Kaanapali condo rental - Lush beautifully landscaped grounds
Lush beautifully landscaped grounds
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom with Cal-King, 1 full bathroom, Sofa with Queen Bed, sleeps 2-4

This is the best location on Maui. From your private lanai, enjoy an ever-changing ocean show of beautiful sunsets, sunrises and rainbows over the islands of Lanai and Molokai. Enjoy seasonal whale watching. In addition, daily sea turtles swim and feed at the water edge. The condominium’s snorkel ladder is yards from your lanai providing swimming, surfing and beach play steps away.

Please email to check availability or check my other listing under Kahana, HomeAway L#138620. Connecting Condo for Group Vacationing: For vacationing with other couples or family reunions the condo next door is available. A passage door provided easy access between the two units. Ask about a discount when renting both condos

Resort Activities Offered: If a pool is more inviting, step out the front door to the large pool that is heat controlled to maintain an enjoyable swim no matter the weather. If you need a break from the water, walk the beautiful grounds of the Kuleana Resort or take advantage of the on-site tennis and shuffleboard courts. In addition, an Activity Center in the lobby is available to help book your sightseeing trip or luau. Kuleana Resort grounds are often used for Weddings and Memorial Services.

Features of the Condo: The living room, dining area and bedroom have been furnished with beautiful designer quality furniture. The kitchen includes top-of-line cabinets, granite counters, and new appliances that include a refrigerator with filtered water and icemaker. Ceiling fans are provided in both the living room and bedroom. A new remote controlled air conditioner is available in the bedroom. The bathroom shower is granite stone with a glass door entry. The bedroom offers a new top quality California King. All linens and towels are new and high quality.

More Details
Hide Details

81 Reviews of Property 137916 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
average rating of 4.935484 based on 81 reviews
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
Eugene, Oregon
5

Outstanding views of Lanai and Molokai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo was an excellent place to stay. It is clean and well maintained. The views of Lanai and Molokai are beautiful, with the sunset each evening over Molokai. Right outside is a snorkel ladder where you are immediately joined by turtles. The pool is also right outside door. This is also a quiet area away from traffic, but is close to stores and restaurants. The grocery store in Napili is very good and about 5 minutes away.

Thank you for the stay. We will definitely do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
shoreview, mn Northwest
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We thought your view of the ocean,of the grounds and flowers, and of the giant sea turtles was fantastic!!!!! We loved all the activities that we could do around the island and on the ocean.
We were disappointed that you didn't have a shade to bring down on your patio to block out the heat and sunlight from coming into the unit. The blinds on the sliding glass doors were too light and people could see into the livingroom/dining room. With that hot western sun shining in the apartment the unit just couldn't cool off, even with the ceiling fan. Also, people barbequed into the night and could see through the blinds on that southern side and when they walked by the front of the unit they'd look through the front blinds on that sliding glass door. We tried to let some cool air into the livingroom, but I found out that I couldn't walk around with my nightie on because people would look through both blinds of the sliding glass doors!!!!!!!! No privacy!!!!!!!!!. We'd turn the lights off in the livingroom but with the TV lights shining, people could still look into the unit by looking through either or both of the sliding glass doors even with the blinds down. You need darker shades for keeping out the heat and for keeping people from looking in. I would not recommend this unit to any of my friends until you address changing the blinds on both sliding glass doors and also by putting another shade on the front patio like other units have to keep out the heat and sunlight!!!!!! Also, my husband thought you should write directions down on how to use the remote control with the TV. He had to stand up and change the channels on the TV by hand. Please consider my suggestions to improve your guests stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The condo is decorated and loved by us and numerous returning guests exactly the way it is which includes the solar shades. The solar shade fabric is a sun control (glare reduction / heat reduction) fabric with a 5% openness factor blocking 95% of all harmful UV rays. During day you can not see into the condo when the shades are down and at night you see shadows. It's a tradeoff of being able to enjoy the view during the day with the shades down.

The condo is oceanfront. There are no shade trees in front, only the ocean. When the sun sets it does shine off the water and directly into the condo for approximately 1 hour. The condo does cool down by turning on the livingroom ceiling fan and opening the sliding glass doors for the tradewinds. Also, the bedroom has a ceiling fan and a temperature controlled air conditioner.

The TV remote is an universal standard remote that operates both the TV and the DVR. Therefore, the switch has to be moved to TV to operate the TV or DVR to operate the DVR. If previous guests were using the DVR they may not always switch back to TV. Nothing fancy here only the standard remote.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
Bixby, Oklahoma
5

Wonderful condo in great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We enjoyed absolutely everything about this condo. It was clean and well maintained, as were the grounds of the property. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the sunsets and were able to spot whales from there one morning. My husband swam with the sea turtles several times, and we both enjoyed the beach and the pool. We walked to the Farmer's Market and the grocery store a couple of times. I would also recommend the "Summit Deluxe" bike tour with Haleakala Bike Company in Haiku. Alex was our guide, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
Columbia, MD
5

Kuleana Condo - a Great Maui Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed for a week in the ocean-front condo with sunset views of Molokai and Lanai. The condo unit was perfect with all the necessities needed for a relaxing stay. Plenty of snorkling right at the beach and the pool, crystal clear, was awesome. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed here with our 3 year old daughter and had an absolutely wonderful stay. The unit is absolutely ocean front and we had several great meals grilling 10 feet away and watching the sunset. The pool is great and definitely one of the larger ones at the resorts nearby. The property is also very close to Napili beach was great for some day visits as well as nearby some hikes a bit to the north. We've stayed at larger branded vacation resorts and other condo rentals and this is by far one of the best. Would highly recommend it for a couple or small family.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
Portland,Oregon
5

Awesome Vacation Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My wife and I totally enjoyed staying at Kuleana. To be totally honest, it was way more than we had expected. Truely the most relaxing vacation we've ever had. Making plans to go back. Would highly recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
California
5

I'll be back in the winter

I'll be back in the winter
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
WOW Better than I ever could have expected. There is no better location on Maui. I was there with my 12 and 14 year old children and they had a blast. Just walk out the front door and right on to the lava rock jetty and snorkel with several 200 pound turtles. This is the closest unit to the beach, totally unobstrucred view of the islands. The furnishings are very nice (except the pull out bed) and the grounds are lush, you are surrounded with flowering plants. We enjoyed the beach so much we never went in the pool. The only thing missing was the surf. Now we know better than to expect it in the summer. I hope to be back in the winter with a new bride.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pull out sofa mattres was replaced and upgraded to highest quality May 2011.
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
Martinez, Ca
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This condo was fantastic and the grounds too. If you love natural beauty and a slower pace rather than a hugh resort this is the perfect place.I had only read great things about this place, but you never know until you experience it for yourself. The condo is clean, updated and in the best possible location at this resort. The sunsets were amazing and we did not even have to leave the comfort of the lani to have the perfect view. We also saw more turtles at our place than on the snorkle tour we paid big bucks for. I loved the fact that the pool was not crowded and the chairs were not stacked upon eachother as they are at the big resorts. So peaceful and relaxing. This complex is also in a fantastic location. Close to other resort areas, shops, resturants, you name it. We can't imagine staying anywhere else in Maui. We have been spoiled! We are already scheduling the next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
Arizona
5

Pictures don't do this property justice!!!!!

Pictures don't do this property justice!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Just returned from a week long stay and it was the hardest thing Ive ever done. How do you leave paradise, why would anyone want to? This property matches the island, laid back, comfortable, great access to everything and the grounds are amazing and so well manicured. The rental procedure was easy and we loved the access code entry. Thanks to the owners of this property we had a wonderful vacation. Anyone could fall in love with the huge turtles just steps away from your lanai. We waited for them everyday and raced to the water snokel gear in hand. Not only have I alredy recommended this property to my coworkers I plan on renting both units next year and we want to bring our entire family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Maui's #1 Oceanfront Condo 5 Star Rated by Guests - Price Reduction
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137916
206 248-5051
Kaanapali Maui
St. Paul, MN
5

Great Condo on Great Property in Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Jim and Kathy,
Thank you for opening your condo to guests. We could not have been happier with the location and the quality of your place. We had everything we needed to have a totally relaxing and enjoyable experience. The views of sunset from your lanai were ideal and beautiful. My only complaint was that the sun set too fast! The Kuleana property was absolutely beautiful and we loved the pool so close by. The condo property was quiet as well. We would have no hesitation recommending your place to others, nor would we have any hesitation about staying there again in the future. Again, thanks!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway