Miramar Beach house rental - Comfortable family home - Two minute walk to beach. Features 55' HD TV.
Comfortable family home - Two minute walk to beach. Features 55' HD TV.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Miramar Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Rose Cottage... A unique, cozy, three bedroom, two and a half bath home located one block from the beach on a street that has direct gulf access (no streets to cross) and walking distance to Silver Sands Outlet Mall. Actually, the location is perfect; right across the street is Skipper’s which features the best steamed shrimp and locally caught fresh fish daily, Winn-Dixie a full service grocery, Cash’s for the evening cocktail supplies, a TCBY for the ice cream snack, a cleaners, shoe repair, etc. On the beach, you can experience Parasailing, rent a catamaran or just do nothing… Then, for evening entertainment, you are only one mile from Sandestin and The Village of Baytowne Wharf which comes alive with family activities and nightlife. The Events Plaza is a-buzz with live music and a series of events, concerts and entertainment year around as well as many nightclubs. The area also includes many fabulous indoor and open air restaurants. Please read my guests comments. Thx.

I built my home in 2001 and have loved sharing it with family, friends and guests... I take great pride in the furnishing and actually did all the detailed trim carpentry. Love the location as it is not as conjested as Destin and is close to Sandestin amenities...

56 Reviews of Property 155237 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
average rating of 4.981818 based on 56 reviews
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Carrollton, GA
5

Fabulous Time and Beautiful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
One of the best vacations I ever had. The home is beautiful with very nice decor, warm, welcoming, luxurious, and comfortable. Every need was met. My favorite room is the master. It has a very comfy king size bed & large master bathroom. My second favorite is the kitchen, very convenient. Loved the granite countertops & stainless steel appliances - super nice. We enjoyed the wonderful smell of the Jasmine growing on the arbor and other lush plantings in the fenced in yard which felt very private. The walk to beach was a mere 200 yards. A hop, skip, and a jump really. We had an absolutely great time. I cannot think of a better place to be on Mother's Day. We will visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Kansas City-KS
5

Liz in KC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at the Rose Cottage. I liked the fact that the beach was within close walking distance and this time of year, the beach was not crowded. We could walk to the grocery/Dollar General Store for necessities. The outlet mall was even within walking distance. I loved Destin, in fact we all did in my family, and would love to have been able to stay longer. The home was clean, nicely decorated and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. We ate at alot of the local restaurants enjoying fish and seafood daily. We enjoyed parasailing, snorkeling and kayaking as some of the activities available to do there. We definitely want to plan another trip in the future and hopefully be able to stay at the Rose Cottage once again. It was a great location...close to everything! We felt very welcome and highly recommend staying at Pat's cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chicago, IL
5

Great Spot for Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is one of the most beautifully furnished and decorated beach homes we have ever seen. The location on a quiet street is ideal for walking to the beach, grocery, surf shop and ice cream. The patio is very private and a great spot for relaxing or keeping the little ones contained. The are more beach toys provided than you could ever need and the wagon is perfect for hauling everything back and forth. This is a wonderful home and is highly recommended! Also Pat (the owner) is very nice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville, TN
5

Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Great location - grocery/shopping/food. Clean. Short walk to the beach. Would definitely rent again. Pat was easy to work with...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, TX
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Clean, and nicely decorated! Perfect location! I love being able to walk to the beach and walk to the store! It was also a close drive to everything we wanted to do! Owner is very on top of things! and easy to get a hold of! Great Home!!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tennessee, United States
5

Wonderful house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The Rose Cottage is everything you need for a wonderful place to stay at Destin: close to beach, close to shopping, close to restaurants, close to grocery store, close to golf courses. It is beautifully decorated, has plenty of room, & the beds are comfortable, cable tv's throughout the house, just perfect. We will definitely come back to stay at the Rose Cottage!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lawson, Missouri
5

Great family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family of 6 adults and 1 two year old loved staying at this house.The neighborhood is nice and quiet. It is great being able to walk to the beach. There is plenty of shopping very near by. We even walked to Dollar General and Winn Dixie a few times. The kitchen has everything a chef needs to cook with.The bathrooms and bedrooms are very nice, and well stocked with linens. The open floor plan of the main floor makes it great for visiting. We enjoyed using the patio and the upstairs deck. There is plenty of beach toys and chairs to use. I highly recommend renting this house. Great job, Pat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bowling Green, KY
5

Location is Everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rose Cottage is the sweet spot of location, only yards from the beach and yards from the outlet mall. The home is elegant and well-stocked. We had the best time and all of our friends who had rented other houses were jealous of our home away from home. Cheeseburger in Paradise in the mall parking lot has great margueritas and The Hog's Breath down the road has very good barbeque. We definitely will come back and stay at this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
El Dorado, AR
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented Rose Cottage for our family vacation (May 2011) this year and could not have been more pleased! This was a first for us so we were a little anxious about making the right choice but there was no need! Pat, the owner was amazingly kind and everything in the home is exactly as described. It is a beautiful home for adults but is also kid-friendly (we have 3!). The beach is a short walk down the road and there are no streets to cross. The home was very clean, well kept, and there were beach toys for the children as well as a high chair seat and pack-n-play for little ones to sleep in. We had a marvelous time and our kiddos are already talking about next year! Thanks for making our vacation one of the best ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Family Home...3 BD, 2 1/2 BA, Sleeps 8 - 100 yards from beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155237
+1 248 336-0766
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Greenville, SC
5

We Love This Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We liked it so much last year, we went back again this year! The house is so clean, comfortable, and just feels like home. The listing description is exactly right and we highly recommend this house. Many thanks for sharing it with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4