6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - The bedroom
The bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 3, full set of amenities

The exceptional apartment location, 10 place Saint Sulpice, is in the historical center of Paris. Excellent bus and subway facilities around.

The sunny and cosy apartment is located on the fifth and top floor (with elevator), with a superb view on the large St Sulpice square.

The living room includes a TV corner, a meal corner and an open kitchen. The spacious bedroom includes a queen-size bed, a desk and a washbasin corner. The shower opens on the room.

The apartment provides a very complete set of amenities, including free unlimited phone calls to 103 countries in the world.

We are a retired couple, puting up his pension by renting out the apartment occupied by one of our sons before his wedding ; and we like making friends from all origins.

Before retirement, Claude was a top juge in the french Cour des comptes (equivalent of US General Accounting Office). He has been seconded very often to become project leader of lots of projects financed by World Bank and European community and located in 61 countries all over the world, dealing mainly with Institution building and fight against corruption.

Lucile has been executive manager of a real estate agency.

We have been rather perfectionist in our professional life, and we are still keen to help our guests having a memorable stay in Paris.

We are crazy about out very young grand-children, and our life is still very active. Welcome !

Cornuau Claude purchased this apartment in 1812

Bought by our ancestors when built during french revolution, always occupied by Claude's family (he was even born in the house).

By far the best location in Paris (proof : highest price in Paris for dwelling units). A location together central and quiet, superb environment, easiest access to every point of interest in Paris. Extremely clean and warm apartment, Lucile is crazy about cleanliness...

36 Reviews of Property 169405 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
New York, NY
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We came for spring break in 2009 and had a lovely visit. The owners could not have been more helpful when we were planning our trip. We foolishly didn't take Claude's advice to buy advance entry to Louvre and Musee Rodin, but he very gallantly helped us to get them once in Paris, even hopping on his scooter to pick them up for us! He also provided great advice on non-touristy restaurants and a day trip to Versailles The location was perfect for getting to all the sites but so lovely and with so much nearby that we didn't feel the need to go far. The best shopping is one street over and there are wonderful restaurants nearby too. The apartment was wonderfully appointed, spotless and perfectly set up for my husband and I along with our then 13 yr old daughter who was longing to visit Paris. We had our space and she had hers. My husband had to return to NYC after only 3 days but the location was perfect for my daughter and I to feel comfortable going out at night without him. My daughter loved finishing our evenings at Les Deux Maggots, which by late evening was less crowded but still a good people watching spot for ice cream, and then walking the few blocks back to our "home." We recommend that anyone going to Paris stay here if at all possible. Claude & Lucille, the owners, are among the most gracious hosts you may ever have.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Los Alamitos, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My wife and I stayed here in October, 2009 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The location is excellent and our hosts, Claude and Lucile, were wonderful. Claude gave us a walking tour of the neighborhood, providing shopping and restaurant recommendations, and was ready to help, answering questions via email prior to our visit and readily available when we were there. The apartment is exactly as you see it. Perfect. We look forward to our next time in Paris and we know already where we'll be staying. Thank you again Claude and Lucile for making our visit memorable!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Belmont, CA, USA
5

Perfect! - Apartment, Location, Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
In October 2009, I had a major milestone birthday which my husband and I celebrated in Paris. We stayed at Claude & Lucile's lovely apartment and it was the best week of my life. If you are looking for the perfect apartment in the perfect location in the perfect city (Paris, of course!), look no farther. This is a private, quiet, tranquil apartment in the middle of my favorite part of Paris. Anything you would want to do in Paris is easily accessible by foot or Metro. And Claude & Lucile are wonderful. You cannot find better hosts in this fabulous city. Whenever we come to Paris, this is the only place that we ever want to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Belmont, CA, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
In October 2009, I had a major milestone birthday which my husband and I celebrated in Paris. We stayed at Claude & Lucile's lovely apartment and it was the best week of my life. If you are looking for the perfect apartment in the perfect location in the perfect city (Paris, of course!), look no farther. This is a private, quiet, tranquil apartment in the middle of my favorite part of Paris. Anything you would want to do in Paris is easily accessible by foot or Metro. And Claude & Lucile are wonderful. You cannot find better hosts in this fabulous city. Whenever we come to Paris, this is the only place that we ever want to stay.
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Ft Lauderdale FL USA
5

A Fantastic St Germain Apt

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My wife and I just enjoyed a fantastic stay in this Place St Sulpice apartment (Sep 13-18). It looks EXACTLY like the pictures posted. The apartment is in a great location. Bus lines right out front and 3 metro stations within several blocks. Best of all was the number of restaurants just around the corner, and Pierre Herme where you can get the absolute best macaroons in the city! My wife is the coffee drinker, and she thoroughly enjoyed using the Nespresso maker each morning for her daily jolt of caffeine. The apartment is up to date and spotless! Having the free phone service was extremely useful when we called home to check on the kids. Claude and Lucile were the perfect hosts. While they live one floor below the apartment, they are there if you need them but provide you with privacy and do not intrude on your stay. Upon our arrival, Claude took us on a brief tour of the neighborhood, pointing out the good restaurants and ones to avoid. All in all, a fantastic place and one that I highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Ft Lauderdale FL USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My wife and I just enjoyed a fantastic stay in this Rue St Sulpice apartment (Sep 13-18). It looks EXACTLY like the pictures posted. The apartment is in a great location. Bus lines right out front and 3 metro stations within several blocks. Best of all was the number of restaurants just around the corner, and Pierre Herme where you can get the absolute best macaroons in the city!

My wife is the coffee drinker, and she thoroughly enjoyed using the Nespresso maker each morning for her daily jolt of caffeine. The apartment is up to date and spotless! Having the free phone service was extremely useful when we called home to check on the kids.

Claude and Lucile were the perfect hosts. While the live one floor below the apartment, they are there if you need them but provide you with privacy and do not intrude on your stay. Upon our arrival, Claude took us on a brief tour of the neighborhood, pointing out the good restaurants and ones to avoid.

All in all, a fantastic place and one that I highly recommend!
Owner's Response: So nice, but with one error : the exact address is place (square) Saint Sulpice, and not rue (street) ! Many thanks anyway, Ed and Diana. Lucile and Claude
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Long Beach, Ca. USA
5

Ultimate Paris Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband and I stayed in this wonderful apartment from May 3rd to May 18th 2009. Claude and Lucile were terrific, thoughtful hosts. The apartment was comfortable, homey, very well equiped, and in an absolutely prime location. It is in a vibrant neighborhood, on the same square as St Sulpice Cathedral, and the view is spectacular. There are dozens of excellent restaurants, stores and shops in the immediate neighborhood, at least 4 Metro stops within a very short walk and if you prefer to walk, the major attractions (such as the Seine, Louvre, Orsay, Notre Dame) are within walking distance. We would recommend this apartment to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Austin, TX
5

Guestbook Comment

My wife and I recently stayed in this amazing apartment for a week (February 2009). I have stayed around the world from hostels to 5 star hotels and t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My wife and I recently stayed in this amazing apartment for a week (February 2009). I have stayed around the world from hostels to 5 star hotels and this is the best stay I have ever had. The apartment is simply in the best location in Paris - you are in an upscale yet historic square with a ton of shops and dozens of restaurants running up the alleys behind.

The apartment: stocked with everything you would ever need to live there, let alone vacation...and more. Fresh flowers, fresh fruit, phone, mobile, maps, dishes, coffee, oils, you name it. The apartment is an incredible gem - remodeled very modern yet with old-world charm. Amazing views, clean and well appointed.

But, what made this the best place was Claude and Lucile! They helped plan our trip, put our name on the buzzer and mailbox (who would be so thoughtful), made reservations, picked up tickets, toured us around the neighborhood and more. I can't recommend this apartment and wonderful Claude and Lucile enough.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
ny,ny
5

Guestbook Comment

my wife and i stayed in this fabulous apartment over new years. The owners were extremely gracious, helpful and honest. The apartment was perfectly si...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
my wife and i stayed in this fabulous apartment over new years. The owners were extremely gracious, helpful and honest. The apartment was perfectly situated near cafe's, bistro's, shopping, and metro. The apartment was perfectly appointed with all the amenities one could need and the owners were extremly accomodating with other necessities such as restaurant reservations, guide materials, scenic suggestions, or anything else we needed.
We would strongly recommend the apartment, and even more importantly, the owners gracious hopsitality and comfort we felt when we arrived..thank you C & L for a most memeorable and amazing experience in paris
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Paris - Most romantic Saint-Germain-des-Pres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p169405
+33 612716683
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Shanghai, China
5

Everything was perfect !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
We are a french couple (from Paris) with a 4 months old baby, living in Shanghai - China. We decided to stayed at Lucile and Claude's apartment when we were back in Paris for vacation because this location is one of the best place in Paris. Perfect for shopping, restaurant, french food market , and enjoy the real spirit of Paris. The apartment is very nice, clean and well maintained, fully equipped. To travel with a baby is easy because Lucile and Claude can provide many baby items (cot, stroller, baby bathtub). They can also help you if you need advices on sights, restaurants or tickets.

A wonderful place to stay in central Paris !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3