Blue Ridge cabin rental - View of property
View of property
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Blue Ridge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms plus sleeper sofa for the kids

Why Acorn Ridge Cabin? There are many beautiful cabins in North Georgia but only Acorn Ridge Cabin will help make your getaway exactly like you envisioned it!! Acorn Ridge Cabin gives the special touches to make sure your getaway will be exactly like you envisioned it, including personal recommendations for area activities and restaurants, based on your group size (couples, kids, etc) and requirements. You won't get this level of service from other owners. Acorn Ridge has two bedrooms (queen-size beds in each) plus a giant loft with king-size bed (our favorite room), two baths, a bonus room with pool table, hot tub and a covered wrap around two level porch. Cabin sleeps six comfortably in beds. We also have a sleeper sofa in the rec. room for kids! Our cabin is situated on a 2+ acre wooded lot, with the privacy you want but the convenience of being just outside of Blue Ridge.

Why Acorn Ridge Cabin?: There are many beautiful cabins in North Georgia but only Acorn Ridge Cabin will help make your getaway exactly like you envisioned it. If you want to just relax at the house, I'll give recommendations on how to best do it. For dining, I'll give my favorite restaurants. For shopping and antiquing, just let me know what you're hunting for and I'll point you in the right direction. No other cabin in North Georgia provides the same level of service.

We invite you to call us (Ken or Amy) to ask questions about cabin, availability, rates, or just about the Blue Ridge area. We know there are many beautiful cabins but few compare to our level of service and responsiveness.

More Details
Hide Details

We have 3 young kids and wanted to buy a cabin that we could enjoy a lot and then rent when we're not using it. As you can see from our reviews, we take great care of our guests and are very responsive to their questions.

Ken owns a business in Atlanta and Amy works for a non-profit. Our boys (Sam, Nick, in the photo) are 7 and 6 yrs, along with 18 month old Julianna.

Ken Crowell purchased this cabin in 2005

Blue Ridge is the best little town in North Georgia. It doesn't have the fake tourist feel like Helen. It's a classy little town and the area provides a lot to do for different types of people. If you want to shop and eat, just spend the day in Blue Ridge. If you want to play in the water, hit the lake or go rafting/tubing. If you want to hike, there's plenty of National Forest land to do it. Plus it's an easy 90 minutes from ATL. So you can pop up on a Friday night and stay 2 days without being exhausted from the drive.

Our cabin's size and layout is perfect. If it's just two people, you'll feel right and home and not lost in a cavernous place. If it's two families, each family can stay on a separate floor so the kids can sleep as (if?) needed.

109 Reviews of Property 138248 in Blue Ridge, Georgia

See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 109 reviews
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Lilburn, Georgia
5

Cabin was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The cabin was great! We wanted to go somewhere for the weekend, but not too far. There was plenty to do around Blue Ridge, but did not feel the need to do anything if we did not want to. It was real relaxation! The cabin had 3 stories including the loft. We had 2 teenagers with us who enjoyed the pool table. Everything was clean and we had everything that we needed there. The owners were very quick in their responses on any and all questions that we had. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being great guests! That's the beauty of Acorn Ridge--you can do as much or as little as you want. Please come back anytime -Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"I was a hero for leading my family to Acorn Ridge

"I was a hero for leading my family to Acorn Ridge
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Thanks for a great time at your cabin. We were thrilled with the privacy and weather. We ate in every meal, used the grill and stove. I think my Son and I played about 50 games of pool. I was a hero for leading my family to Acorn Ridge.
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Visitors from Wisconsin

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We finally made it home...the trip was great...The cabin fully met our expectations. The area atractions were great, along with all the people we talked with....some had even tried to talk us into retireing in the area.
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Professional Customer Service

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
As a surprise for our son we celebrated his 21st birthday at Acorn Ridge Cabin! The surprise was truly for me as I am "Mom" trying to accommodate the entire family of seven! What a surprise indeed... the cabin was top notch! I could not of asked for a better mini vacation! (next time its for a week plus!) Very nicely decorated, kitchen fully equipped, nice sheets, towels, very spacious, rocking chairs on back porch that my husband and I lived in and a nice play area w/ pool table & Jacuzzi! WOW...
We had a picnic, went swimming & boating on Lake Blue Ridge for days and even caught some trout! This was a wonderful, sentential memory for us all- we will be back! Feel free to contact us anytime regarding OUR Summer 2010 visit!
Oh yeah, this is very important- great, professional customer service!
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Had Fun @ Cabin

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Thanks Ken, we all had a great time at the cabin. Everything was fine during our stay
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Dothan, Alabama, USA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We rented the cabin for the July 4th weekend. Ken was so easy to work with and the cabin was awesome! He gave great suggestions for activities in the area. We made the most of everyday, frequenting Mercier Farms, Lake Blue Ridge, and McCaysville, GA. Some many activities were within such a short range. We can't wait to go back and get to do more things that we didn't have time for. It couldn't have been a more perfect vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joylee. We're glad you had fun. It's a great place to spend a long weekend or even a week and sounds like you took full advantage of it. Please come back anytime-Ken & Amy
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Muskego, WI, USA
4

Blue Ridge Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The cabin is well worth the money...We have stayed at similar places at a much higher cost. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place to go; never saw a person near the cabin for the complete week we were there. There is a great lake nearby less than ten minutes (for swimming or cookouts). If you are a hiker, there are many places of beauty to see not far from the cabin. Three golf cources within half an hour. The town of Blue Ridge is about 5 minutes away, with shops eating places and a sceinic railroad that is well worth the trip. Numerous places for tubing and rafting closeby also. In other words, you can just relax at the cabin and,or go out for numerous activities that are all close by. All of the people that we ran into were also very nice in the surrounding area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Our Christmas Guests 2009

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
A wonderful place to spend a holiday
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta
5

Quiet Retreat (even in the Rain)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Ken and Amy,

Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your fabulous cabin! We were stunned with the homey touches you have added to make the cabin feel like a true retreat! My fiancee and I agreed that although we have been around the world, the weekend in your cabin was among our best vacations ever! We are looking forward to coming back soon and hopefully it will rain again... it was nice to have an excuse not to go anywhere and the rain on the roof was so soothing we even slept in!

Again, thank you and we look forward to visiting your cabin again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. Sorry it rained but glad you had fun nonetheless. Take care-Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
See Deals and Read our Glowing Guest Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p138248
+1 404 510-7939
Blue Ridge North Georgia Mountains
Dunwoody, GA
5

Beautiful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I am a bullet point person, so...
* Beautiful cabin! Well cared for and well stocked!
* Loved that it wasn't "overly" decorated! Felt very open!
* The beds were soooo comfortable, as were the linens.
* Kitchen was well stocked, but if you roast a turkey or large chicken, bring a roasting pan and a thermometer.
* The spa and pool table were lots of fun!
* Bedroom set ups are perfect for families. The loft was large and private, although best left for parents since it is open to noise and light.
* The only "downside" (if you can call it that) is that the cabin itself isn't really situated to hike from the cabin and explore neighborhoods. However, it is very drivable to everthing!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Erika. Glad to hear your found our Acorn Ridge Cabin to be family friendly. Hope you can return again sometime

Ken & Amy
Helpful votes: 3/3