El Centro Beach house rental - kitchen & dining area
kitchen & dining area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

El Centro Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Private home 3 bedrooms, 3 1/2 baths convertable sofa, sleeps 8

This beautifully decorated home is directly across the street from the beach (150 steps), only steps to the city pier and pier park. Frank Brown park is directly behind us. House includes enclosed garage, four porches and decks. The pool is directly behind the house. We have a private outdoor hot and cold shower.

WE DO NOT RENT TO SINGLES UNDER 25 YEARS OF AGE!!!!

The house is on the end so there is an unobstructed view of the beach, pier park, and the city pier, also known as the Dan Russell Pier. We are only 150 steps to the beach!

This home is decorated beautifully. This home was decorated for the owners. It has down filled sofas and deep mattress in the bedrooms for extra comfort. It is conveniently located next to pier park and the ocean for enjoying the beautiful sunsets on the beach. This home is fully equipped kitchen. The best feature is you pull up in your own garage and enter the home. No parking in dangerous parking decks. We now have flat screen t.v.s in all rooms,hi speed Internet and hi efficiency washer and dryer.

We bought the house because we had always wanted a beach house for our familly. We lived here for 2 years. We then moved to the Lagoon because we wanted a boat on the water. We LOVED Living here in Summertown.

BEVERLY SLEDGE purchased this house in 2002

We bought this house because of the view of the ocean and being so close to the beach! We have beautiful views !

Beautiful view of the beach and bright sunny cheerful location.! Diagonal from the City Pier.

We can pull into the garage and go straight into house with out having to walk a million miles to our car.

We can walk to Pier Park to to restaurants, theaters, Tootsie's, and Great Shopping!

65 Reviews of Property 147386 in El Centro Beach, Florida

SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
average rating of 5.0 based on 65 reviews
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Hartwell, Ga/USA
5

Great home near Pier Park!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a beautiful 3-story home right next to Pier Park. It's across the street from the beach, and a shared pool is very close also. Lots of beach stuff for your use in the closed-in carport. Owners Bev & Ken were extremely helpful when we had trouble with a TV. They made 2 trips to the house themselves, and got the cable repairman to come also. We truly enjoyed our week!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Hartwell, Ga/USA
5

Extra nice beach house with terrific location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This beach house is located right next to Pier Park, so we were able to walk there for dining and shopping. Our 3-yr-old granddaughter loved the rides (carousel, train, airplanes, etc.) This is the first year that she's been old enough to enjoy those. The house is beautifully decorated, and the carport is filled with many extras, such as umbrellas, beach chairs, a beach cart, lots of kids' sand toys, etc. We've been coming to this beach for about 15 years, and this was one of our most enjoyable stays.

This home is located near the shared pool, so that was very convenient, too. We got the opportunity to meet Bev and Ken (the owners) when we had a problem with one of the TV's. They came out twice and had the cable repairman come, too. They replaced the TV with one from their home, and were very kind and apologetic for the inconvenience. So, I'd give them an A+++ for customer service.

The ocean was perfect during our weeklong stay...no seaweed or jellyfish to deal with. If you haven't been to PCBeach, or if you're returning, I'd definitely recommend this beach house.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Karen. You and your family were so nice. We hope you will come stay with us every year! It was a pleasure having you all! Bev and ken
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Troy, Alabama
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time here. The house is very clean and there was plenty of room for everyone. It is in a great location. We could walk to Pier Park and the beach. We enjoyed sitting on the 3rd floor balcony looking at the beach. The children also enjoyed going to the pool. Although it is a shared pool, there was never many people there. Ken and Bev are super nice and were available if we needed them. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you do much for the kind words! We love to have families like yours enjoy our home. We always have loved the beach so much and we are happy to know we can provide a home for others to enjoy as much as we do. Hope you can come again soon!
Thanks again!
Ken and Bev
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Whitwell, Tennessee
5

Thunder Beach Rally

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved it ,felt like home. Hope to stay again soon. Great access. Close to a lot. Very well stocked we needed nothing.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! You were great guest and we hope you will come again!
Bev and ken
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Macon, GA
5

Excellent Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The pictures do not justify how nice the place was. It was very clean, well decorated, and fully equipped. The house is right in front of the beach and mall and is located to easy access to everywhere. The owner called me upon ariving and asked me to call her if I need anything. I highly recommend this place to everyone going to PCB.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We hope that you will come again soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Alabama
5

wonderful, clean, conveniently located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed a week & loved it! The home is clean & very lovely decorated. There is a bathroom for every bedroom. Beautiful view of ocean. Short walk across rd to beach. Public beach access 59 located directly across the street. Conveniently located next to pier park with resturants Jimmy Buffet's Margarittaville, The Backporch, Reggae J's & many more within walking distance. There was a fireworks show Thur night on the pier across the street. Pool is only shared by a few homes rather than an entire condo so is never overcrowded & located directly behind house. Owners are easy to work with. Responded promptly to emails & even called after we arrived to see if we had everything we needed. I would definitely rent this property again. It was perfect for our vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for that wonderful review. We truely appreciate it and we hope you will come again real soon. We really love sharing our home with nice folks like you guys!
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Start to the Summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
While we've never had a bad time in the years we've been coming to PCB for vacation, this home put it over the top. Clean, spacious- with great amenities and in a location that puts you in the middle of it without ever feeling like you weren't "getting away."

Beverly and her family were helpful, friendly and made us feel at home.

We will be back!!!

Chad Shearer
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing our home for your home away from home. We hope that you will come again real soon. We try to be careful who we rent to so that our home will always be the way you expect it to be the next time. We take pride in our home and it's location and we are so lucky to have people like you to enjoy the fruits of our labor. We have a lots of repeat customers and we feel that is our best advertisement.. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Ozark, AL
5

Aug2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The house was very nice. Even though the house is on the second row, there is still a great view of the Gulf. It is located beside Pier Park and the newly rebuilt pier. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was quick to respond via email, and even called to see if everything was in order. I would recommed this to others and we even showed to friends that were staying at the beach the same weekend.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Clinton, MS
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I just returned home today from Panama City beach. The house was so great! There was eight of us all together and we had plenty of room. The house is decorated so pretty. The view of the beach was awesome! Access to the beach was just steps away. We were walking distance to Pier Park and many other things, couldn't ask for a better location. The owners were so nice and friendly. I highly recommend staying here. My family now wants to make this a yearly trip and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Two thumbs way up!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing our home for your beach trip. We love having such nice people visit our home and appreciate it as much as we do. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for taking such good care of our home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SUMMERTOWN 3 BEDROOM COTTAGE NEXT TO PIER PARK AND ACROSS FROM BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p147386
+1 706-346-2819
El Centro Beach Panama City Beach
Villa Rica, GA
5

PERFECT SPOT FOR FAMILY VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family had a wonderful time at Summertown Cottage #20. If your family loves to shop, fish, swim in the pool, or go to the beach, this location is perfect for everyone. We had six people and there was plenty of room. The extra amenities, such as the beach chairs, floats, cooler, etc. really came in handy. Thanks for making our vacation a memorable one! The Garner Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1