San Jose del Cabo condo rental - Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 master bedrooms, 2 master bathrooms, sleeps 5

Escape to the panoramic ocean views & breezes, of this completely redecorated & private 1700-square-foot condo at Costa Azul's La Jolla. This Spanish Colonial Condo, is located in an exclusive gated & guarded community minutes from San Jose del Cabo.

The beach-front and ocean views are second to none and are visible from every room. This boutique style condo allows for Mexican beach living at its best. The authentic community boasts splendid gardens, two pools, fountains, and ocean sights, and sounds.

The unit is completely redecorated and contains all new furniture, linens, towels and bedding. Remote controlled air-conditioning units and TVs with cable are in every room. Cable TV includes over 20 channels of premium film, sports, youth and news which can be enjoyed on the new 50' wide screen SMART LED TV in family room. You can access Netflix or Hulu. See further details on this beach property and guest reviews below:

The kitchen is fully stocked and flows to the dining area perfectly. Cozy up in the living area with ocean sounds, and relax in total seclusion. Step out of either master bedroom and living areas to the private terrace with an excellent elevated vantage point to unbeatable ocean views including Palmilla point and Punta Gorda.

This property is just two minutes from the One and Only, Palmilla Hotel, with its World Class 27-hole Jack Nicklaus course and their new shopping area of Las Tiendas and unbeatable gourmet restaurants. Westin Regina is a 5 minute drive.

The Costa Azul energy is contagious, with it's world-class surfing, eateries, and shopping, just a short five-minute walk.

This unit is adjacent to The Bel Air Hotel which has a cafe and bar. Taxi service is near your door. Adjacent to this property you will find a new organic restaurant, a coffee shop and mini market. Walk on the beach to the famous Zipper's restaurant at the surfing beach or try fusion dining and music at Brisas. Across the street is Havana's night club with live jazz nightly.

Take a five-minute drive, bus (intercity bus stop is a two minute walk) or taxi (taxi stand at the complex), to the authentic, quaint, provincial town of San Jose Del Cabo, with its pastel cottages and flowering trees, lining the narrow streets. While maintaining its colonial style, San Jose is becoming sophisticated, with it's collection of cafes and art galleries, mixed in with original authentic shops and unique dining experiences. The beauty of Cabo San Lucas and lands end is a short 15 minute drive away.

Maid and Concierge available on request. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request. Washer and Dryer can be made available for an additional fee.

More Details
Hide Details

Having explored many North American destinations as a pilot for a global airline, we've always dreamed of returning to Los Cabos. Recently, we began living the life we could only have imagined a few years ago. The ocean at Los Cabos has been called the breadbasket of all oceans. Nature and man have combined to make many of the activities here world class to include golf, fishing and surfing. We look forward to hosting you in our home away from home!

Costa Azul Properties purchased this condo in 2005

The stark contrast between the ocean and desert makes Los Cabos a vacation destination second to none!

It's great to be at home while on vacation! It's great to be on the beach while at home!

113 Reviews of Property 155195 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
average rating of 4.96 based on 113 reviews
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved condo

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hi Henry and Martha, We loved the condo!
Best,
Kim N Rob
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely Details

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Hello Henry & Martha,
Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! We loved not only the beautiful clean condo but also the lovely details, like the soft music when we walked in. We felt welcomed and at home. Thank you again. I will highly recommend your condo.

Sincerely,
Monica E.
Anaheim CA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
San Diego
5

Beautiful spacious condo right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are just packing up after spending a wonderful 6 days here. The pictures don't do the place justice! We were just blown away by the wraparound deck, with just about an 180 degree view of the ocean. You could see the waves breaking from every room.
Our family of 5 was very comfortable. We made breakfast here each morning and grilled steaks last night. Plenty of room for everyone to have their space.
The layout was great. The wifi was fast! The grounds are lovely, with two heated pools on the grounds.
San Jose is our favorite part of Cabo. Quiet and charming, away from all the bars and wild parties. If you can, rent a car to explore the area. We rented snorkels at SUP Mexico and spent the day at Chileno. What a great beach. Just try to go during the week, as the weekends are much more crowded with the locals. M
We also enjoyed Fiorenza, a small authentic Italian restaurant in San Jose. Not easy to find, but incredibly charming.
We will definitely be back. It was a fun, relaxing week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Ojai, CA
5

An Unbeatable Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We booked this condo at the last minute when the one we originally booked called to tell us that they would be pressure washing the building while we were there. We ended up being happy about the change because this condo was wonderful. It is the smallest complex on the beach, only three stories where most of them are high rises. As everyone else has said, the views are spectacular so we didn't even want to leave to eat, but preferred eating on the balcony and watching the ocean. The beach in front of the complex is awesome, with lounge chairs available to use on the beach. Most of the time we were the only people on the entire beach! There are a few vendors walking the beach trying to sell jewelry and other items but if you just tell them "no thank you" they will leave you alone. The pools are very nice, the grounds are pretty and immaculately kept. The inside of the condo is very nicely decorated and comfortable with everything you need. Sleeping to the sound of the ocean is heavenly. The owner was very responsive -- I had to call with a couple of questions and he answered right away and was very helpful. We did not rent a car and walked to the Mega (grocery store) and downtown San Jose del Cabo (a long walk), but you can get a taxi next door and the public bus across the street will take you anywhere between San Jose and Cabo San Lucas. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway this is the perfect place. June is the off season so it was especially quiet, but even during the busy season it seems that this condo would be very low key compared to the big resorts. The second floor is perfect because you have privacy but you feel like you are right on the beach. The wrap around deck gives you views up and down the beach. Walk up the beach to Zippers for dinner and live music 7 nights a week (that was our big night out!) We highly recommend this condo and hope to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Love this spacious beachfront codo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The condo is great ! Very well looked after. Plenty of room a view to die for . The pool and garden area is immaculate . We thought the position was quite central ( we had a rental car ). With 2 teenagers the wifi is a godsend as is the access to the pho es. Loved every minute of our stay at La Jolla
Thanks the Bayers(Australia )
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Carlsbad, California
5

A perfect spot to relax...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderfuland relaxing vacation. We really enjoyed the comfortable accomodations, the artistic decorations and of course, the wonderful location! A perfect spot to just hang out and especially close to my boys favorite surf spot, Zippers. We enjoyed walking to the restaurants nearby. Our favorites were Mi Ensalada, La Salsa and Salvators Cantina- all within 2-3 minutes from condo. Thanks for opening your home to us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
San Diego
5

We don't want to leave!

We don't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We are sitting here on the balcony of the condo as I write this. This is our first VRBO vacation experience and so far it exceeds our expectations. Booking the condo directly through Henry was a breeze and he has been very informative and had a patient answer to all of our questions.

The condo itself is as good if not better than the photos. Everything is super clean, warm and welcoming. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking (although being the avid cooks we are, we will bring more spices next time we come) The bathrooms have all the comforts of home and the bedrooms are comfy and plenty of clothing storage. We REALLY enjoy the balcony that overlooks the beach. We read, eat meals, nap and spend any "work" time we need to while listening to the crashing waves.

We haven't yet watched any TV but I did turn it on just to check it out and it's a nice TV. We have listened to a very nice assortment of the CD's that are here and if I can figure it out, I will plug in my Ipod at some point. We needed to reach family back home to check on things and having the free phone access is awesome. We do spend a bit too much time on our computers but having the free wifi is great!

The grounds here are gorgeous and it is a quiet complex. We haven't had to fight for the best pool chair or a spot at the beach. There is constant security (although we don't feel in any way unsafe) The beach is one of the cleanest I have been on in Mexico and the water is so warm.

It is only about a 2 minute drive to grocery shopping and less than 10 to the quaint downtown area. We had planned on going out at least once a day for lunch or dinner but have been enjoying our time at the condo and in the complex that we will probably only venture out 2 or 3 times to eat out or shop for fun during our entire 9 day stay.

I can't say enough good things about it here. We are more relaxed than we have been in a long time and we are already talking about booking again for next year. I give this spot 5 stars!!!

Thanx Henry for providing such a great experience :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Dallas, TX
5

Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful time, the condo is well equipped and beautifully located. If I were to wish for anything it would be that it would have a dishwasher. There is a super market very near and excellent restaurants with walking distance. The grounds are immaculately kept. I would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Bonita, Ca
5

Amazing Property! Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had the most amazing vacation in our rental at La Jolla this summer. When our three kids walked into the meticulously decorated, roomy, ocean front condominium they were speechless! We all were! The panoramic views from four enormous sliding glass doors were the best welcome home we could have gotten.
The wrap around deck gave us plenty of room during our stay to eat outside, lounge around and listen to the waves just beyond our property. Each of the two rooms had everything we needed... plenty of closet space, comfortable beds, and private en suite bathrooms with enormous showers and views, views, views of that beautiful ocean! The modern kitchen had everything we needed to make meals at home if we chose and it was as carefully decorated as the rest of the condo with granite counter tops and steel appliances.. The living area was roomy and bright with beautiful views of the ocean.
The La Jolla complex is immaculate with very mature tropical landscaping. We spent a lot of time in the pools during our stay and we never had to worry about crowds or not finding tables and lounge chairs for our large party (we traveled with two other families who also stayed in condos at La Jolla).
We were happy to find so many great places to dine and purchase incidentals within walking distance of our room. A short local bus trip away got us into historic San Jose, the marina near Land's End, or anywhere else we wanted to go.
We can't wait to plan our next trip to Cabo and we look forward to booking the very same condo! Our family of five felt every luxury we were looking for in an affordable family vacation, combined with many of the comforts of home. The owners of our property were very responsive and made our stay very comfortable and worry-free. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Ukiah, ca. USA
5

La jolly g206

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful. Clean, excellent location, could not have been better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2