Seattle apartment rental - view from living room down hall to bedroom
view from living room down hall to bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Seattle Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The best testimonials are from our previous guests. To view our guest book click on the ‘video’ tab above the picture to the left.

The Maple is located on the eastern bench of downtown in the heart of Capitol Hill. Our location scores a nearly unbeatable 99% on Walkscore's Smartwalk so you know you'll have the very best of Seattle right at your doorstep!

Our address is 311 12th Ave East. Situated in the center of Capitol Hill, Seattle’s most popular and vibrant neighborhood, which offers a unique blend of charming residential tranquility and bustling urban excitement. With its stunning prewar mansions and lush parks, you’ll find a wide selection of restaurants, cafes, pubs, grocery stores, historic movie theaters and shopping only minutes away by foot. Don't feel like walking? Just two blocks away are frequent buses to Pike Place Market, The Convention Center, The Seattle Center & Space Needle as well as the downtown business and shopping districts.

The Maple is a gorgeous newly remodeled classic brick building boasting vacation rentals perfectly appointed with everything you need to feel at home (we have other units available, please see listings #141222, #198056 and #307109 for details). Our well designed contemporary apartments offer 800 square feet of quiet comfort featuring:

free high speed wi-fi internet access * TV with The Dish Network * off street parking * secure front and rear building entrances * living room area with a pull-out sleeper sofa * quiet bedroom away from the street with queen bed and cozy down comforter * dining room with seating for four * fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher, dish soap, complimentary coffee, etc. * bathroom with fluffy white washcloths and towels, hair dryer, soap and brand new plumbing (great water pressure & a shower that never goes cold) * free front load washers and dryers located just outside the back door of each unit and stocked with detergent and dryer sheets * CD and DVD player * phone with free local calls * Capitol Hill guide with a list of our favorite restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, etc. alongside bus and taxi information

By Foot:

3-10 minutes away--Volunteer Park, Conservatory, Asian Art Museum, Cal Anderson Park, Capitol Hill Art Center, Seattle Central Community College, Post Office, Capitol Hill Library and more.

20 - 30 minutes away--Convention Center, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center, Space Needle, Experience Music Project, Seattle Aquarium, Seattle & Art Museum, Waterfront shops, and multiple Hospitals & Schools.

By Car:

10-15 minutes away--The University of Washington, Woodland Park Zoo, Boeing Field and The Flight Museum, Ferries to the Olympic Peninsula, The Ballard Lox, Mariners and Seahawks Stadiums, West Seattle and Alki Beach.

20-30 minutes away--Seatac International Airport, Bellevue, Redmond, and Mercer Island.

Keywords: Apartment, Condo

More Details
Hide Details

We are Madison and Marc the owners and operators of The Maple. After buying this beautiful building together in 2005 we spend a number of year remodeling each of the units as we lived in them. Utilizing Marc's skills as a General Contractor and Finish Carpenter we greatly enjoyed updating each unit and creating someplace we loved to live. We adored living at The Maple and on Capitol Hill and know you will too!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2005

Capitol Hill has more to offer than any other district in Seattle. Its diversity is unmatched and it's proximity to everything 'Seattle' is unbeatable. This district is both urban and suburban with restaurants, shops, clubs and pubs fit for any mood just around the corner from a quiet neighborhood of prewar mansions, classic brick buildings and manicured parks perfect for a quiet stroll. We have both lived all over the greater Seattle area and when it was time to buy our first place ONLY Capitol Hill would do. It is simply the best in-city neighborhood Seattle has to offer.

In our neighborhood guide you will find a map of Capitol Hill, bus and taxi information as well as a list of some of our favorite restaurants, coffee houses, parks and museums. After living on Capitol Hill for 10 years we are happy to share our recommendations with you in the hopes of making the most of your time here in this beautiful city.

29 Reviews of Property 105526 in Seattle, Washington

The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
average rating of 4.964286 based on 29 reviews
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Golden, CO
5

Perfect for downtown Seattle visits

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Better than advertised. The location was great. It was really easy to get everywhere in downtown from the rental. The decor was amazing. Everything is very clean and it feels like a home, not a hotel. Very easy to relax in. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. I will always stay there whenever I go to Seattle, and I recommend it to all my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Denver
5

Excellent in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My stay was excellent in every way. The unit was beautiful, clean, comfortable, accurately described/photographed, well managed and in an ideal location for easy access to downtown and the pier. Honestly, it felt more like a true apartment rather than a nightly rental, but with all the wonderful perks of a rental. When I had questions/requests, the owners were incredibly accomodating and helpful. I would and do recommend this to everyone I know visiting Seattle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Port Angeles,WA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My college room mate of 40+ years and I stayed at the Maple and had a fantastic time. It was just 3 blocks to 15th which had great shops, restaurants and even a Safeway. We had a delicious breakfast at the Coastal Kitchen. We were 2 blocks from Broadway where we had a fun visiting shops. The apartment was extremely clean and had everything we needed. It was very comfortable and welcoming as we arrived late at night. We were just 2 blocks from a bus that took us downtown to the Public Market and shopping - so easy and convenient. We had a great time and plan to return again soon.

Patty & Kathy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Denver, CO
5

Amazing Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I can't say how impressed I am at this vacation rental. It basically is the best part of a home and a hotel. The apartment was super clean, fully stocked, and very BIG! I stayed there with my wife and it's central location right in the heart of the city was perfect for us. We stayed in the W hotel only a few weeks before, and We both agreed that even if we could ever get the same price on a room at any nice hotel--which as far as I know is impossible!--we wouldn't want to! Madison was also vert helpful with getting us setup. It couldn't have been easier! I recommend this vacation rental to everyone I know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Ft Meyers, Florida
5

Simply Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
What an amazing place to stay in Seattle. Beauty and comfort combined with a great location. We've stayed in many vacation rentals on Capitol Hill and here are some of the things unique to The Maple that we appreciated most: full cable including all of the movie and sports channels, multiple super speedy wi-fi connections, a 'neighborhood guide' with a list of tasty restaurants, coffee shops etc making it easy to navigate your way through Capitol Hill, and the bedrooms are back off the street so it's super quiet at night and we slept like babies. The apartments are spacious, up to date, very well maintained and extremely clean. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Denver, Colorado, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We will never stay anywhere but The Maple when visiting Seattle ever again. The apartment was immaculate, the furnishings up to date, we slept like babies in the extremely comfortable bed and the location was ideal for out of towners that want to experience the best of Seattle on foot. LOVED IT!!!
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Sydney, Australia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We stayed at the Maple apartment in June 2008. It was actually better than it appeared in the advertisement. Tastefully decorated, spacious, very comfortable, and what a fantastic location/neighbourhood. I will definately stay here again on my next visit to Seattle. Great value. Highly recommended.
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Burnaby, BC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We stayed in Apt E for 2 nights. It was wonderful. The unit was extremely clean and nicely furnished. It is very close to shopping, restaurants and parks all within walking distance. We stayed with our toddler and the unit was very child friendly (after we moved all small items out of his reach of course). We were in Seattle to visit the zoo which is an easy 15 minute drive from the apartment. We will definitely stay here again.
business
The Maple Deluxe Vacation Apartments In The Heart Of Capitol Hill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105526vbi
(206) 388-6422 (Washington, USA)
Seattle Washington
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
Thanks for the great reviews. Check out or web site at seattlecityrentals!!! HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON!