Kaanapali condo rental - Directly off your lanai is the island of Molokai
Directly off your lanai is the island of Molokai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Our cute studio apartment at the wonderful Papakea Resort is right on the ocean, a mere 30 feet to the water from your lanai. It's in the 'A' building at Papakea in the perfect situation, - close to parking, super close to the beach, the pool, not on the ground floor so more private, far away from the elevator, and up just one flight of stairs, so easy and convenient. We think 'A' is the best - the perfect combination of a direct ocean front condo in a very desirable resort.

Our studio apartment has an easy-to-use queen size murphy bed to allow for more living space during the day, an A/C to take the edge off on hot days, a full kitchen, and a bath with separate vanity and bath/toilet areas. There is dining for 2 inside and outside on the lanai. There are 2 chaise lounges on the lanai as well for relaxing and whale watching. There is free WiFi highspeed Internet in the apartment. All this for a great price!

Papakea Resort itself offers wonderful amenities: 2 pools, 2 spas, a sauna, and beach access with easy swimming and snorkeling on site. Many of my guests enjoy the water aerobics classes held every M, W, F in the pool as well as beach front yoga classes too. Others enjoy tennis, shuffleboard, or honing their skills on one of the 2 18-hole manicured putting greens.

Now there is free high-speed wireless Internet access in every room! The grounds are very handsome, where bamboo groves and tropical plants and flowers abound, where wonderful walkways meander through extensive koi ponds featuring the soothing sounds of waterfalls and water fountains. Everything they offer is free for you to enjoy, so kick back and enjoy it while you’re there!

West Maui really does have it all - great beaches, world-class golfing, wonderful eating options from the best take out on the island to Tiger Woods most favorite restaurant on Maui. There is excellent original theatre and Hawaiian Slack Key performances available year-round. Lahaina town is very historic, with excellent and informative historical walking tours of both Lahaina and Kaanapali. Whale season starts in December and runs through April. Come see our over 3,400 humpback whales that migrate through the channels of Maui annually.

More Details
Hide Details

36 Reviews of Property 146190 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 36 reviews
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
Oceanside, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My husband and I had a wonderful week stay in unit A203. We slept every night with the sliding door open so we could hear the ocean. We have stayed on Maui several times and by far this was the best place to stay if you want a quiet place yet you are still close to shopping etc. We only went out to dinner one night as there is no restaurant that could have provided a better ocean view setting than our balcony. We had romantic dinners watching the beautiful sunsets.
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
Buckley WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had an excellent week in Unit A 203. We were there for our youngest son's wedding which took place right on the Papakea grounds, and it was beautiful. We loved being right on the ocean front. It was great waking up to the ocean sounds, having our morning cup of coffee on the lanai, snorkling and swimming in the ocean and pool. We will always remember our week in Papakea #A203.
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
A203 is all it's advertised to be. A lanai incredibly close to the water results in an unobstructed view of the amazing sunsets. At night, the sounds of the surf and swaying palm trees, along with the twinkling lights from Molokai and seemingly a million stars kept us on the lanai late into the evening. Forget staying anywhere else!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I have just returned from a glorious 3 week vacation staying in Unit 203. The unit was perfect and as described. Nothing beats oceanfront views and sounds. Jan is a wealth of information and quickly responds to all questions, no matter how insignificant they may seem. I would return in a heartbeat. Hope everyone enjoys their stay as much as I did.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
5

Guestbook Comment

My wife and I stayed in Unit 203 for five nights during our recent trip to Hawaii. What a hidden gem. The unit has everything you could possibly wan...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My wife and I stayed in Unit 203 for five nights during our recent trip to Hawaii. What a hidden gem. The unit has everything you could possibly want and more. But the best part is the location. You can sleep with the sliders open and listen to the waves as you fall asleep each night. The property itself is quite nice and having the BBQ's out by the pool was great. We give Papakea Unit A203 the highest possible recommendation. We've already spread the word to our friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
San Ramon, Ca
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a hard time deciding if we should stay at a condo or a hotel as we always have stayed in hotels in the past. We decided on this condo and boy ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a hard time deciding if we should stay at a condo or a hotel as we always have stayed in hotels in the past. We decided on this condo and boy did we make the right decision! We had such a great time. The condo was clean and had everything you needed. Jan is very well organized and sends you all the inforation you need about your stay and what to do or where to eat on the Island. Our view was awesome and we were close to everything. The pool areas were nice and we bbq'ed almost every night. It's a nice quit friendly place to stay and not so busy like the hotels are and you save a ton of money being able to make all your meals if you want. We were worried about the murphy bed but it was very comfortable. All in all, it was a very nice easy place to stay at and we would rent the same room anytime and you should too. Thank you Jan!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego, Ca
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a wonderful time on our honeymoon. Easy to find, clean, comfortable, and a million dollar view of the ocean. Thanks Jan!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had a wonderful time on our honeymoon. Easy to find, clean, comfortable, and a million dollar view of the ocean. Thanks Jan!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a great stay in Jan's unit. Sooo close to the ocean, great view (facing west for great sunsets). Very clean and just right for my new wi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had a great stay in Jan's unit. Sooo close to the ocean, great view (facing west for great sunsets). Very clean and just right for my new wife and me on our honeymoon. Murphy bed was comfier than expected. We especially enjoyed having a kitchen to prepare our own fish at home and eat on the wonderful lanai. Also, very convenient drive to touristy Lahaina and some really great beaches for snorkeling, etc. Would re-visit our recommend to friends and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Guestbook Comment

We just returned from a 5 night stay in Jan's A-203 condo and have to say that it was just what the doctor ordered. As others have stated on thi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We just returned from a 5 night stay in Jan's A-203 condo and have to say that it was just what the doctor ordered. As others have stated on this comments page, the sound of the ocean is awesome to fall asleep to. The condo location was great, the unit was clean and convenient and yes, the murphy bed was very comfortable too! Check in and check out was a breeze and Jan was a pleasure to work with...we would definitely consider this condo for a future visit...which can't be too soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A-203 Direct O.F. Studio & a Great Value at Papakea
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p146190
+ (808) 662-0857
Kaanapali Maui
Manteca, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

I stayed ten nights in Jan's studio in May and it was perfect. The view from the large lanai was so good and it was great for enjoying the sunset...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I stayed ten nights in Jan's studio in May and it was perfect. The view from the large lanai was so good and it was great for enjoying the sunsets and watching the giant sea turtles. I couldn't believe how close the studio is to the water and how relaxing the sound of the ocean was. The studio itself was very nice and clean, and the murphy bed was quite comfortable. A203 is in a very good location because although the resort is quite large, the "A" building is away from most of the foot traffic. I'd also like to add that Jan is very professional and a great person to do business with. She is attentive and accomodating. I look forward to my next visit to Maui and I would not hesitate to rent from Jan again.