Gulf Shores condo rental - Welcome to Pelican's Perch
Welcome to Pelican's Perch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeper Sofa , Sleeps 4

Check out all our 5 Star reviews!

We have a beautiful unit with Picturesque views. Resort style complex with all types of amenities. Gulf front view of the beautiful beach from your private balcony.

Our one-bedroom, one bath unit is located on the seventh floor and is tastefully decorated in a tropical decor, updated appliances and furniture throughout. The kitchen is fully-equipped with everything you would ever need on vacation. The living room has a queen-size sofa sleeper, 37-inch flat screen cable TV, CD player with stereo and a DVD/VCR combo. The bedroom also has a 26 in flat screen TV. Your own personal Wi-Fi network in our condo, no sharing so full strength!

The balcony is perfect for relaxing and listening to the surf while enjoying the beautiful gulf views and you can even watch dolphins swim by in the mornings.

The unit is about 500 square foot, which we feel is perfect for a couple or small family. We also have a keyless lock, so no keys to keep up with during your stay. We will assign you a entry code once payment is received.

(Just a note about Privacy here, the one bedroom does not have a door. The bedroom is separated from the living room area by the kitchen and short hallway.)

The landscaping is just beautiful! Lush palm trees and flowers surround the large pool with a rock waterfall. The children's pool is steps away along with a hot tub for the adults. Charcoal grills and picnic tables by the Lagoon are perfect for grilling out by sunset.

The complex also has two lighted tennis courts,shuffleboard, horseshoe pit and so much more! For the boaters, we have a boat ramp and two private piers, one with boat slips. ACROSS THE STREET there is 100' of our private deeded beach with a covered Gazebo for our guests. All this and just a short distance from downtown Gulf Shores, you will find endless restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. You cannot beat this Deal Anywhere in Gulf Shores!

More Details
Hide Details

Brian and I fell in love with the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach

area the first time we visited the area. Brian is retired after 30 years in Law Enforcement and I also will retire in a couple years from the same large County E911 Bureau.

We enjoy sharing our condos along with our other family owned units so everyone can create their own memories at the one of the 'Most Beautiful Beaches in the Country!' Let us help you with your accommodations.

Kathy Gordon purchased this condo in 2006

We fell in love with and purchased 705A in 2006 after staying here several times. We updated the condo with a rich beach decor.

100 Reviews of Property 168613 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
average rating of 4.979592 based on 100 reviews
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Somerset, KY
5

705A Gulf Shores Surf and Racquet Club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Absolutley loved our stay in Gulf Shores!! This condo was perfect for the two of us. Hope to go back someday!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cartersville, Ga.
5

What a fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is the second year we have stayed at GSSR Club. Last year we were in 711-A, this year, we were in 705-A. Both condos are beautiful. The condo was very clean and well maintained. Both Kathy and Brian were great to talk to and get information from about surrounding sites, restaurants, and things to do and see. The weather cooperated and was beautiful all 5 nights we stayed. The condo was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen is modern and has just about everything you need, all we had to do was basically buy the groceries. The bed was very comfortable and we slept great. The restaurants, "The Original Oyster House", LuLu's, Wolf's Bay and Lamberts were wonderful. The amenities at the GSSR Club are the best in Gulf Shores. The pool area had received some upgrades and the fishing piers offered good fishing, although the west pier was not open due to repairs that were being made. The beach was great and the surf fishing even better, in fact we are going to fry up some of the "Whiting" tonight, that we caught while fishing on the beach. We really hated to leave and next year we intend to stay at least 7 nights. If you want a great vacation, then I recommend you contact Brian or Kathy now. It is October 10th and we're already about to submit our request for next September because the schedule fills up in a hurry.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Mr.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Listing accurate.
Property very well maintained.
Unit very well maintained.
Weather good (except arrival day).
Bahama Bobs excellent.
Would highly recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

711 A GSSRC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed at unit 711 A and loved it. It was perfect for us. We stayed for 5 days and never once had any problems. The air conditioner was amazing as we both like play freeze out at night ;) the view was also very nice. We had the best time and will hopefully be back next year. Thank you Kathy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Osceola Ar.
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We are very happy with our stay at this condo. Everything was perfect and the complex is beautiful we loved having the pools for our small children and the beach is a walk away. thanks kathy for being so friendly we hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
marietta, ga. 30064
5

Amazing Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I had an outstanding time in 705A. The views were incredible, food great, and so was the pool and hot tub. We would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Decatur, GA
4

711 A review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was that we never could get the wireless internet or DVD to work (however, a digital vacation was a good thing in some ways).
Owner's Response: I am so sorry about the internet, we could not get the technician to come out till the day you left. We have checked the DVD and cannot locate a problem, gotta love technical equipment.


Thanks so much for staying with us! Kathy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bartlett, TN
5

Perfect Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and enjoyed a great week at the beach! Your condo was clean and comfortable with a beautiful beach view. It is convenient to shopping and entertainment. We would recommend this to other couples looking for beach lodging.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Cabot, AR
5

A Great Place to Stay in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we absolutely loved this "cozy" condo!! It was very comfortable for the 3 of us - very clean and well maintained and loved the decor. But what amazed us the most was the view which was incredible - Bring your binoculars!! Kathy Gordon was very helpful with questions and even sent info on places to eat, activities, and attractions nearby. I would recommend this for a couple or at least 3 people. It sleeps 4 but would have felt a little crowded for us. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
705 'A' Amazing Views & Updated! September 8-13 Open !! Book Soon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168613
+1 770 355-9659
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jamestown, TN
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay in condo 705a. It was very clean, nicely decorated and had great views. On the front side we had the gulf view and in the back there was a view of the lagoon along with the pool and tennis courts where we could look down and keep a check on our teenage sons. We had everything we needed there and things we didn't expect to have. Although you must cross the street to the beach it is still very close and actually seemed closer than some places that I have stayed that were right on the beach. Plus it has a nice boardwalk and the traffic is very low volume. Kathy was great and very helpful. If we ever come back to gulf shores this is exactly where we want to be again. Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway