San Jose del Cabo house rental - Front of Hacienda in gated community just 4 blocks from the beach
Front of Hacienda in gated community just 4 blocks from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, sleeps 8

At Hacienda Costa Azul, embrace the panoramic sapphire ocean view and sweet ocean breeze, of this elegant and private 3200 square foot home. This Spanish Colonial Hacienda, is located in an exclusive 24 hour Guarded & Gated Community just minutes from San Jose. Gazing out to the cobalt blue Sea of Cortez from every room is reality. This Boutique style hacienda allows for indoor-outdoor living at its best.

Impeccably furnished, three of the four bedrooms surround the pool on lower level and are self contained King Master Suites, with separate entrance, private bath and individual remote controlled central air and satellite TV.

We are APPLE Universal dock equipped offering easy access to a USB port for charging and syncing your iPod & iPhone or for connecting to our TV or stereo speakers. Apple Remote included for easy control from across the room. The Universal dock is compatible with any iPhone, iPod, and iPad.

See further details on this beach property and guest review below:

Step out of your bedroom to the private hacienda living area, including the veranda with music, mosaic tile pool with waterfall and complete privacy. Entering the main house, discover the full granite kitchen with upgraded appliances, dining room, living room with flat screen TV, laundry, and half bath.

Spiral upstairs to awesome views from the Master View Suite with King bed, full private bath, sitting area with TV, and additional deluxe fold out Queen sofa. Outdoor cooking facilities with bar, sink and barbecue grill available poolside. Great for fireworks viewing every Tuesday and Saturday night.

This beautiful, newly built home is just 5 minutes from the One and Only, Palmilla Hotel, with it's World Class 27 hole Jack Nicklaus course and their new shopping area of Las Tiendas. The Costa Azul energy is contagious, with it's world class surfing, eateries, and shopping, just a short 7 minute walk. Take a 5 minute drive, bus or taxi to the authentic, quaint, provincial town of San Jose Del Cabo, with its pastel cottages and flowering trees, lining the narrow streets. While maintaining it's colonial style, San Jose is becoming sophisticated, with it's collection of cafes and art galleries, mixed in with original authentic shops and unique dining experiences. The beauty of Cabo San Lucas and lands end is a short 15 minute drive away.

Hacienda house guests have easy beach access through the resort areas and public walk-ways. Restaurants and bars are 3 blocks below, just a 5 minute stroll. Maid, concierge, chef and massage services available on request. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request.

Property contains modifications to comply with U.S safety standards including but not limited to smoke detectors, pool safety drains, child safe electrical outlets, GFI circuits, pool safety systems to restrict child access if desired and garage door safety system. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request.

More Details
Hide Details

Having explored many North American destinations as a pilot for a global airline, we've always dreamed of returning to Los Cabos. Recently, we began living the life we could only have imagined a few years ago. The ocean at Los Cabos has been called the breadbasket of all oceans. Nature and man have combined to make many of the activities here world class to include golf, fishing and surfing. We look forward to hosting you in our home away from home!

Costa Azul Properties purchased this house in 2005

The stark contrast between the ocean and desert makes Los Cabos a vacation destination second to none!

It's great to be at home while on vacation! It's great to be on the beach while at home!

104 Reviews of Property 155189 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
average rating of 4.967213 based on 104 reviews
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5

Hacienda Costa Azul...Needs more then a 2500 character review..Part 3

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Location:
If you are looking to partying at the bars every night during your trip, this villa is not for you, but if you are looking for a quiet hideaway with style, comfort, and class, this villa is perfectly located. It is tucked away in a gated community just off the main corridor highway, but far enough away so not to hear the traffic. It is just 3 minutes away from the Mega Store and Walmart in San Jose so you had access to anything you needed very quickly. It was nothing to hop in the car and run to out to grab anything you needed. It was also just a short walk down to the beach. Having such a nice quiet beach was a definite bonus if you got tired of lounging comfortably around the pool and the hot tub. It was also nice to have the use of the resort’s amenities. It was like staying at a resort without having to stay in a resort room. The beach was miles and miles of beautiful sand. One afternoon we took a walk down the beach to find a place to eat lunch and were pleasantly surprised to find how quickly we ended up right downtown San Jose. We did not realize how close it really was to town. There was also horseback riding on the beach, although we did not get a chance to partake. After going into Cabo San Lucas to Medano beach on one of our day trips, I was so glad to have access to a much quieter beach. I could not believe how congested and busy Medano beach was compared to the one in Costa Azul. Medano beach was very loud, with music blaring constantly and you were constantly hassled by beach vendors every 5 minutes versus Costa Azul where there were some vendors, but nowhere near the number at Medano and would leave you alone once you said no. The villa is also very close to about any type of restaurant you could ever want and we dined at several great locations. If you did want to go into Cabo, it was just a short 20 minute drive. You know what they say is Location...Location...Location! Hacienda Costa Azul is hard to beat.
Summary:
Take it from someone with lots of travel experience; you cannot go wrong with Hacienda Costa Azul. We have already started recommending it to our family and friends and look forward to returning ourselves.
Thanks Henry and Martha for sharing your lovely home!
The McKay Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Perfect Location in a Perfect House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My sister, a friend and I rented this house for the MONTH of July. Our 6 children were with us and our husbands took turns visiting. We had an amazing time! Each bedroom is like a hotel room with a private entrance and large bathroom. The middle of the house has a laundry room, large kitchen, dining room, powder room and a living room. The grounds around the house are not large, but they are beautiful. Everywhere you look is a beautiful palm or cactus or plant...the landscaping is amazing. Our children loved playing around the house and pool. The outside grill and bar area is fantastic. We cooked and ate outside many evenings.

Other observations:
* You will need a rental car. We rented two small cars and it was perfect.

* The ability to use the Bel Air pool, pool bar and restaurant was a huge plus. The kids can paint their own pottery with Appelonia (we loved her).

* We brought an X-box and an Apple tv convertor. No...we didn't watch a lot of tv, but it was really nice to be able to access Netflix when we did want to sit down and relax.

* Sardina Cantina is an EXCELLENT, friendly restaurant that is a two minute drive away. We also did a lot of take out with them.

* Casiano's is another restaurant we tried on the last night. No menu...you choose the 3 or 5 course option and the chef takes it from there. Expensive but totally worth it. It is also hard to find the new location...which is only about a 5-7 minute drive from the house.

* Playa Santa Maria is the best (snorkeling) beach ever! It is about a 15 minute drive away. Plant your stuff (you can rent an umbrella from someone on the beach...100 pesos)at the west side of the cove (farther walk, but worth it). You feel like you're swimming in an aquarium. Make sure you get a mango and/or tamales from the man in the white car...sooo good.

* If you go to the trash dump at night you will see a lot of cats...kinda cool.

* For surfers - Zippers, the Rock, and Old Man's are within a 2 minute drive. Tule is about a 12 minute drive. Shipwrecks and 9 Palms about 45-60 minutes. Cerritos is also an hour away. The surf was amazing at these breaks.

* The only negative was that we had to put a stop to the kids splashing water out of the pool. Because the water that splashed out would pool in front of the bedroom doors.

* The locals are soooo nice. Including the gate guards - we will miss them.

Perfect for families, would definitely rent this house again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Calgary, Alberta
5

Little Piece of Paradise in Los Cabos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We are just at the tail end of a magnificent 12 day vacation at the Hacienda Costa Azul. My husband and I, our 2 year old twin boys and my parents have stayed here and enjoyed every minute. The 4 self-contained bedrooms are extremely handy if you are travelling as a bunch of couples, or with a couple families. The 360 degree panoramic view of the ocean from the upstairs master bedroom is hard to beat. Our boys enjoyed everyday by the pool and there are many beaches in very close vicinity. We spent time at Zippers beach - a 1 min drive down the road, Chileno Beach - 10 minute drive and Medano Beach in Cabo San Lucas - a less than 20 minute drive away.

The Hacienda is very central to all amenities - the Mega store is a 3 minute drive down the road and has everything you need to stock your fridge. There are plenty of extremely good restaurants right near by as well - La Marea (1 minute drive), Zippers Beach Bar & Grill (3 minute drive), and so many excellent restaurants in Central San Jose.

The Hacienda itself is so enjoyable, we could have stayed here the whole 12 days and been very happy. We dined many times in the outside kitchen, the gate kept our boys away from the pool when we needed to be inside (a big bonus for anyone with 2 year olds!), and the air conditioned house was a nice reprieve from the very hot sun. La Jolla seems to be a very safe and quiet community.

Thank you Henry and Martha for letting us stay at your spectacular vacation home! We will most certainly visit again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Bar None!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Ola Henry & Martha,

We arrived safe and sound to your magnificent home yesterday.
The boys are in heaven with the warm weather and the pool.
Your accommodations are bar none!
We are really looking forward to spending the next week and a half here.

I'll be in touch if I have any questions!

Thanks and again, your place is breathtaking.

Tyson and Kristyn.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Eager to return

  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Hi Martha and Henry,

We enjoyed our week in Cabo. Your house is fantastic and suited our family so well. Everyone is eager to return there. Jan M.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Ontario, Canada
5

Dream vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My group included two families (4 adults/3 children) and our vacation at Henry & Martha's beautiful home was perfect in every way! The home was incredibly well stocked with supplies, the linens/decor were gorgeous and the location was fantastic! We were able to walk down to the hotel when we felt like having a cocktail at the swim-up bar or the kids wanted some time at the beach, but could retreat back to our oasis when we'd had enough with the masses ;-). Dealing with Henry and Martha was efficient, helpful and pleasant - especially considering that our plans/dates changed months after we'd made the booking. We've stayed at a couple of places in San Jose del Cabo and this home blew away the competition. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

A haven of quality relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Stayed here with two other couples for 10 nights in Feb. We travel with this group every year to a different destination and always stay in Villas. We've found in the past that though they all look beautiful and are highly rated there's always something that's been missed and it's always in the details. I can assure you that is not the case at Costa Azul. Every detail has been thoughtfully addressed from the quality of the linens and the mattresses (supurb!) to the restaurant recommendations. The amenities are listed in the description and will simply say that they were not over stated and the description is 100% accurate. The house is spotless as are the grounds which consist of beautiful, tropical landscaping and decorative lighting. The walk in showers are huge and water pressure is excellent. We did have to call Denise (the local representative) for assistance with the internet service which actually crashed during our stay. Called her in the morning, she came by within an hour and by 2:00 that day the internet was up and running. The location could not be better. You're far enough oft the highway to not hear the road noise yet close enough to so much...beach, restaurants and even town that you could walk if you were so inclined. If you stay during whale season bring your binoculars...we saw so many of them from the pool area of the villa.
I've been told many times by fellow travelers that I'm very picky but I have to say that I don't have one complaint about Costa Azul. If you're looking for a property that's not only beautiful but also lives up to its description do yourself a favor, stay here!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Magical

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hello Henry and Martha,

I just wanted to let you know that our vacation at your villa was magical. You left us wanting for nothing and the care and attention you give to your home is evident throughout the property. We added to your stellar collection of pool toys with a boogie board and some pool noodles for future guests to enjoy :-)

Thank you again - we'll be singing your praises from the rooftops!

Cheers,

Lor S
Toronto Canada
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Topeka, KS
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Four couples found the villa very comfortable...not crowded with all 8! Not only the amenities, but the decor and time spent with the detailed landscaping, made us all feel like we were at home. Having all separate bedrooms with their own tvs and the pool and hottub, we spent a lot of time at the villa, seeing no real need to ever leave!!
But we did...traveled to Cabo San Lucas and San Jose. Had a great time doing both! On the villa owner's recommendation we went to 7 Seas Restaurant (twice)! having a great meal and time. Also, due to the great location, we walked to several restaurants also.
The villa owner always responded quickly to any inquiry.
We all agreed...we would definitely return to this lovely villa!
Thanks for a very relaxing, fun vacation!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cabo Top 10 View Villa Private Pool & Spa-Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155189
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

First Choice

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Martha & Henry,

We are in and unpacked. What a wonderful place! The first choice was who was going to get what room! We are ready to kick back and enjoy the the sun, pool, peace and quite and your fabulous home.

Everything is good!

JeffH
575-208-xxxx direct
575-626-xxxx cell
Helpful votes: 1/1