Guilford house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Guilford House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 8, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths 2,200 sq ft, Shoreline community

If this home is reserved, Please call me, I do have other houses.

'We had a wonderful time at this lovely home in Guilford. We found the home to be cozy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We will definitely stay here again in the future. We loved being able to walk to town to the Green, shoppes, restaurants, etc. I would definitely recommend this home to my friends and family. And the woman we worked with was also so sweet and helpful.'

Artist's own beautiful spacious 2,200 sq ft home. Close to the beach. Just a 10 minute drive away. This house has 4 bedroom and 2 bathrooms. This home also includes fully equipped kitchen and a large deck. The house has a large yard which is across from the Meadow River. Built in 1860, it was once a button factory and its character has been preserved, yet it features the modern conveniences you expect in a vacation home.

About the area: Guilford boasts of having the most beautiful green on the shoreline where you'll find wonderful restaurants, eclectic shops and plenty of colonial charm. Yale University is 15 mins from the house. The Clinton Outlets are 5 mins away and feature premium brands including Brooks Brothers and Calvin Klein. Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos are also nearby for those wanting top name entertainment.

Offering three homes on the Connecticut shoreline as vacation rental properties in Old Saybrook and Guilford for the past seven years, we take great pride in caring for our guests as well as in accommodating and tending to their needs and comfort. Our homes are designed with local art and treasures and reflect our love and passion for decoration, beauty and the creation of aesthetic surroundings which welcome and embrace you. Our goal is to provide a setting where you, your family and your friends can enjoy, relax and create memories that will last a lifetime. Our reviews testify to this and consistently reveal the happiness and joy our guests have experienced while staying at our properties. Come stay with us and see for yourself what our homes are all about.

More Details
Hide Details

Mother, Grandmother, wife, sister, friend,....Creative Spirit....Love houses and finding treasures...This is my 9th year renting this home. Love to hear that people had a great time and enjoyed the space .I was born in Franklin, Ct and have had the opportunity to live in many amazing places on this planet. I seem to keep coming back to the Shoreline of Ct...

J St Pierre LLC Yvette Fournier - Guilford purchased this house in 2006

This property is a very good value for 8 people....The proximity to town, the Beaches, Yale and the center of Guilford is perfect. The house has a large deck and fireplace.

34 Reviews of Property 141147 in Guilford, Connecticut

Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
average rating of 4.4333334 based on 34 reviews
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you...

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hello Yvette,


Our stay at your house was lovely! Thank you so much for allowing us to rent it, it couldn't have been more perfect. The house was very clean when we arrived, and we were sure to leave it that way.
I appreciate your hospitality, thank you very much.


Olivia Coburn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Guilford, CT
5

A Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I booked this house for several family members (8 adults & 1 child) coming into town for my graduation. It was the PERFECT place for us: old-house charm with hardwood floors & wooden tables; comfy furniture; claw-foot tub upstairs; a back deck with a grill, patio furniture & even a little play table for my 3 yo nephew; a fireplace for when it rained & cooled down one night; great kitchen for cooking and for lounging; and plenty of space for people to relax, play cards, etc. There is also a step-in shower on the main floor for older family members. Scott, too, was an absolute gem! He not only does an excellent job of getting the house ready for new guests, but he gave me a tour of the house ahead of time, answered all of my many questions, worked with us for a flexible check-in time, and even put in a personal touch to make my family feel even more welcome. Thank you for a wonderful stay! I will definitely recommend this house to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
5

Charmed from the Beginning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Scott Alfonso, the house manager, welcomed our arrival with a plate of exceptional brownies and immediately made us feel at home. The house was well supplied with everything we needed for cooking, extra linins, books, games, and outdoor BBQ. As we are a family of cooks the adequately stocked kitchen was a plus missing only a knife sharpener. We were all charmed with the warmth and décor of the house. This home was perfect for our mini family reunion celebrating my niece’s Yale graduation. The beds were extremely comfortable and all slept like logs. The house is well maintained and clean with plenty of hot water for our group. The large veranda overlooks an expansive green lawn which my 2 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed. Sitting on the front porch in the evening we spotted deer in the wooded area across the street. Thank you, Scott for being such a gracious host and making this home truly a home away from home!
Auntie Aleda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Boston
5

A gem on the Connecticut shoreline

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This property is welcoming, aesthetically pleasing, comfortable and beautifully maintained. It is a short walk to the town green, which is charming and has everything you might need or want, including coffee shops, restaurants and unique and interesting shops and boutiques. If your goal is to be in a conveniently located, relaxing, calm and lovely environment amidst beautiful nature and antiques, then this place is for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
null
4

Button Factory

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We rented the house for a girl's weekend. We were a little hesitant upon arrival, the porch area was slightly worn but we were immediately won over by the charm of the inside of the home. It was adorably decorated, neat, well- stocked with supplies and well-organized. I loved the town of Guilford, which was only a short walk away; it had some cute shops and a great little cafe! The manager was wonderful to work with and renting the house was a breeze. I would definitely recommend this place for a girls's weekend away! The only minus that I had was that I had to clean some cobwebs in the kitchen & we found some cheerios and legos under the ottoman/chest. Other than that, it was very clean!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
4

Truly Charming House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house is adorable! It's an very old home which I heard was an old button factory but it has been well tended to and is in very good condition and very charming! We had a wedding on the shore of CT which brought us here for two nights with our family of 6 (grown children) and our two dogs. When I was looking for a pet friendly rental we were welcomed quickly (via email) by the owner who was very attentive and always responded to my questions quickly . It was convenient to everything~town beaches, grocery stores, restaurants. Guilford is a very cute town and as are the neighboring ones. We had dinner at Cafe Allegra in Madison one evening and it was delicious! Generous stock of towels and extra pillows. Kitchen was stocked adequately as well. Loved the deck~it's big and a great place to hang out on a sunny day. The staircase to the second floor is steep so better for older kids but not young ones or seniors. Fortunately there are two Bed and two Bath on each floor. All the bedrooms were adorable and a comfortable size.
If I had to say one negative thing it would be the mattresses. They are old and saggy and need to be replaced. I'm not sure I could have lasted in the king bed for a week.
And while I kept my dogs on a leash, I did find that several dogs who lived nearby ran free and were annoying.
But I do recommend this house highly. I cannot stress enough just how charming it is and how great the owner was to work with. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Torrington, Connecticut
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We greatly enjoyed our stay at this charming home. The house is decorated simply and beautifully, and has a lot of character. It is within walking distance of the town green and very close to a beautiful park/cove, Jacob's Beach, where our two little girls enjoyed both high and low tide and nearby playground and pavilions. The town center of Guilford is adorable and filled with boutique shops, including a great independent bookstore and coffee shop. I spent each morning jogging to the town marina and beach, as well as exploring the beautiful side streets. The nearby town of Madison is also worth spending an afternoon perusing, as is the beautiful state park beach, Hammonasset. A few miles in the opposite direction is the village of Stony Brook, part of Branford, a beautiful village with gorgeous views of the Long Island Sound and the Thimble Islands. Overall, the house is well furnished and stocked, and is in a wonderful location. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
5

We had a wenderful time at guilford

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Me and my wife spend a quality time at the house for two weeks. It is a great place with a big deck and fireplace, close to beach and walk to town. We will definitely get back next year. It is recommended place to enjoy.
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
5

A charming house, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I was recently thrilled by my experience in leasing the Guilford Button Factory house. From begining to end the experience was outstanding. Guilford turned out to be a really delightful coastal New England town with quite a bit to offer in activities and things to do. My wife Jeenie and I loved walking the green in the evening which is just around the corner from the house. As far as the house is concerned, It was really amazing how well kept, clean and organized the place was kept. The one issue I had was running low on BBQ fuel, but after speaking with "Scott", i was blown away to find a replacement tank almost instantaneously. You guys are amazing! I will recommend this place to all my friends! Jeenie and I will be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Shoreline, Town Green. MidWeek Specials Available. Pets ok, credit card
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p141147
+1 2034444477
Guilford Connecticut Shore
St. Augustine, FL
5

LOVED This House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My family rented this adorable house for Thanksgiving week 2010. Having been Guilford residents for 10 years prior to moving to FL, we found this house to be a perfect house to entertain family and friends. It was clean, well stocked, and close and convenient to our favorites places in town...mainly the town green. The rental agent and owner were prompt and accomodating and very pleasant to deal with. Hope this house is available for next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4