Formosa Gardens house rental - Exterior Front of Characters Corner Vacation Home. Welcome to the Magic!
Exterior Front of Characters Corner Vacation Home. Welcome to the Magic!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Formosa Gardens House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

WELCOME TO CHARACTERS CORNER!

Welcome to our Beautiful Disney Vacation Home, located in the elegant gated community known as Formosa Gardens Estates. Our home is located only two and 1/2 miles from the main entrance to all of the Disney Parks! We are the original owners of this home having built it in 2002 and we make every effort to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We have gone to great lengths to take what is the existing luxury standard for vacation homes a step further. We are constantly in the process of updating and re-furnishing our home to keep things nice and new. Cleanliness is our FIRST priority. We understand that there is a lot of variation in standards with vacation homes and it is our goal to make sure you are happy with our home. We take a lot of pride in making sure your stay is magical! We are very fortunate to have a property manager who lives IN the neighborhood and who will be available in the event that you need any type of assistance or have any issues during your stay. Our property manager only manages a small number of homes and it is for this reason that she is able to take such good care of our home. We have been told by many guests (on several occasions) that our home is the cleanest that they have ever rented. :)

Our home offers the following features and amenities: A huge in-ground pool for you and your guests to enjoy, surrounded by a hot tub/spa and a Mickey Mouse kiddie pool which both have waterfalls into the large in-ground pool. The Mickey Mouse pool is 18 inches deep in the center and six inches deep in Mickey's ears. Our pool's deck/lounging area is extra large in order to accommodate a large group of people comfortably. This is sooo important! We find that most people spend most of their time at the pool! (Us included!) The pool area also contains a very nice outdoor dining area. Make special note of the size of our pool and deck as you will likely spend a lot of time there!

Our home is 3,100 square foot, (this does not include the game room!) It has six bedrooms, four bathrooms and is located on a very large and private lot. Three of the bedrooms are master suites (two kind and one queen), all with en-suite bathrooms (one with a Jacuzzi tub). There are additionally two twin bedrooms containing two twin beds in each of these themed rooms..one of themed rooms is our POOH room and the other is MICKEY AND MINNIE... and finally the newest bedroom added in April of 2011 is ROYALTY themed and this bedroom has a full sized bed. The Princess/Royalty bedroom can be accessed through the main master bedroom french doors or the french doors can be locked and there is a separate/private entrance to this room from the living room.

All of our furnishings are top of the line designer, name brand furnishings from companies such as Broyhill, Lexington, Hooker, and of course, the Disney Store! All of our bedrooms will offer a TV/DVD combination. The family room (which includes a leather sectional sleeper queen sofa ) will include a home theater surround sound system. An assortment of family-oriented DVDs will be provided. The bonus room/master suite (the only upstairs room) offers a king-size bed, along with an extra pull out sofa in the same room.

Our gourmet kitchen, with island and attached eat-in kitchen table area offers all of the comforts of home, and more!! There is a separate formal dining room area, along with a formal living room. Finally, the entire home is equipped with WIFI WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS. Our garage features a fantastic game room with air Hockey, a pool Table and foosball, and of course, there is a washer and dryer located on the first floor for your convenience.

Finally, we invite you inquire about a stay in our home. We are convinced that you will be so happy that you will want to return again and again. We have many guests who come back year after year!

Keywords: Disney Vacation Home

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Tony, and I are both attorneys practicing in the Rochester, New York area. We have four children, ages 17, 16, 14, and 5! We have been traveling to Disney for many years and have lots of great suggestions for your trip. I am available to answer any questions you have and would love to rent our home to your family!

Heidi LaDuca purchased this house in 2002

We simply love Disney and the Orlando area in general! There is simply so much to do together as a family! I (Heidi) am a HUGE Disney fan... I love the parks, the water parks, the restaurants, the shopping.. I love that Disney magic. We also enjoy Universal/Sea World/Busch Gardens and going to our favorite beach, Clearwater Beach!

Our home is located only 2 and 1/2 miles from Disney's main gate, 15-20 minutes from Universal/Sea World/Aquatica, and an hour from Busch Gardens! We've done it all and we love it. After a busy day at the park, the kids love to hang out in their themed bedrooms, play in our game room, but most of all, swim, swim, swim! We designed our pool area with a very, very large deck area so there is room for everyone... and then some. I don't think you'll find a pool area like ours anywhere! Check out the photos of our Mickey Mouse kiddie pool... a hit for the little ones!

33 Reviews of Property 12630 in Formosa Gardens, Florida

VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Rochester, NY, 14580
5

Awsome in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house is as beautiful in person as the pictures indicate. Tastefully decorated but comfortable and homey. The owners clearly have the visitors' best interests at heart between the luxurious bedding, game room, beautiful pool area and so many other details too numerous to mention. Most importantly, the owners themselves couldn't be more kind or helpful. Heidi and Tony go out of their way to make sure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a clean, relaxed and upscale environment to enjoy all that the Orlando area has to offer.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Ontario, Canada
5

Great vacation property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first time staying in a house while on vacation near Disney. We were totally impressed with the property. There was plenty of room for our family to relax and enjoy the backyard pool and hot tub. The location is great also, close to restaurants, stores, and of course Disney World. The owner kept in touch to ensure our visit was enjoyable. We will certainly stay at this property in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Chicago, Illinois
5

Nice Home - Nice Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented this home for a week vacation in the Disney area. The home was clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. The pool and hot tub were great as my 4 kids swam every day. The location was great to Disney, shops, and restaurants. The backyard was very private which is hard to find in a home around here. The welcome basket was a nice touch and appreciated. The owners and management company were very responsive to our needs. I would recommend the home to anybody visiting the area. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Fairfax, VA USA
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We rented the property for our children's first trip to Walt Disney World. There were 3 families (6 adults and 8 children) staying in the house together. There were plenty of beds/bedrooms for everyone to sleep and all of the adults had either a queen or king sized bed. The children enjoyed playing in the game room in the morning before we departed for the day and when we returned to the house in the evening. The pool (which is alarmed and gated) was a huge hit and the hot tub was great for the adults after a long day in the parks. The girls were delighted by the beautiful "Princess room" off of the master bedroom and the boys enjoyed trading roommates in the twin bedrooms. We couldn't have asked for a better location (less than 10 minutes from the parks) and it was close to restaurants, grocery stores, and almost anything else you could need. I would HIGHLY recommend renting this house if you are traveling with multiple families with children.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Arcade, NY
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was our second year renting at this location and all expecations were met as in the past! The location of this property allowed us to enjoy Disney, go to the Beach and just relax at the house. The enviroment of the house is inviting, clean and relaxing. It was good to see that the Owners continue to make updates to modifications to meet the needs of the renters enjoyment. I would recommend this house to anyone! (and do!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
New York
5

50th B'day/25th B'day/Super Bowl 2012 Family Celebration

50th B'day/25th B'day/Super Bowl 2012 Family Celebration
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This property was awesome. The owners and the property management were just wonderful to deal with. We had a great time. Plenty of space for all. We will definitly rent again in two years. Thank you again for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Houston, Texas
5

Annalive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a fantastic vacation home! We had a large family group of 15 - 8 adults, 7 children ages 2 through 11.
The house, pool and yard were great...we never felt crowded at any time. We enjoyed all of the immaculate facilities. The house was beautifully decorated...clean and neat, too! We loved the access to the washing machine and dryer, as well. The heated pool was a real hit with our southern swimmers. We enjoyed fantastic weather at Disneyworld and poolside when we came home. The gameroom with pool table and air hockey provided lots of fun for the little boys and the big boys!

What a fine location...easily accessible to Disney and grocery...and we loved the Jungle Golf in the closest shopping center for a fun family outing of miniature golf one evening... Great restaurants very nearby...Carraba's, Pizza Hut, Bagel Store...and McDonald's was handy for a quick breakfast on the way to Disney.Obviously, the quick trip to Disney made Characters Corner Disney home a great launchpad for a fabulous family vacation!

Thanks so much to our wonderful host, Heidi, who was so helpful in every way, before and during our trip...even providing a surprise basket of food stuffs to help us our first day!

We would obviously highly recommend Characters Corner to any family looking for an ideal Disney vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Clendenin,WV
5

Priceless memories for a lifetime!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Wow this house was so beautifull as described & has made a dream come true for our family! I must say we were very comfortable on our stay & the pool& game room was the kids favorite! We had so much fun with our family in this home& look forward to many more yrs to come!! I would highly reccommend this home to anyone who wants to make some memories with youre loved ones that are priceless-thanks Heidi& Tony!!-the Love family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Fairport, NY
5

Can't wait to go back next year!!!!

Can't wait to go back next year!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
The house was wonderful, exactly what the pictures show. The pool/hot tub is fun for the whole family young and old. The mickey pool was perfect for my 16mnth old, he had a ball splashing around. While the adults thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. The house is very spacious for a big family!!! The owners were very nice and accomodating to all my questions leading up to the vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
VRBO STAYED HERE!! 2.5 Miles to Disney! 6BR/4BA- 3100 Sf, Mickey Pool Private!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12630vb
(585) 787-1782
Formosa Gardens Kissimmee Area
Goode, VA
5

Great Home Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Thankyou Heidi for providing such a nice home to stay during our visit to Disney. Your clean house was very comfortable, providing all the extras needed to feel like we were right at home. Kids were even calling it "home", and welcoming the peaceful retreat after our long, but fun vacation days! We look forward to staying again on our next Disney trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children