Lake Austin house rental - Upper Deck overlooking lake
Upper Deck overlooking lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lake Austin House Rental Photos and Description
- 3 bedrooms plus Den, 1.5 bath, Sleeps 8.

LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT:

LAST MINUTE DISCOUNT:

$125/night (Tues & Wed) April 22 & 23

$125/night (Sun-Thurs) April 27 - May 1

(Couples, small groups only. Call/email if your group size exceeds 4 guests.)

(Couples, small groups only. Call/email if your group size exceeds 4 guests.)

Beautiful waterfront home on Lake Austin - just 10 miles to ACL. Kayak, boat, fish or just relax in hot tub or on one of the multiple decks. Cool waterslide, rafts plus lakeside fireplace.

Tropical, tree covered setting. Over 300 positive reviews!

Just lower your boat and hit some of the best 'glass' on the Lake. Completely furnished... Every room has a lake view. Multiple decks accommodate virtually any occasion from sunset cocktails to sunrise ski runs. Huge trees, Lush landscaping, swimming, boating, kayaking, fishing or just relaxing with a great view!

Youngsters feed the ducks while you light the fire in one of the grills and twilight sweeps over a winding blanket of water. After marshmallows, lower your boat and take the group on a spot-light adventure to see dozens of animals feeding along the wooded shores in the moonlight.

Feel like dining out on Saturday night? Hop in your boat and cruise to Hula Hut or County Line on the Lake. Or for more casual dining, drop in at Ski Shores and catch some live music.

This water world dream house includes everything you need for an exotic vacation with unforgettable adventure. Reserve your space now!

Corporate, Temporary, extended stay available. Furnished.

Comments from RECENT Guests. . .

Aug 18-20, 2013

T Johnson

'Fantastic - Tropics & Lake. Boat tie up is perfect! Wonderful family setup. Thanks for all your work to make things ready.'

Aug 11-18

M. Peixoto

'We had a wonderful time in your lovely home! The kayaks were awesome and relaxing. Everyone loved the waterslide and we got some hilarious videos of the grandparents trying it out! We also loved meeting you and your family and the time we spent with you made the week extra special.'

July 29-31, 2013

T. Carpenter

' Wow! What a wonderful place you have. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Having coffee outdoors in the morning was the best. The swans added to it :) Boys claimed it was like vacationing in a tree house.'

March 13-17, 2013

R. Parikh

'The place was lovely and we will of course stay there if and when we come back to Austin. Thanks for all of your hospitality. We loved it!'

Feb 18-22

R. Stanley

'Our time there was really rejuvenating for both of us and so special.'

Feb 1-3

S. Keohane

'We had a wonderful time. My 4yr old keeps telling me she wants to go back to our new home ;)

June 28 -30, 2012

The Fleming Family

'What a treat to stay in a house on Lake Austin. We enjoyed our morning beverages on the patio by the water. and learned how to play bumper pool! Thanks for sharing your house with us!

June 4-5, 2012

Kristi & Clark

'We so enjoyed our last minute visit! Our greatest appreciation for opening up your Home for us to relax and get away! We look forward to seeing you again soon for a much longer visit. Have a wonderful summer until then!'

May 31-June 4, 2012

The Morales Family

'We had a wonderful relaxing weekend here thank you so much.'

May 21-25, 2012

Danielle M.

Thank you so much for such a relaxing stay! We had a great time spending all day out on the deck by the lake! The house had everything we could have needed!! Thanks again John and Sharon for being such great hosts, hopefully we can make it back next summer.

April 18-23, 2012

M. Castle

Bellevue, Idaho

'WOW! What a fabulous stay at the lakehouse. We enjoyed the lower deck so very much and took advantage of the kayaks and float tube to enjoy the fantastic weather. Thank you so much for bringing us the Sony music system too. And Sharon for taking us to the store. We greatly appreciated it. ...Looking forward to returning next year and relaxing on that lovely deck again.'

Read more comments in our GUEST BOOK at the house. We have hundreds of happy visitors filling the pages of our journals with wonderful memories.

More great memories....

SWISS FAMILY ROBINSON HOUSE

Rick and Janis Sanford, Mi.

Date of Stay: October 2009

We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hill country lake house while attending our son's wedding in Austin. It reminded us of a Swiss Family Robinson house, nestled in the trees with multiple decks overlooking Lake Austin. The owners are wonderful people who went out of their way to make our stay all we had hoped it would be. The house is very unique and gives you the feeling of being somewhat secluded off the beaten path and yet is only a short drive away from great restaurants and stores. We watched the beautiful sunsets each evening from the lowest deck by the water and felt the warmth from the outdoor fireplace at night and early morning as we sipped on a cup of hot coffee. This house is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Lake Austin. We certainly would recommend this property to others.

J Pedraza

San Antonio Texas

Date of Stay: September 2009

...IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!

I Absolutely LOVED the house! It exceeded ALL of my needs and expectations. The layout of the house was great, everyone had their privacy for sleeping arrangements. The basket from the top balcony to the outdoor dining area was my favorite part of the trip :) I like to BBQ...

The kayaks were so much fun! (w/ a life vest of course!)

The view was beautiful and all of my guests had an amazing time!

I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay. I plan on coming back VERY soon.

More than 300 Positive Reviews in our Guest book!

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 119233 on Lake Austin, Texas

Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
average rating of 4.818182 based on 32 reviews
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Oh What FUN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
'Thank you so much for letting us stay in this wonderful house! It was so much fun relaxing on the deck and taking out the kayaks in the morning. The boys enjoyed the slide. The tubes were great to ride on behind the boat and they were very convenient so we didn't have to blow up our tubes. I personally enjoyed the trees that shaded the whole area. The boys came up with the idea of putting soap on the slide which shot them even farther out into the lake! Once again, we loved your house. Certainly we'll be back again!'
- The Hobbs family
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Austin
5

Structurally amazing, awesomely fun lake house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It's official! We are now the coolest parents in the world! Thanks for building this amazing fun house. The slide is of course the highlight, but the whole experience was perfect for our family. Lots of nooks and crannies to explore all over the property. We will have to make this a regular destination. Thanks! LeeAnn Dave Mabel Gigi & Felix
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fantastic setting

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
After reading through this Guest book I have to agree with one and all! Great lakehouse, fantastic setting, loved all the decks! Awesome slide, and dumbwaiter basket. Saw 2 giant blue herons, ducks, swans and turtles. Thanks so much for opening your home to us!
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Absolutely Phenomenal

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Absolutely phenomenal. I can guarantee you we will be back. Thanks!
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

What a Great Home Base

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a Great Home Base your home made for us as we explored Austin. So relaxing and comfortable to return to after a busy day. The kayaks and hot tub were particular favorites. Thank you so much for letting us stay here!
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Dallas, Tx
1

House and grounds in horrible shape!!! Beware!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were really looking forward to this trip. I will admit we were swayed because of the waterslide and location, but we should have looked a little harder. I'm so confused because all the reviews were so positive, but all the pics and reviews are from years ago, nothing recent. Should have been my first clue.
I cannot begin to describe the condition of the house and the lakeside grounds. Horrible. Everything seems to be repaired with a 2x4 or PVC pipe. The trees are so overgrown you cannot even see the lake from the house, even though it says "lake views from all rooms of the house". Not even. all of the vines are overgrown, there are dead leaves and vines all over the place. The hot tub must have broken at some point and has been repaired by putting a hose in for water flow. The waterslide is great, but built with PVC pipe and linoleum, and the bottom of the waterslide is shaky and has old moldy chair pads on either side of it in case someone falls off. they were gross.
The inside of the house smelled moldy, and was just in awful condition. I have no idea how they feel good charging the rates they do for this house. Unbelievable. We will be back, but instead renting a property right down the street. Please please please consider my review before spending your money on this house.
Owner's Response: Dear Lorien,

We have 385 positive reviews - a perfect record in 8 years renting our lake house. Most guests return multiple times and are eager to reserve their week in advance.

Please view RECENT positive comments from the house guest book by clicking from the VRBO listing. - Scanned from the guest book you were reading at the house which you know are current.

I was shocked to get your note particularly since you had replied to my courtesy email that everything was fine just a day before you left. We are available 24 7 to address any needs our guests have and certainly would have immediately helped resolve any issues you had with the house.

Your specific concerns were,
1. Landscaping overgrown. Not true. We intentionally leave as much shade and foliage as possible which our regular guests prefer. - Shade is a luxury in Texas.

2. Repairs made with 2x4s. Not true. The only 2x4s are on the railings as indicated by the construction style of the period.

3. Slide. We carefully chose safe slide materials. Metal sides can rust and cut. Wood can cause splinters. We chose PVC pipe for the edge guides and Armstrong Solarium for the slip surface and both have worked well for years. We recently added cushions on both sides of the landing for safety as well. The cushions are new, but do get wet with the waves and splashing. I would gladly have replaced upon receiving a phone call.

4. Mold damp smell house. Caused by wet beach towels piled up during your stay. We provide a dryer and drip room for you convenience.

A recent guest - 2 weeks preceding - was so impressed with house freshness that she personally called to find the name of our cleaning service.

Again, I am sorry you were disappointed but your perceptions are quite different from those of hundreds of other guests who absolutely love our lake house and consider it one of the best values on Lake Austin.

Your comments appear to be mean spirited rather than constructive critique. I hope this was not motivated by a fear of being held responsible for your damages for, as you know, during your stay, the dishwasher was damaged as was the closet door, bath cabinet, kayak seat and hot tub chlorinator. But we have never charged for accidental damage as I explained to your husband.

I do appreciate honest feedback however, and giving benefit of doubt, will forward your comments to our regular guests for their opinion.

John and Sharon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
San Francisco, CA
5

A Dream Lake House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had the best weekend at this unique lake house and can't wait to come back again! The pictures on the website already make this place look amazing and it is even more so in person! The property is well-loved and cared for by the owners who are so kind and always available to answer any questions through out the entire rental process. We had lots of fun taking advantage of the water slide and kayaks or even just watching the boat traffic from one of the many balconies.

We loved the house so much that we spent the majority of our weekend there, but if you do chose to adventure out there are plenty of nearby activities and fun things to do in Austin. I would most certainly recommend this property to those looking for a special time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Spring, Tx
5

Our lakehouse review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our family had an amazing time at this awesome lakehouse. It was so peaceful and calming...none of us wanted to leave. The multiple-level deck reminded us of a treehouse, and we enjoyed sitting on the bottom deck right on the lake and having a hot cup of coffee. Some of us kayaked while others of us lazily watched :). The house was so comfy and stocked with everything we needed. We loved the games and everyone enjoyed learning how to play bumper pool. The owners were so nice and explained everything to us. They were so helpful and there was a little book with the information in it as well, in case I needed a reminder of something. A good time was had by all, and we hope to be able to make another trip up! Pictures did not do this place justice!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Frisco, TX
5

Everything we expected and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
If you think the pictures of this house make it look wonderful, you won't be disappointed. The location was beautiful. The house clean and well stocked - very charming. It provided the perfect get-away for our family. There is plenty to do - we especially loved the water slide! And my kids LOVED playing bumper pool. But there is also plenty of room to find a quite spot to read or take a nap. Another plus, Austin is a great town if you want to get out and about.

The owners were very kind and accommodating. They were just a phone call away when we had a few questions.

We have already recommended this fun vacation spot to several of our friends. And we hope to get back there ourselves!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Austin Waterfront Hot Tub, Kayaks, Boat dock, Waterslide, Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119233
512 494-1411
Lake Austin Austin area
Anchorage, AK
5

Terrific Lake Austin Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
When we found the listing for this property on VRBO, we were extremely excited that it was open for the days we would be visiting Austin. We looked forward to a fun time for our children and some relaxation for the adults. We were NOT disappointed. This property is great! They owners have put in a great deal of work to keep things maintained and to make fun additions, such as the water slide from the upper patio into the water, a rope swing, and the kayaks & raft they had available. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed their time in the water, as well as tooling around nearby in the kayaks. Also very helpful that they had the lifejackets needed available there, all they way from the toddler size for the little guy up to the adult sizes. We all also enjoyed the hot tub and eating out on the upper patio, the lower deck, just above the water AND the upper deck, which forms a shelter for those who might want to bring their boat. The backet on the pulley up to the main floor of the house and the great toys and games they had stored was also terrific little extras. Most of all, we SO appreciated the time that was spent by the owners trying to make things safer for our 2 year old by, which allowed us to relax a bit more when we were next to the water. We made some great memories here with our children, their great grandmother and cousins and my sister.

The property was not difficult to find, there are a number of services nearby, and, though we chose to just enjoy our time @ the house, it is easy to access all of the great things Austin has to offer and there was information in the home about places to see and activities.

I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, fun place to stay with their family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4