swings and a double hammock for outside enjoyment.

The house was clean, easy to find and nicely located. The pool was refreshing and provided an escape from the TX heat. Besides the bedrooms, there are 6 full size couches that provide extra places to sleep... and there was plenty of bedding to accomodate all.

Our group had nothing but good things to say about the ranch. We whole heartedly recommend this house to any group looking for a place to stay outside of Austin. House conveniently located 15 minutes from the Terrace Club in Dripping Springs where the wedding was held.

Thanks so much Natalie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Toronto, Canada
5

What a Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
8 of us stayed there for a boys golf week, great place lots of space, great locations the owners where great help with local knowledge. Wil highly recomend it to anyone. Games barn was great!!

If we come to Austin again this is the place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
San Francisco
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The Rockin' Y Ranch is a great, spacious place to stay. The house is a great location - not too far from the lake and not too far from downtown. The place is exactly as advertised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 bedroom house on 30 acres with pool, party barn. Oasis near downtown Austin!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169977
+1 512 497-0664
Austin Austin area
Venice, CA
5

What an amazing magical place!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My company stayed here for SXSW Interactive and had an absolutely amazing time!!! We made a lot of great memories in the party barn. A great place for a group of friends to really enjoy the country side of Austin but still close enough to the city. The pictures don't do this house justice, this is a must stay place for a big group of family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1