Arrowhead Lake house rental - Pax-Haven
Pax-Haven
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Arrowhead Lake House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom plus 2 sofa beds, 2 full baths Sleeps 10

Get away from the hustle and bustle and into a quiet, peaceful property located in a secure gated community in the Pocono's - Arrowhead Lakes. Winter is for skiing, snowmobiling, and walks on unpaved roads. Jack Frost & Big Boulder are less than 15 min, Camelback is just over 30 min! Summer is for fun at one of our 3 pools, 2 lakes (5 beaches) and tennis courts.

House has 3 bedrooms plus a loft area. Front and rear decks provide added places to kick your feet up. Our rear deck faces nothing but trees as it borders state game land property and has a hot tub, gas grill, chairs, table and umbrella (large enough to sit under even when it is raining!)

We try to make your stay as easy as possible, by supplying you with all linens, paper towels, tissues and even laundry detergent!

Plenty to do in the area! Great golf (inexpensive as well!)

High Speed wireless access! HDTV to watch whatever!

Enjoy yourself and get away to our Arrowhead property!

33 Reviews of Property 163233 in Arrowhead Lake, Pennsylvania

3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Manassas, Virginia
5

Great house to rent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We brought the whole family along on our vacation, Grandbaby and beagle. The house was wonderful. We had a great time and would recomend this rental to everyone. We went on day trips for sighseeing and also enjoyed staying on the property for lazy days at the pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Wayne, PA
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Great location and great house! My friends and I had the best time and would definitely recommend this house to everyone!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Glenside, PA, USA
5

Pax-Haven lives up to its name!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This house was wonderful for our family - three generations, including 5 teenage boys, spent a week very happy in the mountains. Our two dogs were quite comfortable too. The home was immaculate and had all the basic necessities we needed, so we were able to focus on the fabulous food we made in the full kitchen and on the huge grill. The hot tub was wonderful and just the extra ticket to make sure the vacation was a relaxing one. Being within walking distance to the lake, beach and a pool was perfect - we all took advantage of them. I highly recommend staying here, and the owners have been wonderful throughout the whole process, from first inquiry to the end. Their attention to detail ensured our successful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

Fantastic Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My girlfriends and I stayed here for 4 days and it was very comfortable and relaxing and only minutes from Big Boulder and Jack Frost Mountains. Frank and Cindy were very nice and they communicated wel l with me in getting this vacation set up so that it was easy to get settled in the day we arrived. The house was beautiful and very well kept. If you're looking to relax this is the place to go!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
New Jersey
5

a cozy stay in Arrowhead Lakes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
There was 9 of us who stayed here and we all loved every second of it. All of the ammentities it provided like the toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, and so on made our stay even more relaxing becuase we did not need to get much of anything except food. The hot tub was a nice treat after long days of snowboarding. The home was cozy, the bedrooms were of nice size, and you felt at home. My friends and I can not wait to come back!! Frank and Cindy maintain their house and keep it in top condition. Thank you for sharing your home and allowing us to have a great get-away weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Durham, NC
5

Perfect New Years Eve 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This house works just as well for a romantic getaway for 2 with the fireplace and the jacuzzi, as for a family of 4-6 with the big screen tv, cable and snow resorts (Jack Frost and Big Boulder) within 15-20 min away. We were 8 friends (4 couples) from NC who wanted to get together over New Years and do some skiing, and this house worked out perfectly for us, even if it got a bit crowded at times. It is best suited for 2-6 adults, considering the sizes of the beds and the kitchen table (seats 6). It has a nice, well equipped kitchen were we cooked our dinners and the jacuzzi got used almost every night. The house was very clean, and the owners were service minded and friendly. Overall it was a great experience; we can highly recommend it and would definitely consider coming back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
New York City
5

Absolutely the Best!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
I rented this house over Memorial Day Weekend and have since rented in a few other states this summer. This was hands down the best house. Owner's take such care in the small things like a great stereo and wireless internet connections. House was immaculately clean and had every supply you would ever need from paper towels to a second propane tank.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Allentown, Pa
5

Guestbook Comment

I just want to say *thank you* so much for renting your place for us for the labor weekend! It was great! Your house is wonderful, and has everythin...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
I just want to say *thank you* so much for renting your place for us for the labor weekend!
It was great! Your house is wonderful, and has everything we needed! This house is full equip and we really like that. Is not our first time renting, so we have pretty good comparison. That was our first time we were extremely surprised. Looks like you really care about every single detail, house is really warm and let us feel like our home.
Did I mentioned about hot tub? We had awesome time in, very relaxing and this quiet and birds!
And all this for one reasonable price! Really worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
sinking spring
5

thanks so much!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Just wanted to write about how great of a time we had at your house in arrowhead! This was the perfect place for a family vacation, to relax, have fun all together, and reconnect. I actually felt rested after this vacation, and the hot tub was a huge hit with all! Thanks again for everything.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
3BR - Hot Tub / HDTV Weekends = 2,3 OR 4 nights same $
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163233
+1 610-908-6874
Arrowhead Lake Poconos
Havertown, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

Great place to stay. Secluded, quiet community. Recommend to others looking for a relaxing time. Home away from home.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Great place to stay. Secluded, quiet community. Recommend to others looking for a relaxing time. Home away from home.
Helpful votes: 0/1