Brevard cottage rental - Nestled on a wooded hillside. 20 minutes from downtown Brevard,
Nestled on a wooded hillside. 20 minutes from downtown Brevard,
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brevard Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 private bedrooms,, l king, l queen, twins in den, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

Come away for a time of relaxation & rejuvenation at our Creekside Cottage in the Land of Waterfalls, Transylvania County, NC. Fish in the stocked private pond; wade in the bold creek that winds through our five-and-one-half acre property; play a game of horseshoes or badminton in the large open field, or just Relax in a rocking chair by the fireplace.

My husband and I live in Homosassa,Florida. We love the mountains and we love staying in our cottage when we vacation.

Sandra purchased this cottage in 2005

We choose this area because we have a daughter in the area, and we love the mountains/streams/waterfalls. There is so much natural beauty and we never get tired of enjoying it.

102 Reviews of Property 149776 in Brevard, North Carolina

Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 102 reviews
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
5

Our Weekend Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
THANK YOU for opening your charming “Creekside Cottage” to us! We were a group of 4 adults, 2 teenagers and 1 German Shepherd and we had plenty of room to relax without being on top of one another. The house itself was spacious and exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfy and there were plenty of extra blankets & towels. The kitchen was stocked with any and everything you could possibly need for cooking!! The guys and kids really enjoyed the trout pond and we all enjoyed sitting around a campfire in the evenings and loved the sounds of the creek. We took a trip over to DuPont State Forest and hiked up to view Triple Falls waterfall….just one of Gods creations…it was AWESOME!! On our way back to our Home-Away-From-Home we did a little shopping in Brevard. What a quaint little town. While there we learned the history of The Brevard White Squirrels. Thank you again for allowing us to make memories! We had a wonderful time in this quaint cottage and hope to return again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Georgia
5

Our Christmas Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a wonderful place to celebrate our grandson's first Christmas! The setting is gorgeous, the house solid and inviting and well appointed (I had a hard time getting my husband out of the jetted tub!) and we enjoyed a few trips into Brevard to O.P. Taylor's toy store. It was a very easy place to live for a week or so, and we place to return in another season when we can see the waterfalls and catch some of the fish we fed!
Thanks so much for sharing the place--we appreciated the Christmas decorations, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Toledo, OH
5

A Charmer!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was such a charming cottage on the side of the mountain. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Lots of room outside for the dog to run and inside has everything you need for a great vacation. We celebrated Thanksgiving AND Christmas (on Thanksgiving day)! The cottage was stocked with everything we could possibly need to to cook a beautiful Thanksgiving dinner and the fireplace was the perfect backdrop for opening Christmas presents. Brevard is such an amazing place to visit. We are fortunate to have family in the area and visit several times a year. Don't hesitate to booked your vacation stay at Creekside Cottage. You will not be disappointed :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
state of confusion
4

Vacation Visit Nov 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a week in North Carolina in mid-November. The cabin was as advertised and quite comfortable. The kitchen is very well stocked with all that one would need to prepare meals (if you so desire). If you are seeking a place that can accomodate 4-6 adults, in comfort then you will like this cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Summervile, SC
4

Like home - did not want to leave.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband, 2 boxer dogs and I wish we had been able to stay longer than the two nights we had at this special place. It was a wonderful destination to get to, and base from which to explore this spectacular region. The cottage itself feels like home and was not short of anything you would need for a night or a week, and there are excellent grocers and shops in Brevard to obtain comestibles. Although easy to find right off a main road, it is magically set on a creek with babbling fall, with a small vineyard and field and the trout pond separating the cottage from the road - across a bridge and up a drive nestled into the hill. Our dogs loved it too (they just would have needed a fence at the road to feel free to explore without scaring us if they were off the leash). We easily reached the Blue Ridge Parkway and there are too many great day trips to hiking, waterfalls, and other adventures to list. We would highly recommend to friends and family - we had more than enough room and this place can easily sleep two couples with kids, but you will need a car to get there and around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Saxapahaw, NC
5

Missing it Already! :(

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 1969
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This clean, cozy, adorable cottage was EVERYTHING we ever wanted for a mountain get-a-way! My husband and I have found our "forever" rental...no more searching for that perfect place we always hoped to find. We have already made reservations to go back (we never returned to others), next time with our family, and we can't wait! :)
I thought I left a review earlier, but did not see it. If this is a double, it just proves that I HAD to say how much we loved it!<3
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you loved Creekside Cottage! That is our goal for each of our guests. We make every effort to be sure that your vacation is special. I have reserved your week for next summer. I know your grandchildren will love feeding the fish and playing in the creek.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
Columbia, SC
5

Wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time in this quaint cottage nestled in a beautiful surround with the sound of rushing water to soothe. There was something for the whole family - watching the hummingbirds from the porch or the dining room window; fishing for trout - they are very smart and are very hook savy; exploring the creek; running and playing with the dog and the giant frisbee in the meadow...if you run and play in the meadow, know that it contains chiggers. We are currently using Chiggerex....In addition to hiking close by, the gem mining in Hendersonville and apple picking made for some great family activities! We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
clermont, FL
5

family trip to remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
When we arrived at the cottage, it was all that we were hoping for and more. On our way to this destination my youngest son broke his leg and though we were in good spirits and fine to continue to North Carolina, our vacation plans changed somewhat and included a cast and wheelchair. The stocked pond became our vacation saver :) My son had so much fun fishing from his wheelchair his vacation was saved! My two kids caught dinner one night and lunch on a different day and were so very proud of themselves. The cabin afforded such comfort we spent many evenings on the porch reading and enjoying the sounds of the creek. We made a campfire and had s'mores and my oldest found several different types of salamanders in the creek while my youngest stayed on shore. The surrounding area also made the cabin a great starting point, the milkshakes at Rocky's were awesome and the Elijah Mountain Gem mining adventure in Hendersonville made the boys' week. Thank you for sharing your home with us, we are already trying to figure out when we can come back when my youngest is out of his cast, he can't wait to try hunting for critters in your creek and sliding down "sliding rock" in Pisgah.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
West Columbia SC
5

Relaxing Retreat !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As we drove up we were all instantly taken with this cabin and the grounds. Such a beautiful peaceful place to get away and have family time. We had 3 Adults and 4 teenagers on this trip and had plenty of room. The beds all had very comfortable mattresses, plenty of blankets, and pillows. My youngest is physically challenged and had no problems getting around the house, and accessing the pond or creeks. The first 3 days we had a steady rain, but we found everything we needed in the cabin to enjoy reading, playing games, and putting puzzles together. When the sun came out we enjoyed a game of football and horseshoes in the large open field, fished in the trout pond, and cooled off in the stream. The cabin also had everything we needed to make us feel like this was our home away home ~ wifi, comfortable furniture, library of books/videos/dvd's, and everything you need for cooking. We all enjoyed going into downtown Brevard only minutes away from cabin for lunch, and shopping. We also took one day to enjoy driving to many of the beautiful waterfalls that are close to the home. The book in the cabin was very helpful in finding them. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful cabin and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Cottage with Bold Stream, and Trout Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p149776
(321)-276-0746
Brevard Asheville Area
5

best nights of our entire road trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Truely felt like home. Small touches such a good toilet paper, bird feeders and candles scattered around the home made mefeel welcome and comfortable. This is the first time I used vrbo and was kinda nervous going to someone else's home but that feeling was squashed 5 minutes after I got there. In dealing with owner and the intense thoughtfulness she put into the home I felt like I was at a friends home. As other reviews stated the house is jammed packed stocked with anything you could need. Perfect area if you have children. Plenty of space to explore and discover. Very romantic and family friendly at the same time. The house itself was spacious and exceptionally clean. The jetted tub was a wonderful delight after a long day hiking and exploring waterfalls. The fishing was off the hook crazy fun. Everything you read about this is true and then some. From very seasoned travelers I highly recommend this cottage. You will not be dissapointed. We will be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you found everything the way you wanted it! We try very hard to make the Creekside Cottage a very special place for our guests. See you soon!