Grand Cayman condo rental - Imagine yourself here!!
Imagine yourself here!!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, sleeps 2-4

Please read our reviews! Fully licensed by the Cayman Islands Dept. of Tourism meeting strict standards of safety and cleanliness. Gorgeous white sand beach right outside the plantation doors of Sea Lodge #14, continuously updated and redecorated by meticulous owners. This is olde-time Cayman beach living. Unwind and de-stress in our unique and comfortably furnished oceanfront haven at Rum Point on Grand Cayman Island. Listen to the surf and watch the sunrise from the California king bed. Lie on the quiet beach enjoy swimming, snorkeling our 'back yard ocean' & scuba diving. We are designated a protected marine park right outside the door, so the fish and the reef are amazing. Many books and DVD's in our library. Relax on the two screened porches. Porch rockers on back sunset lanai. Washer/ dryer and free wi-fi. Cooled by the trade winds through plantation shutters and three ceiling fans; no air conditioning.

SOUL-LIFTING VIEWS - EVERYTHING YOU NEED INSIDE:: All rooms view the Caribbean, tastefully furnished and decorated, bedroom with COMFORTABLE CALIFORNIA KING SIZE BED WITH EXCELLENT MATTRESS by french doors opening to Caribbean view, waves on reef and trade wind breezes lull you to sleep, overhead fans in each room, nice kitchen with new granite counter tops, microwave, stove, refrigerator, blender, 1 very clean bathroom with combination tub/shower, new queen sleeper sofa in living room, wireless internet for your laptop, washer and dryer, iron and ironing board, good linens and towels provided, discerning reader's dream beach-reading library, 2 screened lanais, beach chairs and patio furniture, beach towels, stereo CD system with i-pod connection, television with large DVD collection, optional maid service and grocery service.

STUFF TO DO!!!!: Lots to do besides bronze on the beach with your book!

Plenty of local events: Pirate's Week in February, marathons, Pedro's Castle, horseback riding, pirate's caves.

George Town: Lots of duty free sales, the harbor, restaurants and night spots.

Explore the community: Visit the Saturday morning Farmer's Market.

Walk to Rum Point: A short quarter mile walk down the beach (10 minutes) or drive (two minutes)! Enjoy watersports, and take the boat out to Stingray City. Eat your lunch at the colorful picnic tables - reasonable food prices - Visit the Shipwreck Beach Bar, get an ice cream, have your hair braided, enjoy the shade in your beach lounge or hammock. Kids love the shallow waters there.

Schedule a dive with Ocean Frontiers - reliable, professional, reasonable, and the best dive operation on Cayman: Located on the East End, a 15 minute drive.

Queen's Botanic Park: See beautiful tropical gardens and hopefully, a Blue Iguana!. On Frank Sound Road.

MORE TO DO!!!: Visit Black Pearl Skate and Surf Park next to Hurley's Grand Harbour. At 62,000 sq. ft. it is the largest concrete skate park in the world. Lessons and rentals available. The Waveloch Surf Machine produces an 11 foot wave! It is also one of it's kind in the world. Take the little ones to the Turtle Farm in West End. Everyone likes to visit 'Hell' - if only to get the T-shirt. Buy the Tortuga Rum Cake and eat it with whipped cream. Take an Atlantis Submarine excursion. Take a bioluminescence kayak tour at night. Go kite boarding or wind surfing on the East End at Morritt's Resort; the calm water inside the reef and strong trade winds make it a truly perfect and unique venue. Considered one of the top 10 wind surfing sites in the world. Go on a Cayman Island Helicopter tour. Walk the amazing and famous 7-mile Beach. Dine, dine, dine. Grand Cayman is home to some of the finest restaurants in the Caribbean. Walk the Mastic Trail into Cayman's wild and undisturbed interior.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Dawn and I started coming to Grand Cayman in 2000 to scuba dive with our 2 children. We fell in love with the gentle people, perfect climate, and beautiful unspoiled sea. We finally purchased a piece of this paradise in 2010. It is a dream come true. Our cottage is one of 16 that were built as a dive resort in the 1960s on what was the very remote north shore. It has miraculously survived all the developers and is continuously preserved and improved by the very passionate individual owners. There is nothing like it left on Grand Cayman. We love to share it with our guests and receive lots of very positive reviews. We are blessed to have a local Caymanian couple, Miss Barbara and her husband Linsford care for our cottage and guests. They are like family to us! Contact us anytime. We love to discuss this very special place with anyone interested!

Brian or Dawn Steeland purchased this condo in 2010

32 Reviews of Property 135009 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
average rating of 4.428571 based on 32 reviews
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Will forever remember!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Brian

Just wanted to send you a quick note. Were back from our stay at Grand Cayman. We hope every thing was in order when we left. We had an incredible time. The house was beautiful. We absolutely loved the style of the home. You were right, we had the whole place to ourselves. We saw two other couples only twice. We really felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. Sitting outside drinking our coffee watching the sun rise was one of our favorite things to do. The breeze felt wonderful.

The waters out front was fantastic!! I snorkled every day and saw so many different fish. I have so many great pictures. I actually had to go but another video card. My favorite was my video of the Eagle Ray that I swam with for awhile. He was Beautiful!! I was just so amazed by all I saw just a few feet from the house.

We also toured the island and saw pretty much everything. We were busy, yet felt so relaxed. After a day out, it really felt like going home. We loved every thing about the place.

Thank You so much for sharing your little piece of Paradise!! It will be forever remembered it our hearts.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
4

A piece of paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the greatest location and the nicest place to stay for a fraction of the cost. The condo was perfectly supplied with everything you could ever want and there was absolutely no hassle in the signing the contract. The owners provided us with helpful information on places to go places, places to eat, and things to see. Their on site person purchased groceries for us and was available if we needed her. I couldn't have asked for better service. We took our two boys, and it was a little crowded but do-able. Perfect for two or three. Thanks for a wonderful spring break vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
5

Phenomenal!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I just stayed here and we feel so lucky to have discovered the "perfect" place on our first visit to Grand Cayman! The location is so quiet and there was much solitude to appreciate. The condos have plaster walls and ceilings so you really don't hear anyone else that is there. Many times I commented that I felt like we were the only ones there.When on the beach, there would be maybe only as many as 4 other people there when we were. We would take drives to many of the snorkeling sights and it never felt like a long drive. Everything felt very tourist friendly. No language barriers, everyone could not have been friendlier. The weather was perfect every day. We hiked the Mastic trail and saw parrots all along the way. We absolutely loved everything! The condo was spotless and I loved opening the doors on both sides and having the breezes blow through. I am pining for it daily! Can't wait to go back and I wouldn't stay anywhere but there!!
Also, Brian was extremely helpful in providing information that we needed. No surprises except for how wonderful everything was.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time to submit such a nice review. It really is a piece of paradise! Thanks, Dawn and Brian
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Wonderful, relaxing getaway...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed Sea Lodge living at Cayman Kai. The condo was very clean and contained all amenities. The owners were exceptionally helpful in providing lots of information on everything we needed to know before our arrival.

We used Tours Cayman for our Stingray City tour and they were great. There were only 13 people on our boat which made for a much more personalized adventure and the cost was very reasonable at $25US per person.

We would highly recommend this property for a relaxing vacation on this beautiful, quieter area of Grand Cayman.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Cozy House on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our second trip to the Cayman Islands. Back in 2008, we stayed at the Westin on Seven Mile Beach and this time, we chose to look for a small rental home instead. The Sea Lodges met all of our expectations that we gained from the photos and other reviews. It is a small and cozy retreat away from the crowds you'd find on Seven Mile Beach. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed the clean house that offered everything one would be looking for. It is fully equipped and we did not miss one thing.

We would suggest you do groceries near Georgetown as Rum Point is remote and there's only a small grocery store down the road. Rum Point is less than half a mile up the road and perfect for families with young children due to its shallow waters, restrooms, restaurant, and sun chairs. Also, it is an ideal starting point for a boat tour to Stingray city although you'd find plenty of fish at Rum Point, too. The beach behind the house is wonderful for watching the waves breaking and a nice sun set. Star fish beach is also very close although we weren't fortunate enough to see any.

From the very first email we sent to Brian asking about the property until the day we left, we felt that the owners of this property really cared about our well being. Barbara, the property manager, stopped by as well introducing herself and ensuring everything was to our liking. We are very grateful for a wonderful vacation we enjoyed in this house and hope to come back some time soon. Thanks a lot for having us at your wonderful home away from home.
Owner's Response: We are always thrilled when our guests have a great time at our Sea Lodge. We care deeply about this special place and know it provides an opportunity to reconnect and slow down. Sharing it just seems right! Warm Regards, Brian and Dawn
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed in this condo Dec. 14-21, 2011 & had the best vacation ever! The condo was delightful & had everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable & even had a washer & dryer. While it was windy, windy, windy the whole time we were there, we just packed picnics & went to the other side of the island. By far, our favorite beach was Smith Cove, although we did spend some time on Seven Mile & Cemetery Beaches. Snorkeling was great & the water was the most beautiful shades of blue & aqua. I'd highly recommend a vacation in Grand Cayman & this condo was perfect for two people.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Better than 7-Mile Beach

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Hi Brian,

The place is amazing!! So much better than 7 mile beach. Rum point beach is breathtaking. The weather has been great and the restaraunts are fantastic. Tukka Is our Favorite so far. Going to Over the Edge tonight. Our flight Is 3;30 on Sat. What time do we have to be out of here??

Thanks again
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Loved the sea!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Hi Brian,

Just a quick note to say we had a wonderful time and thanks for everything.

Awesome sea lodge. Totally bonded with the sea J

Take care and look forward to a repeat sometime next year!!

Cheers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just wanted to tell you we had an awesome time at the Sea Lodges. It was everything I had imagined and then some! Absolutely paradise. The only problem we had was the password for wifi was wrong that you gave us but we got a quick call back from Miss Barbara who helped us out with it. Thanks so much! Hopefully we will make it back some day.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Oceanfront Sea Lodge in Delightful Cayman Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p135009
+1 3138857431
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

It Was amazing

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Good morning, Brian!
I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Grand Cayman! The Sea Lodges were beautiful, peaceful, and absolutely relaxing. It was exactly what we needed! Thank you so much for accomodating us. When we arrived, we found the villa extremely clean and stocked with every essential we could have needed. Mostly we found ourselves sitting right outside by the large palm tree, book in hand, soaking up the sun! I would have to say our favorite thing was the amazing breeze that seems to always be blowing. Overall, we loved our stay and we will definitely be recommending it to friends and family.
Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 3/3