Healdsburg farmhouse rental - Farmhouse in the vineyard - 1 & 1/2 miles to the Plaza
Farmhouse in the vineyard - 1 & 1/2 miles to the Plaza
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Healdsburg Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, queen futon in great room, sleeps 6

A wine country gem -- Farmhouse surrounded by 20 acres of vineyards just 1 & 1/2 miles from Healdsburg Plaza.

This two story Farmhouse is perfect for 4 - 6 guests who are looking for a gorgeous setting, privacy and a prime location. Rates are affordable and you can dine in or go out to nearby restaurants. The Farmhouse is well maintained and fully equipped for you to enjoy. What a wonderful place to make memories with your friends and family. On the same 25 acre property, there is also a Wine Country Home vrbo #191680 for up to 6 guests, a Country Cottage for 2 guests vrbo #191657 and owner's residence...all are located in private locations on the property. The availability calendar on Homeaway applies to Farmhouse only. See OUR website for availability for all 3 punits at hcountrygardens dot com.

Our guests return again and again. They tell us 'this is the wine country experience they were looking for.'

Enjoy the heart of the wine country ~ : You found affordable vacation homes in a prime location. Dine in or out. Everything is close by. No extra cleaning fees. Private & gorgeous. We are surrounded by wineries and vineyards. There are 200 wineries within 30 minutes of our driveway. Wineries welcome you to picnic, play boccie ball and enjoy their wines. We many small family owned wineries and larger wineries, as well. USA TODAY referred to our Healdsburg as 'America's Tuscany.'

The charming town of Healdsburg is just 1 and 1/2 miles away. It has world class restaurants, spas and wonderful shops. Be prepared to fall in love with our wine country town where we don't have traffic jams. Healdsburg is the kind of place where you can relax and experience a true get away. In Healdsburg, you won't spend time in the car or in traffic jams--everything is so close by.

See more photos & video on owners website (scroll down) also see our availability calendar there.

Golf, Bike, Hike, Shop till you drop......: Many golf courses in the area. We play at a wonderful public course just 10 minutes away (Windsor Golf Course).

A local bike rental company will deliver bikes to our property for you to use during your stay. Healdsburg is a great town for biking around. It's also a walkers town. So, you can escape from your car during your vacation in Healdsburg ~

the heart of the wine country.

Russian River Fun ~ : Memorial Beach, the swim beach, is just one-half mile from our driveway. You can swim and picnic there. You can take a canoe trip or inflatable kayak float down our beautiful Russian River.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 103437 in Healdsburg, California

Affordable Healdsburg Farmhouse in Private Vineyard-1 & 1/2 miles to Hbg Plaza
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Affordable Healdsburg Farmhouse in Private Vineyard-1 & 1/2 miles to Hbg Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103437
707 431-8630
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Boston, MA
5

Perfect base for a wine country visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed for 4 nights in April with our adult son and his wife, in the Farmhouse. The setting was private and bucolic -- surrounded by vineyards, no other buildings visible from most windows. There is a large bush inhabited by multiple hummingbirds, located right outside the livingroom window. The kitchen is very well equipped; the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms clean and spacious; the free wi-fi provided internet access at speeds acceptable even to our techie kids. The hot tub and grill are terrific additions. The heat and gas fireplace were welcome on cool April evenings; the house did not appear to have A/C, but did have a large attic exhaust fan. The owners were out of sight, but very helpful when needed; they even let us bring our kids' pet cockatiel, who complemented the birds in the garden aviaries.
The town of Healdsburg is small and charming, with galleries, wineries, and outstanding restaurants. Costeau's Bakery had great takeout and eat-in breakfasts. Big John's Market on the north side of town had terrific meats and produce.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Healdsburg Farmhouse in Private Vineyard-1 & 1/2 miles to Hbg Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103437
707 431-8630
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Lincoln, CA
5

FOUR INTENSE GIRLS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Three girlfriends and I had a wonderful stay at the Farmhouse in January. It was a rare winter break with no wind or fog so we were able to enjoy the open space and the patio overlooking the vineyard.
The house was fully equipped; the furniture comfortable; and the sleeping arrangements adequate for four women.

Restaurants in Healdsburg are among the best in California and we enjoyed lunch at a nearby, and very impressive, winery. We also took advantage of winter sales at upscale shops on the Square.

We found the owner friendly; knowledgeable and willing to offer helpful suggestions regarding local attractions.

Each of us plans to return for special occasions - together, with other friends or male companions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Healdsburg Farmhouse in Private Vineyard-1 & 1/2 miles to Hbg Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103437
707 431-8630
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Wonderful getaway for couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My wife and I along with another couple decided it was time for a vacation without children. We chose this residence and we very satisfied with the outcome. The owners were very pleasant to work with, offered input regarding places to eat and the area when asked, and the place is secluded enough one could enjoy mornings walking through the vineyard and nights in the hot tub looking at the many stars without light pollution. We ended up walking into town when the other couple had to drive into Sacramento, and found it a pleasant 20 min walk. Would recommend and hope to return and use the place again. House is spacious, and gives enough room between bedrooms that two couples do not feel crowded in terms of space. Well stocked with kitchen untensils, and a great porch/grill that we used one night when we were too tired from tasting and wanted to cook ourselves. Would encourage you to give it a real look, as we hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed our Wine Country Farmhouse and our close-to-town location! -- it's music to our ears. Our guests always enjoy walks through the vineyards--glad you did too! Actually, it's one of our favorite things to do and we live here! Thanks for choosing to stay at Healdsburg Country Gardens--hope to see you again.
business
Affordable Healdsburg Farmhouse in Private Vineyard-1 & 1/2 miles to Hbg Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103437
707 431-8630
Healdsburg Sonoma County
New York, NY
5

Great stay in June!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I, along with 5 other friends, rented the farmhouse for a long weekend in June. Healdsburg Country Gardens Vacation Homes made our stay easy and fun--from promptly relying to emails to being welcomed to a lovely, clean, and well equipped home with a stunning view of the vineyards nearby. The farmhouse is also within walking distance to downtown Healdsburg, which is very nice--streets lined with boutique shops, wineries, restaurants, etc. I highly recommend renting this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Healdsburg Farmhouse in Private Vineyard-1 & 1/2 miles to Hbg Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103437
707 431-8630
Healdsburg Sonoma County
San Francisco
5

Affordable Wine Country get-away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
For a change of pace, I spent a weekend here in the "Wine Country Home" with several girlfriends. It's 1 of 3 houses to rent on this property, and was the perfect size for us. We loved having our own private, fully equipped house in a beautiful, and quiet, country setting - and only a little over an hour from San Francisco. The owners live nearby and are friendly, yet unobtrusive. We asked their recommendations for wineries, restaurants and places worth visiting. With our wine map in hand, we roamed all over the place discovering little known wineries (to us anyway). They are staffed by friendly people (sometimes the owners) who love to tell you about their wines. We came away feeling like wine connoisseurs. We especially liked the Geyserville area as it is somewhat "undiscovered" and very nearby. Had a wonderful lunch on the patio at the Hoffman House. After a full day of exploring, we shopped at a fabulous gourmet store, Big Johns Market, in Healdsburg for our dinner that night and breakfast the next day (Safeway is also nearby). What we loved about renting the "Wine Country Home" at Healdsburg Country Gardens, is the big, and very private deck with a hot tub. After barbequing (something we can't do in San Francisco) our dinner and enjoying some of the wine we purchased earlier that day, we spent a long time in the hot tub reminiscing about the day's events and planning our route for the next day. The "Home" sleeps 4-6 people, however we took a look at the darling "Cottage" (for 2 people) that would be fabulous for a romantic get-a-way. We'll be back to Healdsburg Country Gardens again as there were so many choices of things to do, we ran out of time. Awesome location--mile and a half to town and lots of wineries nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Healdsburg Farmhouse in Private Vineyard-1 & 1/2 miles to Hbg Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103437
707 431-8630
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Berkeley
5

Private Getaway in Wine Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We actually stayed in the Wine Country Cottage for two, also lovely. It was extremely cheery, clean, up to date, and full of the amenities and supplies needed to have a pleasant stay. The cottage does not have kitchenette, but with the large gas grill and all the kitchen supplies, we were able to make a great dinner for ourselves and enjoy it out on the farmer's porch overlooking the owners' vineyards.

Country Gardens is a very short drive from downtown Healdsburg where you'll find restaurants, tasting rooms, or Safeway or Longs. And of course wineries are everywhere. At least one of the owners seemed to be on the property most of the time should you need their assistance or advice, but they really leave you to have your own unique experience. It was hard leaving our cottage- we had grown quite comfortable there, even it two days!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Healdsburg Farmhouse in Private Vineyard-1 & 1/2 miles to Hbg Plaza
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103437
707 431-8630
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Pennsylvania
5

Relaxation a PLUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Healdsburg Country Gardens was superb! Clean, spacious, lovely appointed rooms, washer, dryer a plus-- Hotub overlooking the vineyards was heavenly Close to everything great wineries upscale shopping - terriific resturants We have stayed here three times I only wish we had the time to stay longer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway