Yarmouth house rental - 'We especially loved having breakfast on the deck'
'We especially loved having breakfast on the deck'
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, outdoor shower, sleeps 8, central A/C

Newly renovated, spacious vacation home in South Yarmouth - minutes from a great beach, shopping and attractions! Our large, sunlit, well equipped vacation home is ready for your arrival - the house is full of amenities and is suitable for either families or couples vacationing together.

Our vacation home features a rare combination of bedrooms - there are 2 bedrooms with king size beds and 2 bedrooms with 2 twin beds, accommodating up to 8 people comfortably. Two bedrooms with the king size beds have new Flat screen TVs. The living room w/ fireplace is extra large - plenty of room to spread out for everyone. There is a new 42' LCD Flat screen TV there. There's a dining room with seating for 8, a brand new kitchen with modern appliances and 2 full bathrooms. The beds are made up with crisp fresh linen (high thread 100% cotton) - we supply it at no cost. The bath towels are also included free of charge.

There's Central A/C for your comfort. The house has free high speed Internet

Location, location, location...: We are located on the dead-end street within 7 minute walk to several beautiful Nantucket Sound beaches - warmest waters on the Cape! To make you beach time more enjoyable, we provide beach towels, beach umbrellas and beach chairs free of charge. A quick 5 minute drive to Route 28 will take you to numerous restaurants, mini-golf, Zooquarium for kids. There are several golf courses within short distance of our home.

Our home is surrounded by a lush, large, partially fenced in yard with a deck and a patio. The deck & patio are set up with comfortable outdoor furniture and a grill for those barbecues! There's an outdoor shower for a quick rinse after the beach.

Sight-seeing : The house is centrally located, so you can explore the Cape in each direction, with every town boasting artist's studios, museums, galleries and craft shops.

A favorite among area sight-seeing stops is the Cape Cod National Seashore--a stretch of preserved natural beach where picnicking and guided tours are offered.

Departing from Hyannis is a scenic tour aboard the Cape Cod Railroad. The two-hour tour passes cranberry bogs, salt marshes, the seacoast, and Cape Cod Bay and Canal. .

You will enjoy a tour of Cape lighthouses. There are eight working lighthouses on the Cape, mile-for-mile one of the largest concentrations of working lighthouses in the world.

Catch a Duck tour, a perennial favorite with adults and kids!

Between April and October, BE SURE to go on a whale-watching cruise.

A leisurely bike ride through this area is perhaps the best way to see some of the most impressive seaside mansions on the Cape. We provide TWO BIKES FREE OF CHARGE.

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 155629 in Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 45 reviews
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
New Jersey
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We loved the house. It was quite spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was wonderful to have all linens, towels, and toiletries supplied. And it was quite convenient to have a washer and dryer in the basement. For any birders, bring your binoculars. Seagull Beach, which was only about a 5 minute drive, had quite a few large shore birds. You could also just sit on the deck and see birds in the trees. Because the area is so wooded, you can walk around the neighborhood to bird as well.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Ashby, MN
5

Minnesota Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Had a fabulous time in the South Yarmouth house! 8 of us and the house was still roomy and comfortable. The location was convenient to all the cape has to offer from whale watching, kayaking, and beach walking to shopping and museums. We will definately have to have a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are always welcome!
Alex
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Durham, CT
5

Girls Only Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We really enjoyed our stay at your home. It felt very good to walk into a clean, nicely maintained, and well stocked home. Great location with many of local activities. Beach was within walking distance. We took the high speed boat to Nantucket for a day, spent another day in pea town, enjoyed visiting local restaurants and small quaint shops. I would "HIGHLY" recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Clinton, CT
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
It was girls weekend - 4 friends who left the kids and husbands home for 5 days. We were nervous about booking this all online but let me tell you - IT WAS ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIC. We were thrilled that each of us had our own bedroom and it was like being at home with all the amenities. Plus we even had some items in the refrig. The house was in great condition. It was centrally located on the Cape. 15 minutes east of Hyannis and a little over an hour to Provincetown. We took the ferry to Nantucket (first time experience) and had a blast. Also, went to P-Town and loved it. Great shops and restaurants. Try the Lobster Pot - delicious!!!!! We would definitely stay here again. It was immaculate, well stocked and in great condition. Thanks for making our girls weekend a blast!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Dublin Ireland
5

July 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Dear Val and Alex,

Thank you again for a most enjoyable holiday in your very comfortable holiday home. It is always a bit daunting to rent a house sight unseen, particularly from a long distance, but we found your house met all our expectations. The house was very bright and clean, attractively furnished, comfortable and very well equipped. We especially appreciated the high standard of fitting and equipping in the kitchen and bathrooms and the lovely garden, deck and hammock.

The surrounding area is lovely and the location is great for all that the Cape has to offer. We would have no hesitation recommending this house to family or friends. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to revisit Danbury St sometime again in coming years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Montreal
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful stay in Yarmouth House, thank you so much. The house was beautifully clean and had everything we needed. The children loved the garden and hammock and we had a fabulous time exploring the beaches.
What a super holiday!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Val and Alex,Thank you very much for a wonderful vacation on the Cape. The house is perfect – very comfortable & well stocked. Whale watching with the Dolphin fleet in Provincetown is highly recommended, as are both the Chowder at Captain Parker & mini golf at Pirates Cove (winner gets free ice cream- what’s not to love!)We will certainly recommend your home to others. Thanks again.Jen, Dan, Jude & Dave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

Guestbook Comment

Our stay in Cape Cod was magnificent mostly due to the cleanliness of the house and the well-stocked kitchen. We immediately felt at home, and looked...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Our stay in Cape Cod was magnificent mostly due to the cleanliness of the house and the well-stocked kitchen. We immediately felt at home, and looked forward to the New Year with friends and family. The additional surprise was most pleasant when it began snowing on New Year's Eve. Our teenage kids were almost child-like in their romps in the snow, snowball fights, and building a snowman! We took many pictures, and will have fond memories for years to come. Thank you once again, Alex and Val for one of the best vacations we have taken!
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Coral Springs/Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

We enjoyed our stay at Yarmouth House. It was large, comfortable and well-stocked. We were impressed with how clean the house and grounds were and i...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We enjoyed our stay at Yarmouth House. It was large, comfortable and well-stocked. We were impressed with how clean the house and grounds were and it was located in a convenient location. It was exactly what we were looking for as we spent Thanksgiving on the Cape. Thanks for everything!
business
Gem of Yarmouth- 7 Minute Walk to Beautiful Nantucket Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155629
+1 617 803-8032
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Beverly Massachusetts
5

Guestbook Comment

Val & Alex: We enjoyed our fiest stay in Yarmouth. The house is perfect for six aults. Plenty of room to gather and relax. The weather was perfec...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Val & Alex:
We enjoyed our fiest stay in Yarmouth. The house is perfect for six aults. Plenty of room to gather and relax. The weather was perfect(October can be iffy) and we did manage to get some beach time in.
We hope we will have achance for a return visit.
Rich & Mary Doyon
Tom & Judy Murray
Don & Marie Moca