Midtown Manhattan studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Studio Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 4 - 1 Queen Size Bed/Pillow-Top Mattress & 1 Sofa Bed

When only the best customer service will do, this is definitely your apartment for free along with your Concierge Service in NY. From your very first inquiry until the end of your stay I will plan your entire vacation.– Excellent Customer Service is how I operate – You may email or call me for anything and I will be there for you. Sealy Posturepedic Memory Foam Sofa Bed Mattress....Experience city living at its best! We are centrally located in the heart of mid-town Manhattan West. Walk to Times Square, the Theatre District, Columbus Circle, Radio City Music Hall or Rockefeller Center (too many attractions to name). Dining, shopping, entertainment, along with city and regional transportation of all forms are just outside your door. No stone has been left unturned when it comes to your comfort & Experience in NY. Along with your apartment & Concierge Service, You will have a full equipped kitchen for cooking or a folder full of menus if you would prefer to eat-in. Clean Blankets, sheets and towels are provided… Contact me for more

89 Reviews of Property 144348 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
average rating of 4.9101124 based on 89 reviews
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Boca Raton
5

BEST APARTMENT IN NEW YORK CITY!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My daughters and I recently stayed in this apartment and it was absolutely FANTASTIC!!! We travel to NY every year and we have always stayed in an apartment but this apartment was beyond the BEST!! The apartment was extremely bright during the day and the skyline of New Jersey and the Hudson River are amazing! The pictures do not do this apartment justice at all. The sheets, towels and linens were white and the beds were extremely comfortable. The beds were so comfortable that we overslept every morning. I was reluctant for my daughters sleeping on the sofa bed but the sofa bed was just as comfortable as the actual bed! We felt very safe in the building and the neighborhood was central to everything that the city had to offer. We walked to the Theatre District and was only a block away from restaurant row. There is a cute little wine & cheese bar, which is located in the building, and we had a glass of wine every night after long days of exploring the city. I totally recommend this apartment and am more than happy to write a 5 star review. I couldn’t help but notice one negative review on this apartment and truly don’t understand why. That guest might have been commenting on the wrong apartment because this apartment was spectacular compared to the other apartments that I’ve stayed in while visiting NY. I loved this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words Kathy. It was a pleasure having you and planning your entire vacation stay in NY. I look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank you again for this great review.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Calgary,Alberta,Canada
2

New beds are desperately needed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The location is good. Other than the mold growing on the shower curtain the apt is fairly clean. Tamara has 3 apts. We were in the older building & it showed. The one in the newer building is 10x nicer.
Ours was not suitable for more than 2 people. The fold out is horrendous. We were with our 2 teens & the could never sleep. Even there knees would be sore in the morning. I'd you have kids under 40 pounds then maybe it would be ok.
Also the actual bed my husband & I were in was terrible. My shoulder, back & neck are still messed up. Lots of physio is going to be required. We are not heavy people either. I'm only 105. Husband is also slim.
There was only 3 pillowcases so someone had to sleep on a hot satin slippery
pillow. The pillows also need to be replaced. There are only 4 & they are So lumpy & thin you couldn't find any relief from the matresses..
After walking all day in NY all you want is a good night rest. This never happened. We actually left to go to a hotel for a night b/c we were all in such pain.
I had a friend whom stayed in the newer building the same time we were there. She booked it last minute, we booked about 4 months in advance. Not sure about the booking process. We were 4 , she was only 2 guests. The newer building has 2 beds, ways more storage, is cleaner. There is actual proper bedding.
I would stay in the new one but never in the old one.which is the one she shows the picture of on the website.
This was our 5th time to NY & definitely the most uncomfortable we have ever been. If you are there for 2 nights I think you could survive the old place but We were there a week. Otherwise make sure you request the newer one.
Owner's Response: Dear Kara - It is with great regret to hear about your experience. I'm shocked to see this review but out of 69 possitive reviews and 6 years of advertisement on VRBO, I welcome your review because it shows that these reviews are real. I would like to take the time to address your review. First of all, I am shocked to hear of any negativity during your stay because I never received a phone call to rectify any uncomfortable situation that you may have encountered. I am like a Dr. on-call. My phone is on 24/7 for my clients. Secondly, there is no way that mold can accumulate on the shower curtain because I use mold free plastic shower curtains from Beth Bath & beyond & my professional cleaning staff sends me pictures of my apartment after each cleaning. Also, you speak of an older & newer building? Are you sure that you stayed in my apartment because both of the buildings are new & both buildings were built at the same time 6 years ago so your statement is very confusing. My apartments are studio apartments (500 square feet). There is 1 queen size bed & 1 queen size sofa bed. I'm sure that the hotel room that you stayed in was much smaller. I specifically bought $200 dollar Temper-Pedic sofa bed mattresses for my queen size SOFA bed so the fact that it was uncomfortable for you really throws me for a loop. Your review just does not sound like you stayed in my apartment. As far as the pillows are concerned, I just replaced new pillows, pillow protectors & sheets in January 2012. No disrespect but are you sure that you stayed in my apartment? My regular queen size beds are Sealy Pillow Top Mattresses which are extremely comfortable. You mentioned in your review that you are not sure about the booking process. That part of your review confuses me & I don't know how to respond. Again, are you sure you stayed in my apartment? In any event, I thank you for your review. I wish you would have called me with your concerns because I received absolutely no complaints from you written or orally until now. If you were so uncomfortable & moved to a hotel room, I am confused on why I never received a call or email from you. Something does not feel right about your review to me. In any event, I will take the high road and apologize for any uncomfortable experience that you may have had. I work hard behind the scenes to make sure my guests are comfortable & regret that you were not happy. I can't please everyone but I will do my best to try.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Omaha, NE
5

Great location! Million Dollar View From the Rooftop!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My friend and I took a weekend trip to NYC in March. I had looked all over VRBO and decided on this apartment because of the rooftop area. I was hoping it would be as awesome as I thought it was going to be. We arrived at the apartment and took a bottle of wine up to the rooftop. I was blown away! The view was amazing, the weather was incredible, there was tons of seating and views looking out to the skyline and on the other side, the Hudson. We sat up there for a while before venturing out on the town. I had to rave about the rooftop first. It's incredible and a must see.
The apartment is on a quiet street yet close to so many things. You can get great food and access to taxis just a short walk up the street. This is a great location to everything that we did in the city.
The apartment itself was very clean. The kitchen was very nice. The only thing we used were glasses, but it is fully equipped if you wanted to cook anything. The doormen were very nice and accommodating.
Tamara and Edie were very easy to work with and could be reached easily during the reservation process. We had no issues at all during our stay, but I knew they would be available should anything have happened or if we needed something.
If you are visiting NYC and are looking for an apartment instead of a hotel, this is the place to be! When we return, I will be staying here for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: OMG! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am going to forward this message to my aunt Edie who is my rock & helps me through the reservation process. I am also going to forward this to my manager Chris & Tony who supervise my cleaning staff. Thank you so much again. We work so hard behind the scene. I am so happy that you enjoyed yourself. Please look me up again the next time you are in New York, Miami Beach or Los Angles. I will personally make sure that you are well taken care of.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
MN, USA
5

10 Days in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in this apt for 10 days in NYC. I ran the NYC Marathon and then we just enjoyed the city for the rest of the trip. What a trip it was! NYC is hard not to love. :) The apt was so convenient for everything we wanted to do and it was just as described. Leading up to our trip Tamara was very helpful and quick to respond with any questions I had. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't ever go back to staying in a hotel after this experience!
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa! All I have to say right now is that It sure feels good to read your review after a long grueling day of servicing the apartments & having a 4 hour meeting with my cleaning staff. There is so much behind the scenes that I do not only to make sure that you have a clean, safe & comfortable apartment, but also to know that you have someone that you can trust and talk to throughout your reservation. New York City can be a strange beast. I'm just glad you were able to enjoy the Fun of Manhattan in your Home Away From Home : ) Please look me up again on your next visit ; ) Kindest Regards, Tamara Knight
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Camarillo, CA
5

AUTUMN IN NEW YORK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stay from September 30th through October 3, 2011. My first time in New York and my husband hadn't been there since the 60's. It is a very comfortable Studio Apartment. The towels were soft, The view of the Hudson Spectacular and the bed was very confortable. Also, the apartment was very clean and quiet. The doorman staff was very helpful. The apartment is in a very nice and safe area. The Roof top deck was wonderful with great views. There is a market just around the corner. The area was within walking distance of many of the sights. Tamara and her Aunt were great to correspond with and gave us lots of tips. We were very lucky with the weather. If you have never been to New York with suggest On Board Tours, and get your Empire State Building tickets on line before you come.

Again, we had a great time and felt very safe and well taken care of.

Julie & Larry Rice,
Camarillo, CA
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you Larry & Julie! I am so glad that you were comfortable. I am so grateful when I receive a good review. I know that I am not perfect and I am holding my breath never to receive a bad review. There is a lot of behind the scenes work that goes on to make this ship sail...When I receive reviews like this, it makes my job worth wild. Please look me up again on your next visit and thank you for the bottom of my heart for your encouraging words. b Kindest regards, Tamara
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Ohio
5

Clean, close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is the 2nd time we have stayed in Tamara's apartment. Again, everything was wonderful. The reservation procedure was smooth, the apartment was exceptionally clean. It's location is walking distance to many places. Unfortunately, we were in NYC the weekend of Hurricane Irene. The first time in history the mass transit was completely shut down. Because of this, numerous shops & restaurants were closed. It was nice to have a full size kitchen. We went to the grocery & bought a few items that we were able to keep there. We spent more time inside than we wanted to, so it was wonderful we had an exceptional place to stay! We look forward to staying in other properties owned by Tamara.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Edmonds/Washington
5

Everything we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I stayed here in May for the Essentially Ellington Jazz Festival. MTHS placed third by the way ;-). It was our first trip to NY and the location was great. The accommodations were clean and in good condition. We stayed in another apartment than the one pictured here but it was just as nice and had a view of the Hudson. We would stay here again for sure. Tamara Knight and her staff were great. Thanks for a lovely stay in NY!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Awesome experience!! Highly recommended!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I really enjoyed my accommodations. The unit presented better than the listing photos and description. The owner made sure that I was well taken care of. Not only is this awesome apartment comfortable and well decorated but is also a great location to stay to explore the city. Everything is within a 15 minute walk including shopping, Radio City, Carnegie Hall, Time Square, the theater district, and lots of great restaurants. Based on the lines at one of the neighborhood restaurants, there is a great ramen place up the street from the building. I will definitely try to be a repeat guest. I highly recommend this property for single travelers as well as couples. It is also a great property for a girlfriends' New York City adventure.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. Life can get very hectic It takes effort and time to take time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I am very grateful. I work 7 days a week behind the scenes in order to make sure that my clients have a clean & comfortable place to stay while visiting Manhattan. I look forward to working with you again on your next visit. Thank you again for writing a positive review. It makes me feel good to see that My hard work is paying off.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Victoria BC Canada
5

Wow! What a terrific location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I just returned from a week stay in this lovely apartment. What a wonderful place. Lots of room, very clean, well maintained, well stocked kitchen amenities and very quiet. The location was perfect for walking to the theatre, Time Square, shopping, Empire State Bldg. etc. The sundeck on the roof was great--going up there to have coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening while having a spectacular view of the surrounding area. The whole booking process went very smoothly--Our questions were answered very quickly. When we had a very minor maintenace issue it was dealt with immediately. Great week, great place. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review Victoria!!! Please look me up again on your next visit!!!!

Kindest regards, Tamara!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Times Square, Theatre District Now!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p144348
+1 917 325-6424
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Palo Alto, CA, USA
5

With the whole family in the middle of NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The owner has a great process to make it easy to rent the place: sign the contracts, description and how-to's etc. Everything was documented both before we arrived as well as in the apartment. It was the perfect place for our family vacation with our son and daughter for Spring Break 2011.
The welcome in this nice fairly new 31 high condominium building with concierge was very easy.
This rental is conveniently located and we did lots and lots of walking to gospel church, musea, theaters and sight seeing.
The apartment is not huge, but even with 4 adults comfortable to sleep, make your own breakfast (and any other type of food, the kitchen is well equipped) and watch TV or a video..
Definitively a place to come back to!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review! I don't get a chance to respond to all of the reviews because I am so busy working behind the scenes in order to make sure that my client's have a clean and comfortable place to stay. It's a lot of work behind closed doors. I sincerely thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review! I am humble and I am honored.

Kind regards, Tamara Knight
Helpful votes: 2/2