Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Welcome to Waikoloa Beach Resort!
Welcome to Waikoloa Beach Resort!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Upgraded 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Villa on 9th Fairway

Waikoloa is a golfer's paradise. It is also a beach paradise, an adventure paradise, a nature paradise, a geology paradise, shopping paradise, and an aloha spirit paradise.

The Fairway Villas at Waikoloa Beach Resort is located 25 minutes north of the Kailua-Kona Airport. This ten acre lush tropical paradise is situated within the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, in the same resort as the King's Golf Course and within minutes of all the Kohala coast resort golf courses. The west side of Hawaii is blessed with consistently dry sunny weather and is perfect for golf.

Our fully upgraded ground floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo has beautiful sunrise and sunset views from the private lanai and overlooks the 9th fairway of the Beach Golf Course. You will love the fully equipped state-of-the-art kitchen complete with cherry cabinets, granite counter tops and new stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom is large with a king size bed and a flat screen wall mounted TV. The attached master bath has both a tub and glass walled shower and is fully stocked with fluffy towels. The second bedroom features a queen size bed and a new flat screen TV. We also have a new stacking washer and dryer for your use right in the hallway. The unit includes cable, phone, and free high speed internet access. The Fairway Villas complex has an infinity-edge pool, lava rock spa, workout facility and gas BBQs. You will enjoy the short 5 minute walk to the King’s Shops and a 10 minute walk to A-Bay Beach. In order to keep this unit fresh and clean, this is a non-smoking unit. We have provided a fully stocked kitchen, towels, fresh linens, beach gear, and pretty much everything we could think of to make your stay comfortable!

The Fairway Villas are loaded with luxury features and distinctive Hawaiian plantation architecture. The Anaehoomalu Bay (A-Bay) fish pond and beach are located across the road and through the Marriott Outrigger; it is a short walk or a two minute drive. The sunset is beautiful from our lanai, but, sunset across the ancient Hawaiian fishponds never disappoint. The famous Hapuna Beach Park is just a ten minute drive on the Queens highway. Hapuna Beach is repeatedly named one of the ten best beaches in the world. Mauna Kea and Mauna Lani beaches are also close by; we prefer the A-Bay beach at Waikoloa.

The grounds are well kept and the infinity swimming pool quite unique. The Kings' Shops are a few minutes walk around the lake for fine shopping and dining. There is even a food court for the kids or a quick snack. The Kings' Shops have a grocery store, exclusive boutiques such as Louis Vuitton, fine art galleries like the Dolphin Gallerie, Crazy Shirts, The Gecko Store, and live music. Adjacent to the Kings' Shops is The Queens' Marketplace.

Also in the Waikoloa Resort area is the Hilton Waikoloa, it is fabulous in itself, but, it also hosts the Dolphin Quest Center where you can swim with the dolphins. This is an experience you will not soon forget. The Big Island of Hawaii has a lot to offer everyone, from the active volcano where the rocks ooze, to secluded black sand beaches, four-wheel-drive adventures, scuba and snorkeling, hiking in rainforest and desert lava beds, biking, horseback riding, deep-sea fishing, surfing, parasailing, submarine adventures, and helicopter sightseeing.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Northern California and travel is our passion. However, of all the places we've been, we love Hawaii the best and are happy to share our own little piece of paradise with you!

Ruma Costello purchased this condo in 2013

Our dream for many years was to 'some day' buy a place on the Big Island and I have been on a Trulia e-mail watch for some time. When we finally got serious, this little gem popped up and now, here we are - our coastal living dream has come true!

86 Reviews of Property 83214 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
average rating of 4.9753084 based on 86 reviews
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Mahalo Seth!
Previously we stayed in different condo's in Maui, Kauai and Hawaii.
This condo was by far the best in value, location and was well equipped
with everything we needed.
The King and Queen shops can be reached in minutes.
There you find nice restaurants and great places to shop.
Especially we enjoyed visiting the nearby beaches, Hapuna, Mauna Kea etc.
Due to the location of the condo it very seldom rains and
we enjoyed 12 day's of sunshine and NO rain.
I can highly recommend this condo to any traveler, intending to visit the island of Hawaii.
In conclusion, Seth, it has been a great pleasure working with you and I hope to return one day to your beautiful place .
Aloha.
Marina and Kurt
Owner's Response: Aloha Marina and Kurt, When you love Hawai'i you want to share it; It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Visit Waikoloa often, it is good for you. Mahalo Seth
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

My HOME away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Having booked many other times online I would have to say that this was the most complete and up-to-date booking yet. The owner is wonderful to work with providing everything from location, every amenities in the home and also listing of all the major sites to see.I would recommend this property not only to all my friends and relatives but also hoping to return in the not to distance future myself.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Very comfortable & excellent location

Very comfortable & excellent location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were very pleased with our stay at this condo. It is so close to the shops and restaurants, as well as to the beach. The unit was open and airy, and very comfortably furnished. It had everything we needed (and more). The pre-arrival instructions were very helpful and covered all of the important details. We would recommend this property without hesitation!
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We found our stay very nice, all the things needed -- we took advantage of. Being able to have a washer and dryer available is the ticket, as you only have to pack a small amount of clothes. We found the mattress very comfortable, this is an important feature when you have back problems. If we were to stay on that island again we would stay there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Sup Condo! Super Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Seth was extremely helpful and pleasant throughout the entire booking process.
Once we arrived, we were blown away with the condo, which is a big deal as we travel a bunch.
-The condo was so clean and the king bed was super comfy
-The kitchen really had everything you can imagine and the ice machine kept up with the consumption of blended drinks just fine.
-Location was perfect with 2 great bars and some fun restaurants within walking distance. also only 10 minute drive to Hapuna beach which is one of the best beaches on the island
-Also a ton of retail shopping and a grocery store within walking distance
-The condo has all kinds of board games, cards and a ton of tv channels
-Seth has more than enough beach gear available including beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogy boards, cooler etc.
Mahalo Seth - We'll be back!!
Marc & Ashley
Whitefish, MT
Owner's Response: Mahalo Marc and Ashley, You are making me home sick for Hawai'i. :) Seth
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Newbury Park, California
5

Fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We absolutely loved the condo; it has felt like home immediately and you can tell as soon as you come in that the condo is cared for and furnished with taste and love.My favorite part was to have coffee in the morning and a cocktail at sunset on the lanai.....My only complain is that we could only stay there 11 days !
Mahalo for everything
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Couldn't ask for more!

Couldn't ask for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Well before our arrival at this beautiful condo, we were given valuable information by the owner about the area's many attractions, shopping hints and other input that had us well prepared for our adventure. Due to recent upgrades the townhouse looked even better in person than the photos showed online. Everything worked,was clean and spacious. We enjoyed breakfasting on the lanai and having dinner at the many dining options around the complex. We enjoyed Minnie's after ziplining in Hawi for a great fish lunch. It was nice to have a library of cds and dvds at our disposal. Lots of good snorkel gear to borrow,too. It is a very nice unit in a lovely area but what's unique is the owner. I have rented before ,however, Seth is the best. Even though he was in the middle of an Irene induced panic, I always felt that he wanted to make sure we were okay in Hawaii! He made sure we came away with the spirit of Aloha that we shall not soon forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

A GREAT condo in the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is a GREAT condo. We loved it!
The condo is quiet and beautiful and everything inside looks and feels entirely new. It is also roomy and very well equipped.
Very convenient location on the first floor just behind a lake/golf course so it is really nice to sit/eat outside in the back porch.
The owner clearly put a lot of attention and hard work to make this place perfect. We have been in many condos in the past years and have never been in a place that was so nice and well maintained.
And the area is gorgeous!
No doubt we will try to rent this condo again when we come back (hopefully soon :-) ) to the Big Island.
We highly recommend to rent this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Exellent unit, we were very happy there

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
we stayed for (sadly only) 7 days. Even though the description and the photos were accurate our expectations werde seconded by the cleanliness and the modern equipment. We wonts for nothing: Beach-chairs + umbrella (very helpfull), snorkeling items + a very lot of books + information about the island + what to do makes it very convenient to us.

The owner gives us lots of helpfull advices priviously. The winding-up were accurate + fail-safe.

I had eaten the very best tuna-steak ever by Merriman's Market Cafe.

Thanks for all.

Bernd + Manuela
Bad Neueahr-Ahrweiler Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$135 Per Night Introductory Rate Waikoloa Luxury Golf Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p83214vbi
+1 9167695342
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
United States
5

Fabulous Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Seth was an absolute pleasure to work with!! From the very beginning he was very helpful and informative with any question I had. . .

The condo was amazing. Upgraded. Nestled in a very quiet, relaxing golf community. Not far from the airport (about 20 minutes or so). Close to everything. . . beach, restaurants, shopping, grocery store. For the price, this condo is absolutely amazing!! I'm sure you will all enjoy it just as much as we did!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo!! I am glad you enjoyed our Hawaiian home. Come back soon. - Seth