Fort Morgan condo rental - Navy Cove- We are located on the 2nd floor
Navy Cove- We are located on the 2nd floor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Navy Cove Harbor is a family-oriented resort community in Alabama with strong connections to the beauty of the natural surroundings. Would you like to plan a trip that goes further than just beach fun? Or do you have fisherman in the family? Or someone who wants to sail the ocean waters? This 3 bedroom, 2 bath, fully furnished condo could be one way to think outside the box of just beach fun. Navy Cove is located near a Wild Life Sanctuary overlook, minutes to the Gulf of Mexico by boat, and close ferry rides to Mobile and Dauphin Island. This rental includes unlimited access to boat slip 1 at the Navy Cove Marina. Navy Cove is not your average beach vacation!

Keywords: Condo, pet friendly, private marina, views, fishing, wildlife, golf, boating, mobile bay, gulf of Mexico, boat slip, Navy Cove

My husband and I own 5 properties in Gulf Shores and Perdido Keys. We rent out all of our properties ourselves which gives them the personal touch. Visit our website. All of our properties were designed and decorated by Jill Golden of Home Treasures in Huntsville, AL. We are very proud of our places and I'm sure you will enjoy them also.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Beautiful location and not crowded - hidden treasure

Fishing, relaxing, wildlife viewing, biking, beaches, walking, shopping, hanging out with friends and family

31 Reviews of Property 109294 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Dayton, OH
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful stay at NC. The drive away from the hustle is so worth it! This is a perfect place for families to stay at. It would accomodate others too. The space was amazing. We walked to the gulf side and swam everyday! We same with Rays and got to see some dolphines too. Going crabbing at night on the bay side was a blast for the kids and us! I'd recommend and have been recommending this place to anyone! Be careful though, you may not want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Arab AL
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family traveled with our beloved dog for the first time, and we all had a blast, the condo was exceptional, clean, well decorated, and most importantly comfortable, i was worried about not being right on the beach but the bay was BEAUTIFUL, the kids loved the pool, and the beach was just a few steps away, we loved it, I would highly recommend this to anyone especially those that hate to leave their pets behind on vacations, thanks Kelli!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Pelham, AL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed at Navy Cove over Memorial weekend. The stay was very relaxing and we all enjoyed the beach and bay being so close. We caught several blue crab right behind the property on the bay in daylight. A place to get away from the crowd. Next time I'll bring my boat - nice safe harbor to dock.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Hoover, AL
5

June, 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The condo was beautifully decorated, very clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was wonderful sitting on the deck, drinking coffee, and enjoying the view of the bay. The gulf is just across the road, and even in June, it was peaceful and quite.

I would highly recommend this location to friends. We chose Fort Morgan because we could bring our little dog. It is about 20 miles from Gulf Shores, but well worth the extra drive to be away from the noise and traffic.

The owner was very friendly and easy to work with. I would love to make this a yearly destination.l
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Sun Prairie, WI
5

Spring break 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The condo had everything to make the stay comfortable. The kids each had their own bedroom and tv. My husband and the kids loved to fish off of the dock and we all enjoyed walking on the beach - it was clean and beautiful. The kids enjoyed swimming in the Gulf, even though it was a bit cold when we were there. The hot tub was great to come back to and warm up. Although it is sort of away from it all - it was nice to be away from all of the college spring breakers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Stayed two months in Kelli's condo at Navy Cove. Had a great time in a really nice condo. Would recommend to anyone that wants to get away from it all. The area was quiet with great views.
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
It does not get any better than this. Well appointed property. Nice bedrooms, kitchen, living room and baths. Secluded beach to walk on with morning coffee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
abbeville,la
5

Guestbook Comment

we stayed here this summer and it was wonderful. we brought our boat and parked it right at the condo. great view of the bay. walk right down to the b...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
we stayed here this summer and it was wonderful. we brought our boat and parked it right at the condo. great view of the bay. walk right down to the bay, like having your own private beach. looking forward to staying again in 2009
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
louisville ky
5

What a relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
It was a wonderful place to stay, away from it all, everything that you would in your home you could do here, it lays on the bay which is good for fishing and across the street is the gulf which is a good place to swim and boogy board. It was the first trip that my parents have taken in 21 years and they loved it so much we are ready to go back next year.
Louisville ky
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Marietta, Ga
5

Nature lovers retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
If you are looking for a place to unwind with your family and/or friends, then this is the place for you. It is rare to find a place that has views of the bay, gulf, and wildlife area. Our family really enjoyed our stay at this condo. Even though it is about 20 miles from Gulf Shores there is a lot to do in the area. The drive back in to Gulf Shores is not too bad. We took our jet skis down and really enjoyed the bay. I have never seen so many dolphins in one area. We had a pod of at least 20 that hung out with us for about 2 hours while we were on our jet skis. My husband and son really enjoyed fishing every day off of the docks. The pool was a bit chilly when we were down in April, but the hot tub was nice. We really enjoyed sitting on the deck in the mornings drinking coffee and in the evening watching the sunset with a nice glass of wine. The unit was very comfortable and the beds slept really well. (There were 5 of us plus 2 dogs)
We really enjoyed walks on the bay and walks on the beach. It was a very relaxing vacation for us. Our 6 year old son had a great time. He said he wanted to move there!!! I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to get away and enjoy nature. It was very comfortable and the owners were very easy to work with. It is great for older people as well as for children. The youngest in our family was 6 and the oldest 72. The unit was very clean and nicely decorated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2