Tamarindo condo rental - Panoramic ocean view from your balcony
Panoramic ocean view from your balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tamarindo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

!!!!!!!!!ONE of the Hightest Elevated Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo in the Area!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!Extremely reasonable rates for these accommodations in well maintained very secure complex!!!!!!!!!!!

Costa Rica Ocean View Condo is located in the premier upscale community of Playa Langosta in a secure, guarded, gated complex. Walk across the street through the Las Baulas National Park to Langosta beach or just a short walk to Tamarindo, the very popular well renowned surf beach town. Enjoy boogie boarding, surfing and the beach just outside your door. Playa Langosta is away from the hustle and bustle of Tamarindo but close enough to walk if you want the city scene.

This luxurious vacation condo has all the amenities of home with spectacular panoramic ocean views from every room. Perched on the 5th floor, in one of the highest elevated 2 bedroom condo's in the Tamarindo/Playa Langosta area.

Enjoy the tropical contemporary style throughout. Large master bedroom with king size bed and private Jacuzzi. Spacious glass and mosaic tile showers in both bathrooms as well as his and her sinks in the master bath. The guest room has 2 twin beds that can be pushed together to make a queen (queen linens provided) and the living room has a comfortable queen size sofa bed.

Enjoy ocean and mountain views from the very spacious patio balcony. The kitchen opens to the living area with granite counter tops and breakfast bar. All GE stainless steel appliances and inlayed tile floors. Cable television with US stations can be viewed from the 42” flat-panel TV in living room and 27” TV in guest bedroom. Wireless internet access, Bose stereo and DVD player for your favorite movies. Local phone service also included.

Call us today to book a fabulous vacation with family or friends.

Keywords: Beautiful gated and secure condominium complex with exceptional ocean views and spectacular sunsets, beach access only a block away through the Baulas National Park!!!!!!!!!!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 4 living in southern California. I've been a rental property owner for 15 years and a vacation rental owner for 7 years. We love to travel and explore all there is to see while on vacations.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Searching for investment property we felt Costa Rica was a promising location. Having visited the Tamarindo area a few times we were very impressed with the upscale feel of Playa Langosta. The area is generally very quite and peaceful. Across the Rio San Francisco estuary (a few blocks away) you have miles of uninhabited beach to yourself.

.

Being on the south side ocean facing upper floor of the complex allows for incredible ocean and sunset views. This is one of the most raved about qualities from our guests!!!

35 Reviews of Property 144931 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 35 reviews
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Oklahoma
5

Hypnotic Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Thanks for hosting my visit to costa rica.
I had a great time. Already planning a return trip.
Your condo was beautiful and the views were hypnotic.

You should try natureair from San Jose to tamarindo sometime.
Just for the experience. The tamarindo airport is great with the ocean and the low water crossing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
North Carolina
5

Memorable Ziplining and Fishing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Had a great time in Tamarindo. Your condo was wonderful and we felt very safe there. Our trip , zip lines and fishing trip were memorable.
By the way, you might want to include "Carolina", restaurant in your package...the service was wonderful -food was excellent . The restaurant was mentioned in one of you previous guest's comments. They even mentioned that they ate there twice that week.

I have already told several of my friends about your condo and the trip. Will not be surprised if they list with you >Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Vancouver
5

Just Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great time at your place. The staff were friendly and it had a very safe feeling. It literally felt like staying at home as I live in a high rise in the downtown core of Vancouver canada and your place was outfitted similar to mine less the pool and 90 degree weather of course. Absolutely no complaints. A beautiful place, Thanks again.

.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Texas
5

Playa Langosta and beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a great month I had in Playa Langosta. There was so much to do around Tamarindo that was fun and exciting but it was really great to be tired, hot or wet and come back to such a wonderful, comfortable "home". Everything about the condo worked for me. I liked the location. I always felt safe and it was within walking distance to the beach, Hotel Capitan Suizo, where we often ate, and all the activities in town. The floor plan was perfect.
We took several hundred pictures of sunsets from the balcony. My son in law loved reading on the couch outdoors with the breeze coming through the balcony. The kitchen didn't lack for anything. We made many meals and always had what we needed down to the rice maker.
Loved the pool too for the days that we didn't want to go to the beach. It was always the perfect temperature.
We all had a great vacation. I am only too happy to recommend it to everyone.
Thanks for a really great experience
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Redondo, Beach, CA
5

Great trip!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The trip went really well!! We had a really good time and enjoyed all the amenities the condo had to offer including the boogie boards and the nice patio with the ocean view. The vacation rental office was really helpful too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Michigan
5

The perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Just got back from a gorgeous week in Costa Rica. Thoroughly enjoyed your condo and the beautiful views. We travel every February looking for the perfect spot and I think we might have found it! Hope to stay at your place again and will definitely recommend it to our friends. I don't know if their weather is always this hot but we had over 90 degrees every day (which is good for us!).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Ontario
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a very enjoyable vacation. The location and the condo were both excellent. We ate supper at several restaurants, all of which were very good. They were Carolinas (twice). Nibbana and Tamarindo Diria.
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Craig--
It was wonderful, thank you! The condo was great right down to the boogie boards:) The property management company was extremely helpful and much appreciated!
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
San Diego, California
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We are a family of four that recently stayed at this condo on Aug 9-16, 2009. The accommodations were EXCELLENT! The ocean view from the balcony was AMAZING with spectacular views of the sunset. We ended up eating our meals out in the balcony everyday. We were also pleasantly surprised that the master bedroom and 2nd bedroom also had ocean views. This condo had everything we needed from the stainless steel appliances down to the boogie boards and beach towels. The staff at Naxos were also very friendly and constantly kept the pool and entire complex clean every single day. Our small children had a blast playing at the shallow children's area of the pool. If we ever have the opportunity to return to CR in the future, we would return to this condo in a heartbeat! If you are looking for that perfect place to stay in Tamarindo, look no further...this condo is it! Many thanks for a great stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
!!Spring Special - Million Dollar SUNSETS for Only $129/Night!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144931vb
(619) 589-9252 (California, USA)
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Salinas, California
5

Great Costa Rica Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The Condo was outstanding. The views were incredible and the people at the complex were great. Thanks again for all of the information and help with the trip. The people at the property management place where super and everything from the arrival to the cleaning lady was flawless.

Thanks again for everything, I will be sure to recommend this property and contact you again on my next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1