Gainesville house rental - Rear of house and rear deck with rope swing
Rear of house and rear deck with rope swing
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
House - 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description) - 4 Baths - (Sleeps 12)

This 5,000 square foot, gorgeous, Indonesian decor house is truly a lake-lovers dream. It is immaculately decorated in every room to an Indonesian-Asian theme. It is perfectly located in a fantastic ski cove, with amazing sunset views. It is directly at the center point of lake Lanier providing easy access by boat to restaurants, marinas, golf, tennis, jet-ski rentals, camp out areas, hiking areas, and AN AMAZING ROPE SWING just around the corner by boat that swings right into the lake, etc. We also have a canoe on the dock available for your use and enjoyment. Also, we provide plenty of life vest for adults and children. Enjoy swimming off our dock with our easy access swim ladder for adults and children, just off the rear of the dock. The nearest boat ramp is Ducket Mill which is just directly across our cove, literally a 3 minute boat ride.

The home is nestled in the trees with fantastic views of the lake from all bedrooms, and the main dining room area. Wirelss Internet.

The home is nestled in the trees with fantastic views of the lake from all bedrooms, and the main dining room area. It has two large decks attached to the house, both with incredible lake view. After a fun-filled day playing in the lake, enjoy the indoor jacuzzi room in the house, also with a fantastic view of the lake.

This house is loaded with amenities such as DIRECT TV (satellite TV) with full subscription to all the movie channels, giant 50 inch Pioneer plasma flat screen with surround sound and DVD player to watch your rental movies from the nearby Blockbuster, a huge play room for the kids, pool table, X Box, outdoor gas grill, rope swing off the back deck, TVs in all bedrooms, central heat and air throughout, woodburning fire place, the largest dock allowed on lake Lanier (double slip, two stories with huge party platform on top - also great for jumping into the lake), etc. It is decorated first class!

Our Guest Reviews Are Excellent: This lakefront house is our favorite place in the world. However, due to extensive travel this summer, we have decided to make it available to others for rental. Our double slip, two story dock with power is always on deep-water and will easily accommodate your boat rental. Also, the fishing in our cove is superb - huge striper bass everywhere. Stay at this house once, and you will want to come back every year!

Please read our reviews. We pride our selves on getting excellent reviews from each and every guest as we want to make sure your experience is fantastic, and exceeds your expecations. We are very proud of our reviews from previous guests.

Video Tour of Our Home: Please check out our video tour of our home on Youtube.

Link is http://youtu.be/IHa5aMtIOG0

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 147410 in Gainesville, Georgia

Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
average rating of 4.742857 based on 35 reviews
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Jacksonville, FL
5

Great place for Thankgiving gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our two families had a wonderful time enjoying the lake and fall scenery. The house is very comfortable, has plenty of gathering space and yet private areas for everyone to have their own space to relax.
The wildlife around the house was amazing. We saw many deer around the neighborhood. The location is tucked away but yet close to shopping.
We plan to return in the summer to really enjoy all the lake activities!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Pensacola, FL
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our extended family - ranging from grandparents down to little ones - spent a week at this home and loved it. It's isolated enough to give you plenty of space and quiet, but still close enough to town for those inevitable grocery store runs for forgotten items. The dock was a highlight - we all enjoyed time on the lake, including renting a pontoon boat from a nearby marina. The house was lovely and well-maintained, with ample amenities. The multi-level layout gave us plenty of opportunities for multiple activities at once, or for someone to find space alone. The game room was a kid favorite! The housekeeper responded to our one small need by making a special run to the house to replenish some supplies. We were close enough to Atlanta to make two day trips - to the Georgia Aquarium and to Stone Mountain, both great destinations within about an hour's drive. We've rented large homes like this in several markets, but this was a favorite.
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and only hope you return soon. Thanks!

THe Alperns
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Hot Springs Village AR
4

Great House for our Family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We had a mixture of children ages 3 1/2 - 11 & 6 adults. This house was wonderful for us! While some could be loud in the bonus room, others could be watching T.V. in the den & others could be napping in the basement (however, the napping never happened!). Clean & nicely furnished with everything we needed. We did "put away" some of the decorative items before children arrived just for precaution.

Great back deck overlooking the lake & provided wonderful space for inviting even more over for evening dinners & fun. Boat dock was fun, too!

We were in town for a family wedding & well familiar with the area, so area attractions weren't needed...but, many exist. Both kids & adults enjoyed our time at the "lake house"!

Lots of stairs & steps both inside & out. By the end of our stay, my knees were ready for our single story home.

Owner & housekeeper were very accommodating for our needs (Thanks Woody & Michelle!). We would definitely rent this house again for our family & recommend to friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Sarasota, FL
5

A Spectacular Lakeside vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I was raised in the finger lakes region of New York State, lived in Buffalo on Lake Erie and in Tennessee, where TVA lakes abound, yet Lake Lanier was the most beautiful and user friendly lake I have ever experienced. This house is a very special place. On our vacation this past August there were 11 of us from 2 families. 4 adults, 3 teenagers and 4 younger kids. There was plenty of space for everyone. Sleeping arrangements were private, spacious and comfortable. I didnt think we would use the whole house, but we spread out and no one got in each others way at all. There was plenty to do for everyone. The kids played pool and the adults used the jacuzzi. Everyone loved sitting on the deck and enjoying the fire pit. There was a boat rental place not far away and we rented a pontoon boat that was capable of pulling innertubes on the back and the dock available on the property had no difficulty accomodating the rental boat. Of everything, the attraction that everyone enjoyed the most was the two story boat dock with the huge upper deck. Even us old folks enjoyed jumping into the deep water for refreshment. The water was high, clear and just the right temperature. If you are looking for a vacation that is not run of the mill and that is elegant and casual all at the same time, then give this property a try. The neighbors were friendly and helpful and I would rate this vacation an A+.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Smyrna, GA
5

Great place with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We just spent the weekend (Aug 1 & 2) at this house for my 40th birthday and had a fabulous time! The house was very nice and had everything we needed. It's a very unique layout with plenty of room and lots of modern amenities. Relaxing in the hot tub at the end of the day was great! The dock is huge, the pictures don't do it justice. It's set on a nice private cove that's great for skiing or wave runners. The neighbors are awesome and their dog "Bear" was the hit of the weekend. Although he's a little shy, he will come up to you on his own and will gladly do his tricks for whatever nibble you'll give him.

Woody, the owner, was very responsive and accomodating.

If you're looking for a nice roomy house with lots of amenities at a reasonable price, this is the place! Don't pass it by!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Lake Lanier vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just returned home from a nine-day stay at this Lake Lanier home. It is a very nice house in a spectacular setting. There were only two other homes in this area on the lake side, but we never saw one of the neighbors, and the other neighbor is extremely friendly. If you like your privacy, this is the place to go. We really enjoyed the dock, too. And, getting into the hot tub was always a terrific end to a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this property if you plan to stay at Lake Lanier.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Terrific vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We just returned home from a nine-day stay at this Lake Lanier home. It is a very nice house in a spectacular setting. There were only two other homes in this area on the lake side, but we never saw one of the neighbors, and the other neighbor is extremely friendly. If you like your privacy, this is the place to go. We really enjoyed the dock, too. And, getting into the hot tub was always a terrific end to a wonderful day. I would highly recommend this property if you plan to stay at Lake Lanier.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Orlando, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

Perfect vacation home for a family getaway. The home was comfortable, had plenty of room and amenities. The double decker dock was great for lounging...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Perfect vacation home for a family getaway. The home was comfortable, had plenty of room and amenities. The double decker dock was great for lounging and sunbathing. Because it's on deep water, we were all able to enjoy swimming. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. Would definitely recommend to friends!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Atlanta, GA
4

GREAT ESCAPE FROM THE CITY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My group of 11 friends/co-workers(24-32y.o.) stayed at this home in June 2008. WE HAD A GREAT TIME! The pictures speak for themselves... what you see is what you get and more. This house is huge and there is enough space for everyone. Its perfect for families/ large groups. My favorite part of the home was the indoor hot tub, BBQ on large deck, party water deck,porch swing, pool table, nice quiet neighboorhood, canoe... well needless to say, we all had a wonderful time. The property is very clean & maintained. We cooked every day & grilled on the BBQ grill, canoed, jumped from the deck into 17ft of water, swam in the lake. Can't tell you too much about the area attractions b/c we only left to get more food/beverages which is only a 10 minute drive. The awesome thing about the kitchen is a large open space to keep all the food & coolers, etc. The neighbors are friendly and their dog Bear is a sweetheart. We all went swimming in the lake. Bear is a rather large dog; however, very sweet. Woody provided excellent customer service. The DVD sound didnt work and the housekeeper came out to try & fix it. It took us about 30 min to get the hot tub warm.....just read the directions carefully. I will definitely recommend this home to anyone and I'd go back to stay probably longer next time around. Woody is very professional and stays in contact with you, if needed. HAVE A GREAT ESCAPE!!! We did:)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Magnificent Lake Lanier Home-Indonesian Decor-Huge Party Dock - Indoor Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147410
+1 770 843-0399
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Orlando, FL USA
5

Relax in Style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This property is impressive inside and out! From the moment you walked in you knew you've made the right choice. The amenities were luxurious and plentiful. The house was well designed and there was something for everyone. I’d start the day early on the main deck, sipping tea and admiring the lake view while my family slept in. Bear, the friendly, but shy mastiff from next door would sometimes keep me company. His owner next door was equally friendly and a great source of information. I love to cook and preparing meals was easy since the kitchen was well equipped. The party dock was great. We swam and canoed. We dove from the top deck, sunbathed, and relaxed. We rented a boat from the marina and explored the lake. Some nights we had drinks and conversation on the top deck. It’s well lit. Other nights we’d turn on the hot tub and play in the game room while it heated up. I want an indoor hot tub room of my own now. I’d end the day in the chase lounge watching television before bed. I truly wished I could have stayed longer than a week and I would definitely go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2