Canmore condo rental - Home away from home - 3rd floor SE corner
Home away from home - 3rd floor SE corner
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Canmore Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms with extra sofa-bed and baby crib, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This spacious south facing condo has unobstructed views of the Rocky Mountains and backs onto a tranquil creek. The 2 bedrooms have queen size beds and duvets. The decor has an inviting alpine feel. Guests can enjoy this home away from home with a fully equipped kitchen, BBQ, gas fire place, laundry and satellite big screen TV with DVDs. Located at the entrance to the Main Street Canmore you are steps away from shopping, cafes and renowned dining.

2 bedrooms with extra sofa-bed and baby crib, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Location, Location, Location: Location is everything!

This condo is in the heart of recreation haven. The world-cup Nordic Centre is minutes from downtown Canmore for hiking and cross country skiing. Banff National Park is 10 minutes west and with famous Sunshine, Mt. Norquay and Lake Louise Ski Resorts. Hiking is abundant in the Bow Valley or the near-by provincial park Kananaskis and Banff National Park. Canmore is home to several golf courses for the recreational to serious golfer. Of course, apr├Ęs activities include fun or fine dining, cafes and brewery pubs.

Relax, Relax, Relax: This pristine alpine condominium has unobstructed south facing views of the celebrated Three Sisters Mountain peaks and is situated in downtown Canmore. The two bedroom 1150 square foot condo is fully equipped to accommodate six people. The suite backs onto the tranquil Policeman Creek wetlands. Guests can get cozy by the gas fireplace and watch a selection of DVDs or satellite programs on the 46 inch television. Relax outside as you watch nature from the sunny balcony and fire up some Alberta beef on the barbeque. Explore the recreational opportunities (see Activities) in and around Canmore or take a short drive to nearby Banff or Kananaskis to enjoy world class skiing and hiking. Guests can shop or dine along the charming Canmore main street located just around the corner. Conclude your activity filled day by crawling into a pillow soft queen bed for sweet dreams in the fresh mountain air.

Fun, Fun, Fun: Features

46 inch Sony Television

Sony Surround System with 5 Disk Changer, DVD, CD and AM/FM Radio

Bell Express VU Satellite Television

Collection of DVDs.

High Speed Internet connection when you bring your own laptop

Broil-King BBQ

Gas Fireplace set in local Rundle Rock

South Facing Balcony overlooking tranquil Policeman Creek and Three Sisters Mountain Peak

Fully Equipped Kitchen including Microwave and Dishwasher

Basic Condiments, Coffee and Tea provided

Alpine and Country Furnishings

Two full sized Bedrooms with Queen Beds

Two Bathrooms

Double Sofa-Bed

TV/DVD in Master Bedroom

Down Filled Duvets and Feather Pillows

Storage Locker for Sporting Equipment

Underground Heated Parking

Additional Storage Room in Condo

In-Suite Washer and Dryer

Board Games, Local Hiking Guides and Personal Interest Books.

In-Floor Heating

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 152729 in Canmore, Alberta

Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
average rating of 4.7 based on 32 reviews
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Wonderful Time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a wonderful place !!! We had such a wonderful time as a family. The condo is so conveniently located close to town, but yet so quiet even though close to main road. The condo faces the creek so beautiful views.. We enjoyed the sunrises and beautiful views of Three Sisters Mountains... Everything is so close and walking distance... The condo is very roomy and decorated very nicely... My kids didn't want to leave because it was so like home and relaxing... The owners were very accommodating and helpful...We would live to stay here again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Kansas City, Missouri
5

Nice condo, well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a clean, spacious, well-equipped condo. Because it is on the end, there are windows in both bedrooms, which is not the case for all of the condos in this unit. There is a nice view from the back balcony. It is conveniently located, with three groceries within easy walking distance. Downtown Canmore is also a short walk away. We would definitely stay here again if we returned to Canmore.

Note to hikers: before you buy bear spray check to see if there is any on the kitchen counter. There were two cans there when we arrived, so we ended up giving away the can we bought. You may also want to check the condiment supply before you grocery shop.

If you have problems with your lower back, as I do, you may find the beds a little too soft. I spread a sheet on the floor and made a bed out of the sofa cushions, which enabled me to get some sleep.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Chicago
5

Happy Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed here with my son, daughter and niece for 9 days. It is a wonderful condo with an elevator and secure underground parking. The condo itself is squeaky clean and well maintained. Lots of kitchen immenities to make life easy. The owner was very helpful and accomodating. The master bedroom had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The view of the three sisters mountains from the balcony is more impressive in person than in the photos. It is well situated and walking distance to many restaurants, shops, drugstores and the Mountain Movie rental store. We hope to return in the summer of 2013 and we would love to stay here again. If you are into natures offerings Canmore/Banff and the surrounding area cannot be beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Saskatoon SK
5

Sisters weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was a great location to stay at, as it was located just around the corner from main street, so you could walk everywhere. There is a Sobeys grocery store + liquor store and pharmacy across the street and a Nutters where you can pick up all that you will need to fuel your activities. There were all the amenities that we needed, such as plastic wrap + mayo etc. there is also infloor heating which would be very welcome in the winter months.
The underground parking with secure storage for bikes was great, as we rented bikes and were able to keep them overnight. The owner was very easy to get ahold of to book and even offerered us a discount for low season. Would definitely stay here again or recommend to friend
There is a small balcony that you can catch the sun on. Comfortable beds, and plenty of dishes etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
4

Prime Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Easy to find, great location for walking around and the park pass was fantastic addition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our guests always appreciate the convenient location of our condo. We back onto a creek, have an unobstructed view of the mountains, are a couple minutes walk to the grocery store, liquor store, and main street is around the corner with restaurants, shopping and dining opportunities. Of course, who can resist spending time in Banff? We are pleased to provide the Banff National Park Pass to assist guests visiting the town and park area.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Kent, United Kingdom
5

Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We are a family of 6 from the UK who stayed here for a week in July.
Lovely good sized comfortable condo with everything you need and in a fantastic location within walking distance of Canmore centre just around the corner. A fantastic view from the balcony and in an excellent location to explore the likes of Banff and Lake Louise which were gorgeous. So much to do in this area, you will be spoilt for choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Palm Beach Florida US
5

A Wonderful Two Weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The condo had a central location and allowed us a chance to explore the area. It was comfortable and well equipped. The views were fantastic. We would recommend this property. The owners answered all questions and were prompt in answering all questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Connersville, IN, US
Review Submitted: July 7, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009
If you are looking for a great 2 bedroom location near Banff, this is the place to visit. The owners gave us all of the information that we needed once the rental was secured, they were quick to answer questions, and were very helpful in the process. The property is very well maintained and offers all of the conveniences of home. The washer and dryer (along with detergent) and the spacious accomodations were perfect for our trip.

The balcony was excellent for viewing the Canada Day fireworks (you couldn't have asked for a better spot), and the location is quiet yet within close walking distances to eateries and the nature boardwalk.

I would definetly recommend this location to a friend and plan to return in the future. Canmore is the perfect community to visit to stay away from the crowds of Banff. Take advantage of this great location!
Date of Stay: August 2009
Spectacular Views!! High Quality Furnishings with cozy mountain feel. Location is awesome backing onto a creek surrounded by mountains yet in the heart of downtown. Condo is very well equipped. Owners were upfront and honest and easy to make arrangements with.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Webster, NY, USA
5

A beautiful and comfortable vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The condo is very spacious, clean, cozy, well decorated and beautiful. There are good sized windows and sliding doors on two sides of the unit facing the beautiful Rockies mountains. It is only less than a mile from getting on highway 1 and to walk to the Canmore downtown. We especially appreciate the window shades which can be rolled down or up. They provide both privacy and light to all rooms. The underground garage with door and the security to the condo were great.

The most important thing is the thoughtfulness of the owners. The arrangment of getting into the condo was perfect; the kitchen facilities were great; the generosity of providing the National Park entry permit was well appreciated and more... Thanks to the owners !

It was the best place we stayed during our 18 days of trip.
Thank you for providing us with such a nice home when we were away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Downtown Alpine Condo with Pristine Mountain Views - Affordable rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p152729
+1 403 835-8844
Canmore Alberta
Connersville, IN, US
5

Canmore Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
If you are looking for a great 2 bedroom location near Banff, this is the place to visit. The owners gave us all of the information that we needed once the rental was secured, they were quick to answer questions, and were very helpful in the process. The property is very well maintained and offers all of the conveniences of home. The washer and dryer (along with detergent) and the spacious accomodations were perfect for our trip.

The balcony was excellent for viewing the Canada Day fireworks (you couldn't have asked for a better spot), and the location is quiet yet within close walking distances to eateries and the nature boardwalk.

I would definetly recommend this location to a friend and plan to return in the future. Canmore is the perfect community to visit to stay away from the crowds of Banff. Take advantage of this great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9