Castro District apartment rental - View fom 14th Street
View fom 14th Street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Castro District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4

Located on Fourteenth Street between Church and Dolores adjacent to the vibrant Castro District with its many shops and restaurants, this classic San Francisco sun-filled two bedroom, one bath flat is the starting point for your discovery of the city by the bay. Construction is now complete on the new Whole Foods grocery store, located less than a block away. You’ll also be just steps away from the Church Street MUNI subway station and a twelve minute walk to the 16th Street BART station, placing the entire Bay Area within easy reach. Or leave your front door to ride on one of San Francisco's historic streetcars from a stop located just one block away. This architectural gem is the upper floor of a two unit 1940’s style building. It features two bedrooms, living room with fireplace, eat-in kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, gas stove, bath with tub and separate shower stall, WIFI, and shared washer/dryer in basement. The garden-facing bedroom has a private deck with views and to the shared garden. It features bay windows, original art deco design details, and hardwood floors throughout. Limited parking is available on the surrounding streets at free or metered spaces, however there is a two-hour time limit from 8am to 9pm. That being said, garage parking is available in the building at the rate of $25/night.

46 Reviews of Property 146808 in Castro District, California

Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 46 reviews
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Washington DC
5

All is great !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great apartment, great location, great owner.

This flat is really pretty, clean, and near public transportation's stops and stores ( Tramway, metro, safeway). It is helpfull when we want to visit San Francisco downtown without a car.

For Frenches : The Blue House of Maxime Le Forestier is not far from this apartment.

Thank you Steve
__________________________________________________________
Bel appartement, tres bien place, un proprietaire tres sympa.

Cet appartement est tres joli, propre et proche des arrets des transports publiques et de supermarche ( tramway, metro, safeway). Cela est bien pratique si l'on veut visiter San Francisco a pied.

Pour les francais, La petite maison bleue de Maxime Le Forestier n'est pas loin de cet appartement.

Merci Steve.
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Southampton, England
5

Leave your heart in Castro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great apartment, great location, great city, and at a great price.
We have just got back from a lovely vacation at 14th Street.
From our initial enquiry to booking and dealing with the deposit and reservation, Steve was courteous and responded quickly.

If you're not someone who's rented a place before, I really recommend it over a hotel, particularly this apartment. The value offered is vastly better and with this place you're probably getting double the room, plus the independence of being able to use the kitchen etc, at a comparable, if not better, price.

The 14th Street apartment is in a great location - Castro is a great neighbourhood and has plenty to do and see nearby. Not only that but being by Church and Market you're in easy distance (like two minutes!) to the 'F' Car line (which runs downtown and all the way to the Wharf), and Muni (anywhere else or a couple of stops up to the BART).
There's a Safeway, Starbucks and Jamba Juice just over the road so shopping is a breeze.

The apartment is immaculately clean and well presented, sunny, airy and is well equipped with everything you'll need (all your kitchen stuff, three TVs, washer/dryer downstairs and so on).

We absolutely loved it and would stay there again in a heartbeat. It's a steal at its current price so if you see availability for when you want to stay, grab it whilst you can, you won't regret it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Royaume-Uni
5

Beautiful apartment, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We enjoyed our 1 week stay in September in this large, bright, comfortable and very clean apartment. We would be very happy to stay there again on our next trip to San Francisco if the apartment is available. The location is very good and also very convenient for public transport. Thank you Steve.
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
5

a wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at this flat for 7 nights - it was a wonderful place to stay. Very clean and well maintained. The photos of the flat are accurate. It had everything to make you feel at home - which is important to us. Well located, with Safeway and the tram stops just down the road. We found it central enough without being too central. We are already telling our friends about it and that it is the pace to stay if going to San Francisco!!! We will stay again here! Value for money!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We (couple with 19 year old daughter from Hamburg, Germany) felt at home in the flat right away. It is full of light and stylish and very clean. The view from the private deck is great! Everything is perfect.
It's very practical that the Safeway is so close. If you come by car, rent the garage.
Steve is very competent and nice to work with. He answers immediatly and he is always on time and very friendly.
Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
5

Felt home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We can only confirm all the positive characteristics, which several other residents of the apartment of Steve have outlined already (just one very practical feature: the large additional storage- and dressing room in one of the room). For us (family with two teenagers) it was always a little coming home after the exensive forays into the fantastic city and its surroundings. How about good old grandma's times: the creaking of the cozy beautiful parquet floor! No doubt that we would book the apartment once again - the offer is really worth its price!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
UK
5

Great apartment, great city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My new wife and I had a fantastic week in Steve's SF apartment. It was easy to find, quiet enough at night, convenient for access to both the city (Muni trains and streetcars just a block away) and for trunk roads out of town. And it was great to find it clean, well-furnished and a great deal more spacious and characterful than we expected for the money.

The big garage was a boon for us, as were the clothes washer and dryer in the basement. Steve was discreet, helpful and unobtrusive as a landlord, and returned our deposit promptly and without a quibble.

The only thing that prevents the place, and our stay, getting a perfect score was a slightly small bathroom. That and the SF weather, and the propensity of the city's hobos to mark their territory (somewhat pungently) right on your doorstep. Hard to hold Steve responsible for any of those, really!

Overall, a week to remember, and a resounding four-and-three-quarters out of five for the apartment. Thanks Steve!

Emma and Matt
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Cincinnati
4

Great apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Great location, everything it was new and clean. Close to restaurants, bar and stores. Steve was very polite and friendly. Very well furnished and the rent price a bargain.

Just a little noisy but not for running away.

Thanks for everything, We loved San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Argentina
5

Beautiful, Bright, Comfortable & Clean

Beautiful, Bright, Comfortable & Clean
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This flat is a wonderful place to stay in San Francisco.
The pictures show exactly how the property looks, only you won't believe how spacious and comfortable the rooms are.
Big closets (loved the walk-in on the back bedroom!). Each room with it's own tv and a bigger one in the living room.
The kitchen is beautiful, with all the appliances needed, in case you prefer to cook, and a Safeway supermarket just two blocks away.

The area is safe and quiet. Greatly located near public transportation (MUNI station two blocks stroll) and convenient connection to BART to take you to and from the SFO airport.
3 stations away from Union Square (you may arrive there in 5-10 minutes). We chose to walk towards the parks (Golden Gate Park, Buena Vista, Duboce, Alamo Square) and got to know and love this amazing city and all the nice people on it.

Steve is great! Everything was perfect so we just called/emailed him for arrival and departure details, and got his reply immediately.

We would definitely recommend this flat and hope to come visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Two Bedroom Flat in San Francisco's Castro District-635 14th Street
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146808
+1 4152798205
Castro District San Francisco
Solana Beach, CA, USA
5

Clean, Comfortable, Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We stayed at this property in mid-May 2011, visiting with another couple, and it was perfect for us! Public transit to all points in the Bay Area, including to and from SFO was simple and convenient. The owner, Steve, was great and responded to questions and concerns immediately, although we had no issues during our stay.
The location is great; steps away from fantastic restaurants and bars; close to Safeway grocery store allowing us to cook some of our own meals and have snacks and beverages close at hand. We liked that it was close to the fun and excitement of the City, yet still was quiet and relaxing when we wanted it to be.
The flat is clean and comfortable, with plenty of extra linens. We felt quite at home as soon as we unpacked in the fantastic walk-in closet (back bedroom). Having a washer and dryer available was a treat as well.
I would definitely recommend this property to friends or family, although the stairs may be difficult for some elderly people. We travel to SF a few times a year and would definitely stay here again. Thank you Steve for a fabulous experience. I look forward to working with you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1